Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,417개의 평가
1,611개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,598개 리뷰 중 1176~1200

교육 기관: Lin Q

Jan 03, 2019

it's a good class, learn something useful, something to improve: the reply in the discussion board could be faster, the instruction of the programming exercise could be more precise. but it's still very good class, better than average in coursera

교육 기관: Ehren R

Jan 05, 2016

A good introduction to programming in general and in relation to web apps. A lot of focus on just a few problems, mainly graphics manipulation but a good starting point I think. Looking forward to learning much more in future courses.

교육 기관: Mario A P C

Dec 08, 2018

A good course overall , i feel i learn new stuff i didn't no before. The only odds i would say about this course. Iss that when we need help we ain't get any form the forums.So we've get lost and we are moving around and going nowhere.

교육 기관: Ahmed C

Oct 16, 2017

this course was so useful specially when it comes to how to solve problems using concepts like working on a smaller version of the problem and try to generalize the solution, the problem sets were fun too .. glad that i have took it .

교육 기관: Max R

Feb 04, 2018

Got pretty challenging towards the end (Week 3 and 4) which was cool since I like a challenge. Really informational videos that go straight to the point and they explained everything perfectly. Excited to do the next four courses

교육 기관: Geoffrey R

Nov 05, 2016

Decent introduction. Should consider more assignments with automated submissions. Maybe bonus assignments with automated submissions just to develop a broader introduction to different parts of the various languages discussed.

교육 기관: Jay S S

May 16, 2020

A good place to start if you are absolutely clueless about web programming. This course gets you comfortable enough to start exploring on your own and they don't assume previous knowledge which is the best part. Loved it!

교육 기관: Neha D

Oct 13, 2015

Week 4 was a big leap from week 3. Difficult with less time to complete the project. But course was good . I think course could be extended by adding 2 more weeks so that more practice sessions could be given to students.

교육 기관: Christian A H

Feb 04, 2016

very nice soft start into programming, for someone who has some background would not be challenging but encourage them to continue through this specialization where it will be more challenging through the specialization

교육 기관: Ritesh K

May 03, 2020

On the whole it was a great experience. There were a couple of spots where the instructions are outdated (how to include the source in the HTML in week 2) which caused some time wastage, so that glitch should be fixed!

교육 기관: Beatrice D L

Feb 23, 2020

there are some issues with using Simple Image functions in Week 3 and 4 of the course (even with the troubleshooting), which makes it harder to complete the necessary work. however, it has been educational regardless.

교육 기관: Aaron D K

Mar 14, 2018

Good course for learning how to code in JavaScript and use HTML and CSS to enhance it in order to build a webpage, but I felt that some of the mathematically-oriented exercises were a bit too on the theoretical side.

교육 기관: Custodio C

Aug 22, 2016

It was great to finally get to know about things I've been wondering for a long time. I got lost from time to time and struggled to keep up but, at the end I think I get the benefits the course was meant to provide.

교육 기관: Nick P

Apr 19, 2016

The javascript section was very good and helped me develop my programming skills. I really like the seven step approach and using it work through the exercises. The HTML and CSS sections were not very useful though.

교육 기관: Eric P

Apr 12, 2020

It was fairly decent, I learnt a lot but I do not really enjoy how the teachers help the students. Just saying that we should re-read something is not very helpful. Maybe give some more examples instead

교육 기관: Andreas H

Apr 22, 2020

This course is great if you are new to programming. The lecturers explain things very well with nice examples. I would have liked to learn more on JavaScript in the course, e.g. objects in JavaScript.

교육 기관: María V D

Jun 17, 2016

This is a great course. Teachers are full of energy and desire to teach, examples are easy to follow (not so much at the end) but it is a great course where you will learn a lot. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Marszelewski T

Feb 18, 2018

Maybe it's because my English is weaker than I expected or I am just less smart than i thought but it wasn't easy. But i'm thankfull for all of this. Greatings for everyone who maded this course!

교육 기관: Abdullah M A

Apr 12, 2020

The course is perfect for being a beginner but writing the JavaScript functions and not using the university function would be better, so we could apply what we learn offline using local IDE

교육 기관: Amanda M

Aug 28, 2019

Having no programming experience, this course really challenged me and took longer than estimated for me to complete. I enjoyed it though and plan to take other courses to continue learning.

교육 기관: Mihai D

Jan 07, 2016

Everything apart from Steganography was well explained with examples. I liked that the quizzes were fairly engaging and required programming exercises to familiarize you with the content.

교육 기관: RAMENDRA P S

Apr 16, 2020

It provided me the best knowledge of HTML / CSS and JavaScript that one can have in short duration.For deep learning content should be more like dealing with more attributes,events,etc.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Aug 06, 2017

An Awesome Course that goes step by step in introduce you to Javascript and its wonders ,building base in Javascript , and also introduces in depth image processing using Javascript .

교육 기관: Emilio S G C

Feb 20, 2020

The course is good I just find it a little bit boring, and I also wanted to learn Java not javascript html and css I don't understand why this course is included in the specialization

교육 기관: Leonardo M C

May 30, 2019

The course was very interesting and well presented, but I had troubles with my certificate because Who verified my final proyect was another student and he took the wrong proyect!