Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,877개의 평가
1,234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,203개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: David B P

Jan 11, 2018

This was a fun class. good lectures and nice exercises. Thanks!

교육 기관: Stavros

Oct 22, 2016

Very good course i think i am addicted to programming!

교육 기관: Marek R

May 14, 2017

I really enjoyed that course. It is so much more that I have expected. Programming looks more promising than ever. I think I have found something that really interest me, at last.

교육 기관: BC. K

Mar 26, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Monika S

Jun 29, 2017

It is an awesome course.

교육 기관: Ljubomir M

Mar 13, 2017

Very nice course, you learn a lot by doing it slowly, listening everything and then trying it. I would recommend it to everyone.

교육 기관: Michael D

May 03, 2017

It's good for learning the basics. I'm a true beginner so it's perfect for me.

교육 기관: Nguyễn Q V

Sep 03, 2017

I love this course so much :D

교육 기관: Dale M

Apr 28, 2017

Nice introductory course. The instructors have put a lot of effort into the course materials & presentation.

교육 기관: Sruthi R

Oct 27, 2017

It was a great course for beginners!

교육 기관: Aaron Q

Mar 31, 2017

Some things were a little too easy (like the quizzes, for the most part.) Occasionally, there would be some challenges in exercises for which solutions were not laid out in much detail, making them harder. That's a good teaching strategy, and encourages independent thinking to solve them. The discussion board mentors were helpful and promptly responsive, tho I did not find the discussion forums until the end of week 2. I think there should be links to those on more pages.

교육 기관: hakan33

Apr 20, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Mariam A Z

Sep 25, 2017

very simple and easy way to learn

교육 기관: Shashank G

Jan 20, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Iman R M

Aug 01, 2017

I've learned a way of thinking rather than just writing code syntax that works.

The course was well organized and so easy to understand and also so rich. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Golam T H

Jul 31, 2017

great course.

교육 기관: Mohammad m I

Feb 16, 2017

Great professors

교육 기관: Xiangzhen S

Oct 11, 2016

This is a perfect intro level course, I especially like the project. In a word, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Wildenberg

Jan 27, 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Encourages you to try things out for yourself. Definitely recommended if you want to start programming.

교육 기관: Devon T

Oct 26, 2016

Challenging, but bite-sized lessons. The lessons give you enough information to complete the required assignments - making you stretch but not leaving you in the dark like some other MOOCs, in my experience. Mentors responded quickly in forums. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to completing the Specialization.

교육 기관: Hasan I

Feb 27, 2017

A great course for newbies covering almost everything there is!!!

Hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

교육 기관: Sujay P

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, well structured to help you develop a step by step understanding of the concepts involved.

교육 기관: Edward G

May 20, 2017

Take it! This is a strong intro to programming through the accessible avenue of creating interactive web pages.

교육 기관: Camille B

Oct 15, 2016

Great course, very interactive and fun to follow.

교육 기관: William R d C

Oct 24, 2016

You are forced to do your own research and study as the instruction is light. However, ample tools are provided like CopePen which allows you to test and play. The forums are a great to see what the rest of your class is doing and saying. Good luck with the course :)