Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,877개의 평가
1,234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,203개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Alexandre C

Feb 13, 2017

Interesting introduction to programming.

교육 기관: Yeung W T

Jun 07, 2018

It covers all the basics and the instructors speak very clear, but the exercises and quizzes could be just a little bit more challenging.

교육 기관: Max R

Feb 04, 2018

Got pretty challenging towards the end (Week 3 and 4) which was cool since I like a challenge. Really informational videos that go straight to the point and they explained everything perfectly. Excited to do the next four courses

교육 기관: Mohit A

Feb 19, 2018

I experienced many things.

교육 기관: Marszelewski T

Feb 18, 2018

Maybe it's because my English is weaker than I expected or I am just less smart than i thought but it wasn't easy. But i'm thankfull for all of this. Greatings for everyone who maded this course!

교육 기관: Aayush C

Jun 15, 2018

This is good course for the begineers.

교육 기관: Aaron D K

Mar 14, 2018

Good course for learning how to code in JavaScript and use HTML and CSS to enhance it in order to build a webpage, but I felt that some of the mathematically-oriented exercises were a bit too on the theoretical side.

교육 기관: Amr A A

Jun 18, 2018

Awesome course and Fantastic Instructors very exited Very excited

교육 기관: Sarthak S

Apr 21, 2018

Good if you can get some assistance from outside the course. It doesn't explain some things, which ma leave you confused. I had NOT used the forum for help, since I could get assistance from elsewhere. IDK if the forum is useful for this purpose. Overall good course but should explain more clearly. Would recommend. 8/10 good for beginners.

교육 기관: Pritesh P

Sep 13, 2017

N

i

c

e

C

o

u

r

e

s

교육 기관: Haneen H

Nov 01, 2017

Great course! Some more descriptions in videos would be helpful. Love the forums, and veryyy helpful and timely returns from moderators on them, thank you!

교육 기관: Khushdeep S

Jul 05, 2018

well done

교육 기관: Roy G C

Oct 17, 2017

Very nice way to start, as long as you take it seriously and AREN'T satisfied with doing the bare minimum just to complete the tasks and strive to do the best every time, even if it implies taking twice or thrice the time 'suggested' for each task.

교육 기관: Joseph S

Dec 21, 2017

Great Course! The course is presented in a great way. The green screen aspect of this course was interesting and kept me aboard. I specifically loved the steganography extra section at the end. That was a very fun and interesting thing that I had no idea existed.

교육 기관: Princess D

Nov 02, 2017

Pretty helpful. Not the easiest to navigate for new coders.

교육 기관: Boshra A

Dec 26, 2017

A create course for beginners. You enter the world of programming really fast and get an overview of eeverything you'll ever need in the future. The intructor's videos are clear and precise and well guiding and the ressources are just amazing ! I just finished this course and I feel like I can do so much with programming with this only basic knowledge. Can't wait to begin the next course !

교육 기관: Devul N

Jul 01, 2017

Overall, its an amazing course, however I feel like there should have been more assistance for the final video.

교육 기관: Suhel Q

Aug 15, 2017

A great introductory to programming

교육 기관: ROSHNI S

Apr 12, 2018

Teaching from the scratch, very useful

교육 기관: Alicia G

Oct 25, 2017

I thought the videos and examples were good, but when it came to the assignments it seemed like there was a steep self-learning curve. Made the course a bit tougher than I had expected, but overall the information was good and will be beneficial to me moving forward!

교육 기관: Emily K

Dec 10, 2017

Great summation of the three languages, and the steganography (honors) was a delightful bonus! However, I would have liked to work with the languages perhaps outside of codepen.io. As great as codepen.io is, seeing these three in action in (and I could be wrong about this) a less "batteries included" environment would have also been helpful. Otherwise, everything was explained quite thoroughly!

교육 기관: Mihir K

Dec 31, 2017

It was less content-wise and basic.

교육 기관: Sudeep D

Jan 12, 2018

Great course but it focused too much on JavaScript. The Steganography course was fun in the end.

교육 기관: Chenthuran S

Oct 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners

교육 기관: Rick P

Oct 24, 2017

An excellent introduction to these disciplines. Quiz questions and the font size could have had some minor improvements, otherwise excellent.