Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,900개의 평가
1,236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,207개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Rick P

Oct 24, 2017

An excellent introduction to these disciplines. Quiz questions and the font size could have had some minor improvements, otherwise excellent.

교육 기관: Ahmed C

Oct 16, 2017

this course was so useful specially when it comes to how to solve problems using concepts like working on a smaller version of the problem and try to generalize the solution, the problem sets were fun too .. glad that i have took it .

교육 기관: Martin G

Mar 31, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. I like how the instructors lead you through the content.

교육 기관: Aniketh T

Mar 04, 2018

good. very easy

교육 기관: David S

Jun 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it gave me a good grounding in understanding and developing Javascript, HTML and CSS.

교육 기관: Sheetal S

Jul 01, 2018

This course was a very great experience for me.Must enroll.very educative and value added course.

교육 기관: Gene C

Jul 08, 2018

Good intro to CSS, HTML, and JS. Took as a refresher and seemed to cover most of the important stuff and provides some good programming fundementals. Quizzes were somewhat confusing at some points. I didn't really find the whole "learn coding with colors" to be my thing but that's just me. Overall a solid course.

교육 기관: Hangyul M

Jun 29, 2018

Through this course, I learned like how to make web page interactive using Javascript and even CSS. You can learn it if you have a will. It means this course provides everything for you to learn. One thing if I have to add would be compactness. I know this module is amming for specific one. But I want to learn more about html and CSS.

교육 기관: Anna N K

Feb 25, 2016

Javascript was a bit challenging and complicated but in general it was very useful. Thanks!

교육 기관: Geoffrey R

Nov 05, 2016

Decent introduction. Should consider more assignments with automated submissions. Maybe bonus assignments with automated submissions just to develop a broader introduction to different parts of the various languages discussed.

교육 기관: Vladimir Z

Mar 01, 2018

Pretty good introductory course to html. Very good idea to refer users to codepen.io

교육 기관: amaid h

Oct 30, 2016

awesome

교육 기관: Sergey P

Jan 24, 2016

Good course. Sometimes too easy, but go to start.

교육 기관: 赵雪松 ( Z

Nov 22, 2015

课程循序渐进,老师很注重逻辑分析的方法(例如七部分析法),不足的是,内容简单了点。

교육 기관: Neha D

Oct 13, 2015

Week 4 was a big leap from week 3. Difficult with less time to complete the project. But course was good . I think course could be extended by adding 2 more weeks so that more practice sessions could be given to students.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 26, 2017

I would rate 5 but some exercises felt way to hard to figure out using just their resources, I had to rely more on other sources than I expected but I would rather have a course where the challenges are well explained and enough examples provided as tools to understand what we are learning and how our projects are supposed to work. The discussion forum is a great place to go figure out things, many times I got stuck I quickly could find other people having a similar issue most of the times. Great experience on my first course online and definitely considering taking the next one.

교육 기관: Nora J

Jun 28, 2017

a very good, well-taught, hands-on course. I got a bit bored with so much image editing, but I recognize that's a logical way to teach the principles of JavaScript programming.

교육 기관: Hani L I

Jul 22, 2017

It's a very good course. It best fits beginners and gives them fundamental information to help them understand what programming is and how they can think grammatically.

교육 기관: John P

Jun 06, 2016

HTML, CSS and JS materials were covered and were made easy to understand. CodePen and the Write Your Own websites cooperate great with the course. The quizzes are simple while I found he coding practice challenging and yet not too difficult.

My only concern is whether the materials covered would help to build a realistic website, say, the homepage of Facebook or Google. It seems though I've finished the course, I still have no idea of how those webpages I see everyday works, let alone code them myself. The following courses in this series focus on Java, so ...

By the way, spending 2-3 hours for a week to finish it as soon may help against forgetting. HTML, CSS and JS seem disconnected before you make them cooperate. Cheers!

교육 기관: Sean T

Nov 18, 2015

Great course, very edifying.

교육 기관: alfredorp33

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. A little demanding for someone who cannot invest substantial time figuring out how to code some problems.

교육 기관: kyla d

Oct 28, 2015

i like it alot

교육 기관: Dheeraj N

Dec 28, 2015

The course is great. Loved the HTML and CSS basics. I do have a couple of recommendations for javascript part.

There was no example of how to integrate javascript to an HTML page. i.e., just a small example of a web page where user can upload an image and then process it would give a complete understanding of javascript. I do understand that this specialization is for Java so you don't want to concentrate on js much but that would be helpful.

The steganography example seem a bit complicated for people who are new to programming. I personally loved it and in-fact found it very useful to not just program but also to learn more optimal programming but in the courses that I checked, most students seems to be struggling. You may want to revisit the video introducing steganography. I would still suggest you to keep this as part of curriculum.

교육 기관: Rebecca N

Jul 25, 2016

My previous review is : This course teaches NOTHING about JAVA! Does not worth the money and time!

After I learned more about coding I realized I was wrong that it is very important to understand HTML, CSS and JS before learning Java. The only thing is that I wish this course teaches more algorithm.

교육 기관: Pratik S

Dec 26, 2015

Very helpful course in understanding basics of internet and website design.