Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,900개의 평가
1,236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,207개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Jeffery M

Mar 26, 2016

it covers a wide range of material in fairly quick order.

교육 기관: Yashvant R

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent Program for me and all the students, which have basic knowledge and a passion for learning something more.

교육 기관: Santiago P

Jan 28, 2016

This is a great intro but it's only going to get your feet wet (if not barely humid).

교육 기관: Josua A N

Jul 22, 2017

very clear to grasp the knowledge

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 20, 2016

Very good and excellent teachers. I have a lot from the coursera

교육 기관: Lisa P

Jan 30, 2016

great course for beginners

교육 기관: Abudula A

Jan 02, 2016

The content of CSS and HTML are really good in this course, but the details about the JavaScript Code are not sufficient, this let me hard to understand the JavaScript.

교육 기관: Pistatx

Mar 05, 2018

I learned the HTML, CSS and JS programing foundations thank to the examples and practice exercises which were very useful.

교육 기관: Christian A H

Feb 04, 2016

very nice soft start into programming, for someone who has some background would not be challenging but encourage them to continue through this specialization where it will be more challenging through the specialization

교육 기관: Joseph E

Jul 05, 2017

Some examples are given via mac and can be confusing for Windows user. Explanations of some code logic could be useful.

교육 기관: Péter P

Nov 20, 2015

Pretty useful entry-level course!

교육 기관: Gayatri H

Oct 19, 2015

Great Course... Challenging for the grey cells :)

교육 기관: Omar M

Oct 24, 2016

We need more quizzes, want to make projects and to check them

교육 기관: Zachary L

Jan 06, 2016

HTML and CSS are good. Javascript is not adequately covered.

교육 기관: Lav T

Dec 06, 2016

Very helpful and interesting! Thank you :)

교육 기관: Tim A

Nov 29, 2015

Good overall beginner course but definitely for the beginners. Only the last week may be interesting to people that already know a bit about HTML and CSS, as the JavaScript part at the end has some interesting assignments; like hiding an image in another image.

교육 기관: Edwin B

Jan 07, 2016

Granted it's an online course so there's not the back and forth provided at a physical classroom. However, the presentation of content is efficient and if an individual puts in enough time and effort, they'll get what they're looking from with this course.

교육 기관: Spruha S

Dec 11, 2015

very good professors. course really helped a lot. thanku coursera

교육 기관: Julia H

Jun 09, 2016

The HTML and CSS portions as well as the beginning javascript lessons are great. However, towards the end of this module the instructors seem to stop teaching and/or expect knowledge way above 'beginning' that make it necessary for me to teach myself way more than I expected.

교육 기관: Ehren R

Jan 05, 2016

A good introduction to programming in general and in relation to web apps. A lot of focus on just a few problems, mainly graphics manipulation but a good starting point I think. Looking forward to learning much more in future courses.

교육 기관: Shaun C

Jan 26, 2016

Good but I think the java script they jump into very advanced stuff if you have never code before.

교육 기관: Mihai D

Jan 07, 2016

Everything apart from Steganography was well explained with examples. I liked that the quizzes were fairly engaging and required programming exercises to familiarize you with the content.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 07, 2016

Very good course for beginners, but some of the practical examples could have been done better.

For example it would have been nice if the course had taught how to execute JS code directly from a webpage, with or without using CodePen.

This is the only reason why it gets 4 stars instead of 5.

교육 기관: Rohit P

Oct 13, 2015

Needs better explaining on Java Script!

교육 기관: Nadav Z

Oct 23, 2015

The teachers explain everything very clearly, but the guest videos are a little pointless