Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,900개의 평가
1,236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,207개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Felipe S A

Apr 12, 2017

way to beginner, felt it could've gone a bit more in depth coming from a known university such as Duke.

교육 기관: william z

Dec 12, 2015

Nice... the final assignment stegonography I found was difficult to convert RGB pixel values to 8 bit decimal values

교육 기관: Terence K T

Feb 08, 2016

I really enjoy taking this course. I have learnt a lot since i started

교육 기관: Sachin

Jan 29, 2017

Awesome experience, nice mini project

교육 기관: Sai C J

Mar 28, 2016

Steganography Wasn't upto the mark..!

교육 기관: Ivan B

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure how good can this be for a total beginner, but it's pretty good for someone who needs a little refresher. As a way to learn from the start, videos are too "shallow", with just pieces of information needed to understand the concept and some totally irrelevant parts (at least at that moment) - for instance - about storage of images and publishing rights video...

교육 기관: Uditi M

Sep 25, 2016

The last module felt like I really had to apply my brain here!

교육 기관: María V D

Jun 17, 2016

This is a great course. Teachers are full of energy and desire to teach, examples are easy to follow (not so much at the end) but it is a great course where you will learn a lot. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Rajeswari M

May 21, 2016

Precise teaching. Informative.

교육 기관: Felipe S d M

Jul 10, 2017

The lectures explained the material very well and I really enjoyed the entire course.

교육 기관: Daniel Y

Feb 03, 2016

Overall the course was great, with a nice variety of topics and plenty of time to complete it. Difficulty wise, the course was not difficult, however, some sections were a little bit confusing. Specifically regarding the JavaScript portion, some of the instructor videos that I viewed didn't really help and instead caused extensive use of outside for help. Sometimes the instructors would seem a little bit unprepared for the presentation as well, resulting in videos a little bit less polished than it could've been.

교육 기관: Julian S

Aug 30, 2016

it is a very good course. Just need some adjustments on week 3 and steganography extraction and duplication.

교육 기관: Custodio C

Aug 22, 2016

It was great to finally get to know about things I've been wondering for a long time. I got lost from time to time and struggled to keep up but, at the end I think I get the benefits the course was meant to provide.

교육 기관: M J T A

Aug 11, 2016

It's a great course up to when you start dealing with arithmetic calculations. I was wishing for a clearer explanation.

Also, something about explaining the structure of the coding, i.e. the syntax, the tokens, etc. that are being taught seems to be missing.

Otherwise, teachers are great and the course is very engaging.

교육 기관: utkarsh m

Dec 18, 2016

The way the proffessors deliver there speech is amazing and in a very lucid manner.

One-Liners questions between the videos is really a nice way to enhace students mind so he remains involved and keeping him/her bound to that topic.

I really appreciate the efforts of proffessors who taught me and all other students out there selflessly and with utmost devotion wihout asking anything in return.

SPECIAL THANKS TO COURSERA.

교육 기관: Shiv K

Jun 03, 2017

Decent course for introducing JS, HTML and CSS. However, very vocational and does not teach much theory, only a lot of practical stuff. It was also not very challenging. I think that teaching technologies isn't the best way to learn Computer Science, and teaching concepts is a better way.

Overall though, a shoutout to Coursera for sponsoring this course and to Duke for having prepped the resources well. I did learn quite a bit from this course.

교육 기관: Chandra M S

Nov 23, 2016

It was a great experience! Very nice instructors and content!

교육 기관: Hassaan A

Aug 30, 2016

This course teaches absolute basics when it comes to programming, with a few tips that give you an edge when it comes to professional coding.

교육 기관: Lung L

Jun 12, 2017

There are some good golden nuggets to be picked up. You get taught some very logical scientific approaches to programming and solving problems with coding.

교육 기관: rahul

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience>

교육 기관: Nick P

Apr 19, 2016

The javascript section was very good and helped me develop my programming skills. I really like the seven step approach and using it work through the exercises. The HTML and CSS sections were not very useful though.

교육 기관: Laura N M

May 19, 2016

Great info!

교육 기관: Sinoeun M

Jun 07, 2016

It is pretty fast paced, I wish there was more studymaterial to help prepare you for the quizzes.

교육 기관: Shankaranarayanan K R

Aug 07, 2016

A real webpage implementation of Javascript can be included in the course.

교육 기관: Atchyuth G

Jun 27, 2016

It was really helpful and I really feel like I learned a lot!! Can't wait to start the next course!!