Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,877개의 평가
1,234개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,203개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Lewis T

Jul 10, 2019

Fundamental programming concepts like composition were covered in the course, but it felt like some of the content were too specific.

교육 기관: Awaz S A

Sep 05, 2019

it's a good course

교육 기관: Gargi K

Sep 07, 2019

Amazing videos and great instructors . Looking forward to more projects in this space.

교육 기관: Sella R

Sep 09, 2019

Not sure I learned enough do anything productive, but it was a good format for the content that was covered.

교육 기관: Allwin A F

Sep 12, 2019

I learned a lot from here... A good piece of content.

교육 기관: Kushagra G

Jun 14, 2019

it was helpful enough

교육 기관: SAPTARSHI D

Jun 15, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Ayushya A

Sep 29, 2019

great course for beginners

교육 기관: Jingyuan L

Sep 28, 2019

too easy for a computer related major

교육 기관: Mason

Oct 01, 2019

I really disliked the use of pre-made private functions. But otherwise a good course.

교육 기관: Rabia G

Sep 30, 2019

The for loop part isn't clearly defined you may struggle in this part but everything else apart from this is fine. You may wanna consider this course if you are a beginner in HTML and the best thing about this course that it has no pre- resiquites.

교육 기관: Шушков И В

Oct 21, 2019

Очень понравились практические задания, особенно доп. задания по стеганографии.

교육 기관: Brendan

Oct 02, 2019

This course is a gentle, beginner-friendly intro to the basics of programming, via Javascript, HTML, and CSS. A few thoughts: (1) While the course focuses on "web" programming, there isn't really much focus on principles of good web page design or anything. The web page assignments are mostly just used as ways for beginners to create "real" web pages. (2) I think there's a good mix between the videos (which are short), the quizzes (not too long, and with plenty of chances to get them right), and the programming assignments (which are frequent and short, with clearly defined parameters). I spend the vast majority of this class actually writing programs (which is good!). (3) I think there might have been some room to (selectively) introduce more "advanced" elements from HTML, CSS, and Javascript. (I'm thinking here of optional readings or something).

교육 기관: Muhammad F B J

Oct 24, 2019

good for beginners! would appreciate if the pace is slightly slower to better slightly digest the content!

교육 기관: Jianxu S

Oct 28, 2019

Good course for beginners to understand basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript

교육 기관: Cameron G

Oct 08, 2019

Seemed to lack a little in terms of continuity. The mini project seemed to require knowledge that was taught and had to be sought outside...which while real world situation isn't the intention of a source. It means you might be required to rely on other peoples code instead of learning how to write it. I think probably the course has evolved over time and some parts have become somewhat disconnected

교육 기관: Sushrut G

Oct 09, 2019

I loved this course, learnt alot.

교육 기관: Chinmay M

Mar 15, 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

교육 기관: Silvia Z C

Dec 24, 2018

Good explanations provided in videos. However no one answered or provided assistance when posting works on forums. Still waiting on feedback on my work and answers on my doubts. Poor assistance to students when they are struggling.

교육 기관: pranav r

Sep 25, 2018

Some Teachers did have good explaining power but some not. While This course was interesting for me. This course of html,css was not complete. Here the part of css was not described good.They were just focused on green screen effect and images. None of them Explained how to design the webpage.

교육 기관: Burke N

Jul 02, 2017

The course was a little light on describing some programming concepts that I would of struggled with in the exercises had I not had previous experience.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Jul 24, 2017

could go more in depth into different functions and ways to use HTML and CSS.

교육 기관: Shahid Z

Dec 30, 2017

This is not a course for beginner. They teaching you how to use their custom libraries instead of fundamentals of java script. I learned javascript in my university 15 years ago and it wasn't that hard to learn that time. :). The instructors seems to be reading script except " Robert Duvall"

Robert Duvall teaching from experience and i like his explanation. I hope next course will be better than the first one.

교육 기관: Abdel m

Mar 11, 2018

sometime i felt it's about the example not the Javacript coding and learning.

교육 기관: Kimberlyn

Jun 11, 2018

I think there should be more training in the continuity of writing the JavaScript Code. For example, there were a few sessions where I was confused about why my function wasn't working and additional information from a previous week was needed.