Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,896개의 평가
1,236개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,205개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kevin T

Feb 29, 2016

A GREAT COURSE

교육 기관: Ramya G

Apr 24, 2017

The course is very good and informative.

교육 기관: Wang H

Apr 02, 2018

very interesting!

교육 기관: Edwin V

Jul 08, 2018

Excelente información para la manipulación de imágenes en la web

교육 기관: 郑天明

Nov 19, 2016

课程很不错,老师讲得很好,就是没有中文字幕,一边听一边查英语,挺费时间的,有中文字幕就好了

교육 기관: Celia G

Jan 19, 2016

A seriously fabulous course, well prepared and with really cool coding assignments.

교육 기관: subatilak

Feb 03, 2016

please teach more about javascript basics

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Oct 02, 2016

This course is super awesome! Eye opening concepts and plenty of exercises to drill down the concepts learned, for a complete beginner like myself, the problems and materials provided are sure to set you in the right mental direction. I loved the emphasis on problem solving, which is key in the field.

교육 기관: Sahib S

Feb 07, 2016

Nice Course Learned lot from the Course..

교육 기관: Nancy W

May 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I now feel comfortable programming in JavaScript, HTML5 and CSS3. I like most of the lectures, and the assignments progressed from simple to more interesting and interactive web pages. I liked the 7 Step Approach to solving Programming Problems. Some of my favorite exercises involved Digitally creating a filter to Grayscale Images, using a Green Screen Algorithm to alter an image's background, and creating digital filters to apply to photos - all on interactive web pages that you create in the course! I find that I want to learn more about Front End Web Development! I was glad that you could take a Quiz over again, and they keep your highest grade! I liked the optional assignments, in case you wanted extra credit, or wanted more practice. The lectures actual introduce object oriented programming concepts, without all the terminology, which I believe makes the course easier for beginners.

교육 기관: Anatoliy

Oct 10, 2015

Good course!

교육 기관: Muhammad U I

Sep 22, 2016

It was a very helpful and interesting course learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Chari D

Oct 13, 2015

It's really geared to beginners and very well planned.

교육 기관: Farhad M

Nov 02, 2015

A very good course for the beginners.

교육 기관: darraghmerrick

Jun 16, 2016

I found the course both interesting and challenging and I definitely picked up new skills. On completion of this course, I am able to write a webpage with active URL links, pictures, make ordered, un-ordered lists and make tables with embedded lists and images etc. In addition I learned how to style the web page with fonts, colors and positions using CSS.

The next section was about image processing using java scripting. We did steganography , hiding images and text within images. The whole thing was finished with creating an e-Portfolio, which tested everything we learned.

I enjoyed the course and am now moving onto the next course in this specialization.

Darragh Merrick

교육 기관: Muhammad K A

Feb 15, 2016

Challenging and difficult thus rewarding experience . I think the great thing about this course is the freedom they give to make certain programs with whatever way you want to use.

교육 기관: Tamas B

Oct 08, 2016

The course seemed a piece of cake at the beginning, but as the weeks passed, it became more and more challenging. I'm glad and satisfied to achieve this certificate, thank you!

교육 기관: 万雪音

Jun 15, 2016

I think I learned a lot from this course. Thanks 4 teachers for giving us so many great materials.

교육 기관: Gina C

May 16, 2018

I enjoyed the format and the opportunites to practice and fine tune and debug.

교육 기관: Matt M

Sep 19, 2016

Really enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Nadeen N A Y

Oct 25, 2015

this course is really helpful

교육 기관: BALABHADRUNI R S

Jan 08, 2017

I HAVE ENJOYED THE COURSE BECAUSE OF A SYSTEMATIC PROCESS OF TEACHING,LIKE IT IS DIVIDED INTO 4 PARTS AND EACH PART A WEEK. ONE MORE THING ABOUT THIS IS ABOUT THE (TRY IT) WHICH WILL MAKE YOU TO GET A GOOD PRACTICE. I LOVE THE QUIZ BEING KEPT AT WEEKEND TO ASSESS ME.

교육 기관: Joseph K

May 14, 2017

Great Course!

교육 기관: Zhen Z

Jul 03, 2017

Highly recommended for beginners.

교육 기관: Cole L

May 17, 2018

It was awesome!