Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,742개의 평가
1,684개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,657개 리뷰 중 1176~1200

교육 기관: Debjit D

Mar 17, 2020

Pros: 1) structured manner

2) extra /bonus challenges and study materials

3) questions are intermediate level and neither too basic nor too advanced

Cons: 1) If you want to learn HTML,CSS, JS in details then this is not for you.

2) this was more of a crash course rather than a basic course

3) this is definitely not for people who are just starting to learn these things, this course is for people who want to already have the basic knowledge

4) sometimes their code doesn't work on codepen, that is why they prefer their own environment/online platform

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 26, 2017

I would rate 5 but some exercises felt way to hard to figure out using just their resources, I had to rely more on other sources than I expected but I would rather have a course where the challenges are well explained and enough examples provided as tools to understand what we are learning and how our projects are supposed to work. The discussion forum is a great place to go figure out things, many times I got stuck I quickly could find other people having a similar issue most of the times. Great experience on my first course online and definitely considering taking the next one.

교육 기관: Manuel A A T

Sep 28, 2016

Im very happy to see that the authors improved the course by actually showing the students how to integrate JS and HTML. I still can't understand why its not allowed the access to the projects to students that won't purchase the course. There are several of other courses @Coursera that require payment only if you want the certificate. I guess that hundreds of students would be happy to see that as the general procedure.

Thanks to all the authors for such a wonderful material. Im continuing to the 2nd level of the specialisation.

교육 기관: Daniel Y

Feb 03, 2016

Overall the course was great, with a nice variety of topics and plenty of time to complete it. Difficulty wise, the course was not difficult, however, some sections were a little bit confusing. Specifically regarding the JavaScript portion, some of the instructor videos that I viewed didn't really help and instead caused extensive use of outside for help. Sometimes the instructors would seem a little bit unprepared for the presentation as well, resulting in videos a little bit less polished than it could've been.

교육 기관: Mujeeb A F

Jan 07, 2016

The course was really good. I am web application developer myself and I learned some new things here. One of the most important things that I learned here was Steganography. It was a new concept for me and I'm glad I learnt it. The JavaScript part of this course I must say, was very poor. It wasn't designed for beginners like the course mentioned. You could have taught some basic JavaScript stuff instead of just focusing on image manipulation. Anyways, great effort teachers! Thank You for teaching us.

교육 기관: Eshan C

Mar 31, 2020

In this course, I got the complete knowledge about javascript, HTML, and CSS. but the teachers here taught me to work on a particular website, i.e. codepen.io (which is a very good website no doubt) but while making webpage we have to write HTML part and CSS part and javascript part altogether and in codepen.io we were taught to make the webpages by writing HTML, CSS, and javascript in different window panes and the result comes. But how will I know, that how to write all these 3 parts altogether.

교육 기관: Omkar V S

May 29, 2020

The course is not for a complete beginner who doesn't really know what coding is. But it is for beginners who know what basic programming is, what loops are,etc. The course seems a bit fast, each and every concept is not explained in detail. The course seems to be designed specifically for the last assignment which a creating a web-page. The teachers are good, resources are good and you understanding things does not become a problem. Overall a very nice experience!

교육 기관: venetha B

Sep 20, 2016

I am really learning how to create a website. The instructors/professors, that are teaching this course, and the way the online classes are set up, make easy to follow and easy to understand. I did not expect something like this online, right to the point no fluff class type teaching, besides I've always want to learn how to read and right behind the scene website, instead of making it from PowerPoint, and not understand why idea is not being executed.

교육 기관: Shiv K

Jun 03, 2017

Decent course for introducing JS, HTML and CSS. However, very vocational and does not teach much theory, only a lot of practical stuff. It was also not very challenging. I think that teaching technologies isn't the best way to learn Computer Science, and teaching concepts is a better way.

Overall though, a shoutout to Coursera for sponsoring this course and to Duke for having prepped the resources well. I did learn quite a bit from this course.

교육 기관: utkarsh m

Dec 18, 2016

The way the proffessors deliver there speech is amazing and in a very lucid manner.

One-Liners questions between the videos is really a nice way to enhace students mind so he remains involved and keeping him/her bound to that topic.

I really appreciate the efforts of proffessors who taught me and all other students out there selflessly and with utmost devotion wihout asking anything in return.

SPECIAL THANKS TO COURSERA.

교육 기관: Szymon T

Mar 26, 2016

Nice course. However I do not understand why javascript is treated in a way that separates it absolutely from its web-related applications (it is treated as a general purpose programming language, which it is nowadays, especially once node.js came to the fore, but still - it is primarily web language and it would be better to treat it as such, even more so when the rest of the course is focused on html and css.

교육 기관: Cameron G

Oct 08, 2019

Seemed to lack a little in terms of continuity. The mini project seemed to require knowledge that was taught and had to be sought outside...which while real world situation isn't the intention of a source. It means you might be required to rely on other peoples code instead of learning how to write it. I think probably the course has evolved over time and some parts have become somewhat disconnected

교육 기관: Emily K

Dec 10, 2017

Great summation of the three languages, and the steganography (honors) was a delightful bonus! However, I would have liked to work with the languages perhaps outside of codepen.io. As great as codepen.io is, seeing these three in action in (and I could be wrong about this) a less "batteries included" environment would have also been helpful. Otherwise, everything was explained quite thoroughly!

교육 기관: Boshra A

Dec 26, 2017

A create course for beginners. You enter the world of programming really fast and get an overview of eeverything you'll ever need in the future. The intructor's videos are clear and precise and well guiding and the ressources are just amazing ! I just finished this course and I feel like I can do so much with programming with this only basic knowledge. Can't wait to begin the next course !

교육 기관: Kyle A

Aug 21, 2017

Overall I enjoyed this course.

I learned basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript coding techniques and gained a foundation that will (hopefully) make other coding classes a little easier. Help on the Forums is always accessible and you can search posts from previous classes to help you muddle through mistakes. I wish there were a "Live help" chat feature; I think that would be great!

교육 기관: Ivan B

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure how good can this be for a total beginner, but it's pretty good for someone who needs a little refresher. As a way to learn from the start, videos are too "shallow", with just pieces of information needed to understand the concept and some totally irrelevant parts (at least at that moment) - for instance - about storage of images and publishing rights video...

교육 기관: Sibhat T

Jun 22, 2017

It was Good,

wish "window.CP.PenTimer.MAX_TIME_IN_LOOP_WO_EXIT = 6000;" this code was added in the class videos could have saved me 10hrs. I have had asked a question in first week discussion form, didn't get replay. Looks like there are a lot of question there for one person to reply all. Other than that, I think I learned what I have paid for. Ready for more class !!!!

교육 기관: Sarthak S

Apr 21, 2018

Good if you can get some assistance from outside the course. It doesn't explain some things, which ma leave you confused. I had NOT used the forum for help, since I could get assistance from elsewhere. IDK if the forum is useful for this purpose. Overall good course but should explain more clearly. Would recommend. 8/10 good for beginners.

교육 기관: Coen d G

Aug 24, 2018

I really like the course, it is all explained well in the video's. What I found less perfect was the documentation page for this course. It seemed to miss quite some info which I learned to find on other sites. This was a great learning experience in itself though. Only one exercise (making a blurred image) wasn't clear enough for me.

교육 기관: Hangyul M

Jun 29, 2018

Through this course, I learned like how to make web page interactive using Javascript and even CSS. You can learn it if you have a will. It means this course provides everything for you to learn. One thing if I have to add would be compactness. I know this module is amming for specific one. But I want to learn more about html and CSS.

교육 기관: Simeon V

Feb 19, 2017

The programming development environments BIC & DLTP are very helpful. BIC with the Chrome console helped get unstuck on a couple of occasions. The presentations & the exercises effectively impart the basic concepts.

It would be really nice if the quizzes have a button to confirm answers separate from the button to submit.

교육 기관: M J T A

Aug 11, 2016

It's a great course up to when you start dealing with arithmetic calculations. I was wishing for a clearer explanation.

Also, something about explaining the structure of the coding, i.e. the syntax, the tokens, etc. that are being taught seems to be missing.

Otherwise, teachers are great and the course is very engaging.

교육 기관: Gene C

Jul 08, 2018

Good intro to CSS, HTML, and JS. Took as a refresher and seemed to cover most of the important stuff and provides some good programming fundementals. Quizzes were somewhat confusing at some points. I didn't really find the whole "learn coding with colors" to be my thing but that's just me. Overall a solid course.

교육 기관: Andersonn P

May 26, 2020

It is a good course. It has some interesting information. But sometimes is a bit boring. I'd be glad if the code samples were more explicit along the essays, with short explanations. Perhaps it would help us to visualize and make it more natural. But I have an understanding of coding and its elements now.

교육 기관: Maurice L C

Jun 25, 2017

Gave me solid foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript and equipped me with knowledge and tools to make more complicated projects of my own.

The course was easy to follow and using projects that were able to be presented "live" allowed for the student to be immersed in the work and the tasks given to them.