Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
13,134개의 평가
2,835개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS
2015년 10월 5일

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS
2020년 1월 12일

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,838개 리뷰 중 2626~2650

교육 기관: Srini M

2016년 2월 3일

it started off as being for beginners but after a while it was rushed and made it extremely difficult for beginners to keep up. Please dont just tell the student to go and write the code for something without giving a hint. Also, there were math mistakes in the course material that are easy to fix.

교육 기관: pranav r

2018년 9월 25일

Some Teachers did have good explaining power but some not. While This course was interesting for me. This course of html,css was not complete. Here the part of css was not described good.They were just focused on green screen effect and images. None of them Explained how to design the webpage.

교육 기관: Heather C W

2017년 6월 25일

Good course in theory, but there's no way to enforce students actually completing the assignments. I didn't feel challenged by the material, or encouraged to do the assignments. I knew enough about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript from another course, that this course didn't teach me anything new.

교육 기관: Derek B

2020년 8월 27일

I enjoyed week one a lot, but after that you need a fair amount Javascript knowledge to follow along. I decided to not complete the course as it was no longer worth my time at that point. If you do know Javascript you should be ok, if not I'd stay away from this class until you do.

교육 기관: Roberto R

2016년 11월 8일

Moderator answer in a very short time. I was impressed of that. I think the course should add a video to explain more in details some concept as variables. many of my issues were coming from deep doubts i had about this. maybe explain variables on hardware and variables as pointers.

교육 기관: Rohan G

2019년 6월 25일

I Found this course to be interesting at the start. As I gradually completed all my videos and exercises from week 1 and moved to week 2, I found some contents being difficult to understand. Now, I don't know if I'm the only one, but some concepts were left not explained in week 2.

교육 기관: HUMBERT C

2016년 2월 29일

Good overall but the content uses library and other content that make it hard to apply the technologies to the real world, an emphasis on orienting the content to 'from scratch development' would be duly appreciated I think. Nevertheless interesting and well presented over all.

교육 기관: José F G C

2020년 6월 5일

Muy bueno en cuestión de contenido, realmente aporta una mirada básica pero a la vez compleja de la programación con HTML, JavaScript y CSS. Sería bueno poder arreglar algunos bugs que hay en los quiz y ser más específicos en algunas partes que es necesario para los trabajos.

교육 기관: Zaheer A

2020년 7월 13일

The teachers and instructors really should make better videos and stop giving peer edit assignment when people are picky and do not grade your assignment. The instructors should also give their contacts to let their students contact them when the discussion forums don't work

교육 기관: Numan N

2020년 6월 16일

A good course for an absolute beginner, but skips over quite a few important topics and details. Would rather recommend the course by John Hopkins Uni (Prof. Yaakov is simply amazing) if you would like to learn even more, like about GitHub, bootstrap, dynamic websites, etc.

교육 기관: Ahamed

2017년 1월 19일

student needs to read a lot out of this course in order to solve the exercises!

the course materials are not enough, and they focus more on images, while this entire course for beginners level, it should be fundamental stuff.

overall the course is good but needs more changes

교육 기관: Dimu C

2019년 5월 5일

I find this course a little bit difficult to understand and maybe not so well organised. I don't know if I just had issues with my english or it was not the best course structure. I will try the next course with Java specialisation and I will see. Regards. Catalin Dimu

교육 기관: Mohamad W

2020년 9월 28일

It's a good course and I have learned the basics about HTML and CSS, but the lesson about the green background alghorithm it was difficult and I couldn't understand, also the third and 4th week's lessons weren't easy to understand.

Thank you very much for this course

교육 기관: Hardik S

2019년 12월 23일

The tutors were very good with the lecture videos but the only thing I didn't liked was that, this whole course was revolving around manipulating the images. We should have been taught more about styling web pages and make them responsive and interactive.

교육 기관: venkateshan p

2019년 8월 19일

Overall course is good , the way you teach with new concept like "Green screen algorithm, Steganography". But i expected more concepts and fundamentals of HTML,CSS and JAVASCRIPT i.e extra attributes, methods, functions and son on should be explained .

교육 기관: Indrajith U

2021년 6월 6일

Over all Good But quiz question are bit confusing as the question intentions are not clear. Also being a bit more elaborative would be good and also including a more examples in the video using more programs and various functions would be good.

교육 기관: Kimberlyn

2018년 6월 11일

I think there should be more training in the continuity of writing the JavaScript Code. For example, there were a few sessions where I was confused about why my function wasn't working and additional information from a previous week was needed.

교육 기관: Silvia Z C

2018년 12월 24일

Good explanations provided in videos. However no one answered or provided assistance when posting works on forums. Still waiting on feedback on my work and answers on my doubts. Poor assistance to students when they are struggling.

교육 기관: Grejo J

2020년 5월 6일

This course is more of a programming basics course rather than web development course. So only opt for this course if you want to learn programming basics. This doesn't teach any web development basics of html, css, javascript.

교육 기관: Beresford A D

2019년 7월 20일

At 68 years of age, my purpose for taking these computing course studies is to measure how far we have traveled since 1980 in solving problems through data patterns; we are still asking results, WHY!

--Beresford A. Davidson

교육 기관: aggarwal

2020년 8월 24일

Lectures are good, however support is poor. There are mistakes in some quizzes that need to be addressed. See numerous postings in discussion area. There is no response to questions posted in discussion areas.

교육 기관: Tooba A

2020년 5월 14일

it was an amazing journey with Duke teachers.It really helps me in the new and basic Fundamentals of Programming. I do appreciate this way of learning & invite other students to join this program.

교육 기관: Claus E

2020년 11월 6일

Fine course. Interesting with the green screen theme, but I think the amount of program exercises with color manipulation algorithms is to high. I better like to learn more about javascript.

교육 기관: Catalina C O

2020년 7월 17일

The content and explanations are excellent although it seems to me that they focused only on the part of image design when in programming there are many more more interactive utilities

교육 기관: Harsh J

2021년 5월 19일

While the course was able to produce a good sense of basic understanding of web development, it lacked on telling us more about CSS, and that is why I think it could improve!