Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
13,552개의 평가
2,940개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS

2020년 1월 12일

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD

2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,947개 리뷰 중 2876~2900

교육 기관: Jatin P

2018년 6월 23일

i guess more general concepts are needed

교육 기관: Maulidi Z N

2021년 10월 4일

The quiz has an error so I can't do it

교육 기관: Umut Y

2022년 1월 30일

Dull, boring and not for beginners.

교육 기관: shelby p

2019년 2월 10일

Poor course material explanations.

교육 기관: Guruprit K R

2016년 5월 4일

Not Relevant sessions.

교육 기관: Bojun L

2020년 5월 3일

too old...

교육 기관: asfaakbar

2017년 7월 27일

just fine

교육 기관: Rishbh P

2020년 5월 26일

fuck you

교육 기관: Samarth P

2020년 8월 6일

N/A.

교육 기관: Vahid

2022년 5월 9일

The curriculum was poorly organized. A two-hour Youtube course can teach much more about html/css/js than all this 4-week long course. At least you should expect to be able to set up a simple page with some decent (beginner) layout and some interactvity after finishing the course. But no! This much time spent for so little stuff.

What did you I supposedly learn (I know html/css/js already)?

html: h1, p, ul, table, input, div (it should take fifteen minutes to explain)

css: color, background-color, border (maybe five minutes is enough)

js: document.getElementById, onclick, onchange, function, className, for loop, if (an hour for this level of simplicity)

All the above can be put into a one or two-hour video.

I understand that this is a beginner course, but still, it could be managed much better with some real world beginner project like a simple web page with some beginner functionality not a random useless Image processor built on their own library.

교육 기관: Paymon K

2021년 9월 27일

N​ever again will I take a course with Duke University

T​he teachers act upon scenarios that are way too dramatic and overkill. Best way to describe their acting: Cheesy AF. Also, the old lady has a high pitched voice that sounds like it would break glass, so I always have to turn down my volume when she starts speaking. The students look like they are doing this for an internship. They sound super nervous and stumble all over the place. I cannot follow their instruction with their shaky voice and lack of eye contact.

T​he lack of genuine behavior and proper explanation of concepts is apalling. I had to leave halfway through the course. Never again with Duke University.

교육 기관: Nadeem

2020년 4월 18일

Too much fake excitement and enthusiasm by most of the instructors (not all of them), they put too much effort in acting, ending up being bad actors instead of good (or just normal) teachers. they have the technical and subject matter expertise for sure, but as a learner, i cant get past the too much bad acting in the course - its a constant massive distraction from learning... i feel this course was produced by someone with a background of making cheap entertainment shows on TV. too bad, as the course structure could have made it a promising one! in short, there are many better options out there, this one is not recommended!

교육 기관: Sophia D

2020년 8월 17일

This is a terrible course, starting from Week 2. This can't be a beginner course for Javascript. The assignments seemed nearly impossible for someone who has no experience with Jacascript. The lecture videos gave some broad and generic knowledge about what a variable is for example and then the assignment asks of you to change a picture's pixel colours without explaining to you how that works. This is a really disheartening course for someone who has never done any JavaScript in their life.

I won't even talk about how devoid of charisma all the instructors were.

교육 기관: Thomas P

2021년 1월 17일

I did CS50 Computer Science from Harvard after. Because I still didn't get it . The content is similar, but is MUCH better in every way possible. The teachers, the tools, the projects, the explanations, everything I can think of, is just way better. It's more up to date. I can't think of a better way of teaching it. Also it is cheaper.

교육 기관: Narmin

2016년 9월 28일

Week 1 and 2 were very useful. As a beginner, I learned a lot about HTML and CSS. Week 3 was a big leap to JavaScript, and the level of difficulty was the reason why I quit the course. Concepts are not well-explained, a lot of material for completing the tasks is missing. Please make JavaScript part simple for beginners.

교육 기관: Antony M

2020년 9월 12일

Its not detailed in explaining the method. I am a fast time HTML learner and the course starts by giving an assignment to "try it" but as a first time learner I have no idea what I am doing. The instruction videos are very very shallow!. Are they assuming students are pros before they sign up for the course?

교육 기관: Justin G

2016년 2월 15일

I quit this course as it does not live up to the specialization which it begins. JavaScript is not Java. The course description should clearly state that JavaScript will be taught and that it will be used to draw boxes of different colors. I was extremely let down by this course.

교육 기관: Justin B

2015년 9월 24일

Honestly not a very well designed course. I went through the videos and tests for weeks 1 and 2 and found that it's just rushing us through the basics while not really telling us much. Much of it was "here's an introduction to a tiny detail... You go find out the rest"..

교육 기관: Akhil G

2020년 4월 19일

Please give the course name the right title so people can choose it properly. I searched for Java Programming and the course says Java programming and Software engineering fundamentals so I choose it but when I open up the course it says Javascript, HTML and CSS .

교육 기관: Kevin S

2022년 5월 24일

Answers in quiz exercises don't match results. Instructional videos often assume knowledge a beginner does not have. it is probly me but I was unable to follow steps yo success. failed a quiz even when I tested code and got a positive result.

교육 기관: Marina M

2016년 2월 18일

This course, starting from week 3 in NOT for beginners ​ at all. If you are truly new to programming you would understand nothing from the Java Script part of th​e course. A lot of people complain about the same issue during the course.

교육 기관: Maxwell C

2021년 1월 17일

The course starts well. But then, it turns into an processing image course! In the end you even learn Steganography, to hide messages inside imagens, and the usage (according to the teacher) is to bypass government censorship 🤣🤣🤣

교육 기관: Amir M O

2016년 5월 24일

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

교육 기관: Dhruv B

2020년 6월 28일

Not satisfied with the course.

Please see other programming course like python and matlab and see yourself that there is a lot difference between them and this course.

please improve and make a mooc.

교육 기관: Nicholas W

2016년 5월 1일

The instructors overly explain simple concepts and talk about programming inbetween makes the course confusing then you get lost and quiz you on stuff that was not properly explaiuned