Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
10,584개의 평가
2,311개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,278개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: darraghmerrick

Jun 16, 2016

I found the course both interesting and challenging and I definitely picked up new skills. On completion of this course, I am able to write a webpage with active URL links, pictures, make ordered, un-ordered lists and make tables with embedded lists and images etc. In addition I learned how to style the web page with fonts, colors and positions using CSS.

The next section was about image processing using java scripting. We did steganography , hiding images and text within images. The whole thing was finished with creating an e-Portfolio, which tested everything we learned.

I enjoyed the course and am now moving onto the next course in this specialization.

Darragh Merrick

교육 기관: Mahesh J

Jan 24, 2017

This is a fantastic course, a great introduction to html, javascript, css and programming in general. The best part of this course is the seven steps to solve a problem using image processing which is helpful in solving real world problems rather than some toy samples. This technique is used in repetition for solving different problems so that the student gets a deep understanding on how it fits in solving real world problems. I would definitely recommend to someone who wants to learn programming. You get more worth than the money paid for this course. Kudos to Duke and Coursera, guys keep going. I have enrolled in many other edu platform, but I see a lot of quality and value in coursera.

교육 기관: Boğaçhan A

Apr 12, 2017

This is an excellent code for both beginners and novice programmers who want to improve their problem-solving skills. This course does not only teach the languages but also teaches the best ways to approach a problem, and how to implement our approach into coding. I have learned various image editing techniques, gained domain knowledge and even built my own full website. The only downside is that the javascript libraries which is used in most of the exercises is written by Duke itself so I'm not sure if I'll be able to use them outside the course. But these libraries really helped understand the process.

교육 기관: Marci M

Oct 12, 2015

This class is challenging for a beginner but really does teach a lot in a short time frame.

I feel that some concepts in week 4 were much harder than necessary for a beginner, but am glad I didn't give up. Some students said they were dropping it in the forums after having passed previous weeks. I'm glad I stuck with it though because I believe that I was able to get far enough in my understanding to pass this course and also give me an idea of some things I may like to explore in the future.

It's possible to pass this course even if one of the concepts has you frustrated. Keep with it!

교육 기관: Hamza J M A

Jun 21, 2020

It is quite rare for any person who seeks to learn a completely new field of study with no background about it and progress remarkably within the duration of the course that Duke University sets. It was a very great experience and an extremely well taught professors who transformed the learning journey into a fun and enjoyable journey. Therefore, I highly recommend it for anyone who has no background ideas regarding the main principles and foundations of JavasScript programming language, using HTML and CSS to design a functional and interactive websites.

교육 기관: Yintao L

Sep 30, 2018

I would say this course is really amazing. It clearly explain how to create a simple webpage by using the HTML, CSS and Javascript. I would guarantee anyone who has fully finished all the tasks should have 'foundation' knowledge about interactive webpages even though almost all the tasks are not included in the Coursera content which need students to be self-disciplined. The honour content is really interesting as well. If anyone wants to undertake this course, don't forget that. I'm looking forward to continue the rest of the courses. Thank you all!!!

교육 기관: Tammie M H

Oct 22, 2016

I absolutely LOVE your courses! I have tried a lot of Coursera and other online courses that bored me to tears, but you have mastered the platform. Your courses are so well built and I love your sense of humor!

Some things that set your course apart from other courses:

1. A variety of instructors. Seeing different people introduce different topics in the videos makes it more interesting.

2. Regular quizzes to keep me paying attention.

3. Regular exercises to put into practice what I'm learning.

Thanks for sharing your expertise with the world!

교육 기관: Kaarunja K

Jun 07, 2020

I loved this course!

This is a great chance for me to study this course.Thank you Coursera and Duke University.

The lecturers are awesome! Their way of speaking and explaining is very friendly and understandable for all language students.

This course gives a strong foundation for web designing and encouraged me to learn more about it.

The practicals are very interesting and induced my curiosity.But sometimes little bit hard.

And I understood that , It will work out if we practice oftenly.

I hope that,you will also like this course.

Enjoy!

-K.K-

교육 기관: SATYA S K J

Sep 24, 2016

I would like to sincerely thank The Coursera Community for providing this wonderful opportunity to get a overlook on the HTML,CSS,Java Script concepts.Now I am in a position where I can design webpages and edit images easily.I think Coursera is providing a wonderful platform where it integrates people from various communities into a common task-coding.I am feeling privilaged for associating with Duke Universities.

I once again take this opportunity to thank the Coursera Community for providing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

교육 기관: Charlie F

Aug 31, 2019

I liked that this course was self-paced and I could work through the sections when I had the time. The lectures were a very good resource and I think they did a good job of focusing on the fundamentals of programming rather than spending too much time on the details of the code. There was a good mix of lectures, practice, and the option for online discussions too. I feel like I have a much better grasp of how to think like a programmer and look forward to continuing with more online courses.

교육 기관: Aaron Q

Mar 31, 2017

Some things were a little too easy (like the quizzes, for the most part.) Occasionally, there would be some challenges in exercises for which solutions were not laid out in much detail, making them harder. That's a good teaching strategy, and encourages independent thinking to solve them. The discussion board mentors were helpful and promptly responsive, tho I did not find the discussion forums until the end of week 2. I think there should be links to those on more pages.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD A R

Sep 24, 2016

The course is excellent in many ways. The course material,video is very simple and understandable to a layman also. one need not be an expert.The presentation was superb, leaving no doubt at the end of each week.The course material and video is self sufficient. I am very happy to have joined the course. I would like to complete the rest of the course satisfactorily. I would love to have soft copies of the material which can be downloaded for study at convenient. Thank you

교육 기관: RUSTEM K

May 20, 2020

Thank you very much for your course. This was the first course I took on your platform. I liked the course very much, it is well structured, and there are many practical tasks in addition to the lecture. I have learned a lot of information about creating web pages using CSS and JavaScript, which I am sure will come in handy in the future. The teachers are great. The course in English also helps me learn the language. Coursera is a great project for self-improvement.

교육 기관: Roman P

Jan 07, 2016

As the title of this course states, it is about web and programming for beginners. While myself I wasn't absolute beginner in Web and HTML, only Javascript was a new topic for me, I used this course to check my knowledge and experience and "brush up" my skills. Teachers are friendly , videos are good, questionnaires check your understanding. Tasks are interesting enoug for people "to get a taste of things" and do some funny stuff.

Thanks to Duke University team!

교육 기관: Shishir S K

Dec 29, 2018

The Contents in the course are very well organised.

Teaching methodology is very unique, as its focuses more on the application of the knowledge learnt.

I am sure, the people who have finished this course will find a difference in them.

Also, this course induces the spirit of programming in the learners and also explains complex image processing techniques in a very simple manner.

Thanks to all the professors and the mentors, for organizing such a fantastic course.

교육 기관: Bogdan U

Apr 07, 2019

Very helpful if you have no previous experience whatsoever (and even if you do, very helpful to refresh or fill in some of the basic stuff that is rusty or missing).

The reason why is that it really goes from fundamentals, slowly but surely building up, using not only theory but a lot of practical tasks too, the tasks that are structured and well thought-of, propelling the student to develop a deeper understanding of the concepts.

Thank you and well done.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 27, 2018

In just first week of this course, I was able to build my first ever website page containing my interests by simply spending 2 hours per day for 3 days.I was real surprise to see that how a slow learner with a busy schedule like me can learn a new useful skill very easily . This course is designed with high level of academic professionalism. I would love to recommend other fellows to try out this course if they want to learn about web development.

교육 기관: Скрипченко Е А

Nov 24, 2019

Хороший курс для начинающих,у которых уже имеются хотя бы минимальные знания) Жаль,что на многих видео нет перевода на русский,но меня это не испугало,хотя для некоторых может стать это решающим фактором. Задания не скучные,в видео все показывается подробно и не понять просто невозможно. Единственное,еще раз повторюсь, курс на английском и перевода текстов,которые есть - нет,поэтому могут возникать трудности,если вы не владеете этим языком.

교육 기관: Srinivas T

Dec 03, 2017

I am very much thankful to coursera and Duke University for giving me an opportunity to learn this course. After completing this course, I am confident that I can use javascript to create web pages interactively. This course is really helpful for those who are beginning to script. One can learn a lot of basics following the tryit exercises given. I recommend this course to beginners. Thankyou once again to coursera team and Duke University.

교육 기관: Ulug'bek I

Aug 19, 2020

Thanks for teaching

In this course I have learned What are the HTML, CSS and JAVA SCRIPT? How to write in CODEPEN? How to make a web page? What is the Green Screen and so on

This course is very well for who doesn‘t know Programming. I interested in programming and I want to be programmer. I don‘t have a experience about programming and I don‘t grasp what are the programming, JAVA SCRIPT, HTML, CSS however I have comprehend all of these

교육 기관: Tony P

Jul 10, 2020

Easy, thorough, but challenging. Discussion pages have so much insight accumulated from years of student suffering. Programming is hard, especially when you wrap things up and you find out you have a bug somewhere. You look over it a thousand times and don't find anything, only to search it up in the discussions to find that someone else had a similar issue and a solution for your problem as well. Worthwhile learning experience!

교육 기관: Johann G

Aug 04, 2019

It's so important to know the relationship between varieties of technique as for a beginner and how they interact with each other, without digging deep in one technique. And the purpose of using this technical route is always based on the problems that should be solve. That's the reason why I would speak highly of this course, even with nearly ten years of software maintaining experience, this course makes me acquired a lot.

교육 기관: Kazi H R

Jun 23, 2020

Though the title of the course includes HTML,CSS and JavaScript this course is fundamentally centered around image processing and more advanced concepts like steganography which I think is a llot of fun as they require very creative thinking.thanks to the professors who were excellent in their teaching and the division of any simple bit of code into syntax and semantics was just the cherry on the top(I guess!!!!!!)

교육 기관: Tanya S

May 11, 2020

this was an amazing course.The faculty of Duke univ teaching in this course is amazing and gives all the information you need in a very precise and fun manner.Also,lots of practice "try it out" exercises make it a fun leaning process.

Also i would recommend doing the steganography module for honors as it is rally informative and interesting to know about!

Good luck and cheers to Duke Team!