Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,968개의 평가
1,253개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,223개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Sibhat T

Jun 22, 2017

It was Good,

wish "window.CP.PenTimer.MAX_TIME_IN_LOOP_WO_EXIT = 6000;" this code was added in the class videos could have saved me 10hrs. I have had asked a question in first week discussion form, didn't get replay. Looks like there are a lot of question there for one person to reply all. Other than that, I think I learned what I have paid for. Ready for more class !!!!

교육 기관: Praveen K N

Jan 04, 2018

Simple and easy way to understand HTM, CSS and the relationship between the two.

교육 기관: Akash M

Apr 10, 2018

Make it more in-depth

교육 기관: StifSpear S

Apr 28, 2017

It is very informative for beginners.

교육 기관: Струг А В

Jan 16, 2017

good teacher, very nice video and practical task

교육 기관: Shahadat K

Feb 15, 2017

Good paced exercises.

교육 기관: Simeon V

Feb 19, 2017

The programming development environments BIC & DLTP are very helpful. BIC with the Chrome console helped get unstuck on a couple of occasions. The presentations & the exercises effectively impart the basic concepts.

It would be really nice if the quizzes have a button to confirm answers separate from the button to submit.

교육 기관: Junqin L

Nov 10, 2017

good. It's easy to the newer programmer.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Aug 06, 2017

An Awesome Course that goes step by step in introduce you to Javascript and its wonders ,building base in Javascript , and also introduces in depth image processing using Javascript .

교육 기관: Elias A

Jul 05, 2017

very good, basics to learn programming but also a bit challenging as overall its Good

교육 기관: Gaylen C

Aug 27, 2017

The HTML and CSS sections were very easy but some of the JavaScript sections were hard to understand from someone who had never really seen JS before. So it might be good to have some background knowledge on the subject or to do extra research outside of the class if it isn't something you pick up on right away. But JavaScript is one of the hardest languages to understand in terms of programming, so I guess that's also normal. There just aren't a lot of examples in the first section of JavaScript so that can be frustrating. The instructors are helpful, however, so I recommend taking advantage of the forums because they're pretty awesome.

교육 기관: Brian W

May 07, 2017

Good introduction to JS!

교육 기관: YuchengTang

Apr 10, 2017

I think it's too simple....... I finished this course in 2 days.

교육 기관: Remco W

May 26, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: Sudeep D

Jan 12, 2018

Great course but it focused too much on JavaScript. The Steganography course was fun in the end.

교육 기관: Chenthuran S

Oct 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners

교육 기관: Rick P

Oct 24, 2017

An excellent introduction to these disciplines. Quiz questions and the font size could have had some minor improvements, otherwise excellent.

교육 기관: Ahmed C

Oct 16, 2017

this course was so useful specially when it comes to how to solve problems using concepts like working on a smaller version of the problem and try to generalize the solution, the problem sets were fun too .. glad that i have took it .

교육 기관: Martin G

Mar 31, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. I like how the instructors lead you through the content.

교육 기관: Aniketh T

Mar 04, 2018

good. very easy

교육 기관: Max R

Feb 04, 2018

Got pretty challenging towards the end (Week 3 and 4) which was cool since I like a challenge. Really informational videos that go straight to the point and they explained everything perfectly. Excited to do the next four courses

교육 기관: Mohit A

Feb 19, 2018

I experienced many things.

교육 기관: Marszelewski T

Feb 18, 2018

Maybe it's because my English is weaker than I expected or I am just less smart than i thought but it wasn't easy. But i'm thankfull for all of this. Greatings for everyone who maded this course!

교육 기관: Devul N

Jul 01, 2017

Overall, its an amazing course, however I feel like there should have been more assistance for the final video.

교육 기관: Suhel Q

Aug 15, 2017

A great introductory to programming