Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,968개의 평가
1,253개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,223개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Sergey P

Jan 24, 2016

Good course. Sometimes too easy, but go to start.

교육 기관: 赵雪松 ( Z

Nov 22, 2015

课程循序渐进,老师很注重逻辑分析的方法(例如七部分析法),不足的是,内容简单了点。

교육 기관: Neha D

Oct 13, 2015

Week 4 was a big leap from week 3. Difficult with less time to complete the project. But course was good . I think course could be extended by adding 2 more weeks so that more practice sessions could be given to students.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 26, 2017

I would rate 5 but some exercises felt way to hard to figure out using just their resources, I had to rely more on other sources than I expected but I would rather have a course where the challenges are well explained and enough examples provided as tools to understand what we are learning and how our projects are supposed to work. The discussion forum is a great place to go figure out things, many times I got stuck I quickly could find other people having a similar issue most of the times. Great experience on my first course online and definitely considering taking the next one.

교육 기관: Nora J

Jun 28, 2017

a very good, well-taught, hands-on course. I got a bit bored with so much image editing, but I recognize that's a logical way to teach the principles of JavaScript programming.

교육 기관: Hani L I

Jul 22, 2017

It's a very good course. It best fits beginners and gives them fundamental information to help them understand what programming is and how they can think grammatically.

교육 기관: John P

Jun 06, 2016

HTML, CSS and JS materials were covered and were made easy to understand. CodePen and the Write Your Own websites cooperate great with the course. The quizzes are simple while I found he coding practice challenging and yet not too difficult.

My only concern is whether the materials covered would help to build a realistic website, say, the homepage of Facebook or Google. It seems though I've finished the course, I still have no idea of how those webpages I see everyday works, let alone code them myself. The following courses in this series focus on Java, so ...

By the way, spending 2-3 hours for a week to finish it as soon may help against forgetting. HTML, CSS and JS seem disconnected before you make them cooperate. Cheers!

교육 기관: Sean T

Nov 18, 2015

Great course, very edifying.

교육 기관: alfredorp33

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. A little demanding for someone who cannot invest substantial time figuring out how to code some problems.

교육 기관: kyla d

Oct 28, 2015

i like it alot

교육 기관: Dheeraj N

Dec 28, 2015

The course is great. Loved the HTML and CSS basics. I do have a couple of recommendations for javascript part.

There was no example of how to integrate javascript to an HTML page. i.e., just a small example of a web page where user can upload an image and then process it would give a complete understanding of javascript. I do understand that this specialization is for Java so you don't want to concentrate on js much but that would be helpful.

The steganography example seem a bit complicated for people who are new to programming. I personally loved it and in-fact found it very useful to not just program but also to learn more optimal programming but in the courses that I checked, most students seems to be struggling. You may want to revisit the video introducing steganography. I would still suggest you to keep this as part of curriculum.

교육 기관: Rebecca N

Jul 25, 2016

My previous review is : This course teaches NOTHING about JAVA! Does not worth the money and time!

After I learned more about coding I realized I was wrong that it is very important to understand HTML, CSS and JS before learning Java. The only thing is that I wish this course teaches more algorithm.

교육 기관: Pratik S

Dec 26, 2015

Very helpful course in understanding basics of internet and website design.

교육 기관: Jeffery M

Mar 26, 2016

it covers a wide range of material in fairly quick order.

교육 기관: Yashvant R

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent Program for me and all the students, which have basic knowledge and a passion for learning something more.

교육 기관: Santiago P

Jan 28, 2016

This is a great intro but it's only going to get your feet wet (if not barely humid).

교육 기관: Josua A N

Jul 22, 2017

very clear to grasp the knowledge

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 20, 2016

Very good and excellent teachers. I have a lot from the coursera

교육 기관: Lisa P

Jan 30, 2016

great course for beginners

교육 기관: Abudula A

Jan 02, 2016

The content of CSS and HTML are really good in this course, but the details about the JavaScript Code are not sufficient, this let me hard to understand the JavaScript.

교육 기관: Pistatx

Mar 05, 2018

I learned the HTML, CSS and JS programing foundations thank to the examples and practice exercises which were very useful.

교육 기관: Christian A H

Feb 04, 2016

very nice soft start into programming, for someone who has some background would not be challenging but encourage them to continue through this specialization where it will be more challenging through the specialization

교육 기관: Joseph E

Jul 05, 2017

Some examples are given via mac and can be confusing for Windows user. Explanations of some code logic could be useful.

교육 기관: Péter P

Nov 20, 2015

Pretty useful entry-level course!

교육 기관: Gayatri H

Oct 19, 2015

Great Course... Challenging for the grey cells :)