Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,993개의 평가
1,264개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,234개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Terence K T

Feb 08, 2016

I really enjoy taking this course. I have learnt a lot since i started

교육 기관: Sachin

Jan 29, 2017

Awesome experience, nice mini project

교육 기관: Sai C J

Mar 28, 2016

Steganography Wasn't upto the mark..!

교육 기관: Ivan B

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure how good can this be for a total beginner, but it's pretty good for someone who needs a little refresher. As a way to learn from the start, videos are too "shallow", with just pieces of information needed to understand the concept and some totally irrelevant parts (at least at that moment) - for instance - about storage of images and publishing rights video...

교육 기관: Rajeswari M

May 21, 2016

Precise teaching. Informative.

교육 기관: Daniel Y

Feb 03, 2016

Overall the course was great, with a nice variety of topics and plenty of time to complete it. Difficulty wise, the course was not difficult, however, some sections were a little bit confusing. Specifically regarding the JavaScript portion, some of the instructor videos that I viewed didn't really help and instead caused extensive use of outside for help. Sometimes the instructors would seem a little bit unprepared for the presentation as well, resulting in videos a little bit less polished than it could've been.

교육 기관: Julian S

Aug 30, 2016

it is a very good course. Just need some adjustments on week 3 and steganography extraction and duplication.

교육 기관: M J T A

Aug 11, 2016

It's a great course up to when you start dealing with arithmetic calculations. I was wishing for a clearer explanation.

Also, something about explaining the structure of the coding, i.e. the syntax, the tokens, etc. that are being taught seems to be missing.

Otherwise, teachers are great and the course is very engaging.

교육 기관: utkarsh m

Dec 18, 2016

The way the proffessors deliver there speech is amazing and in a very lucid manner.

One-Liners questions between the videos is really a nice way to enhace students mind so he remains involved and keeping him/her bound to that topic.

I really appreciate the efforts of proffessors who taught me and all other students out there selflessly and with utmost devotion wihout asking anything in return.

SPECIAL THANKS TO COURSERA.

교육 기관: Hassaan A

Aug 30, 2016

This course teaches absolute basics when it comes to programming, with a few tips that give you an edge when it comes to professional coding.

교육 기관: rahul

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience>

교육 기관: Nick P

Apr 19, 2016

The javascript section was very good and helped me develop my programming skills. I really like the seven step approach and using it work through the exercises. The HTML and CSS sections were not very useful though.

교육 기관: Laura N M

May 19, 2016

Great info!

교육 기관: Sinoeun M

Jun 07, 2016

It is pretty fast paced, I wish there was more studymaterial to help prepare you for the quizzes.

교육 기관: Shankaranarayanan K R

Aug 07, 2016

A real webpage implementation of Javascript can be included in the course.

교육 기관: Terry L

Aug 03, 2018

thought the breakdown of the tasks and the breakdown of the learning with the intermediate quizzes was well done.

교육 기관: gaozhipeng

Sep 04, 2018

good introduction to html css & js

교육 기관: Sheldon T

Sep 05, 2018

Nice overview of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Provides lots of practice. 4th week requires more time than weeks 1-3.

교육 기관: Rajasekar D

Sep 12, 2018

Good for beginners, but personally I feel that the questions should be random for the graded quizzes when it is retaken.

교육 기관: Coen d G

Aug 24, 2018

I really like the course, it is all explained well in the video's. What I found less perfect was the documentation page for this course. It seemed to miss quite some info which I learned to find on other sites. This was a great learning experience in itself though. Only one exercise (making a blurred image) wasn't clear enough for me.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK J

Aug 12, 2018

its course is excellent,its very helpful for me to increase my web development skills.

.

교육 기관: Demidov A N

Aug 12, 2018

I expected, that it would be a little more difficult

교육 기관: Manisha B

Aug 14, 2018

A great way to start Programming.

교육 기관: Albert A

Aug 28, 2018

A good course for first-time programmers.

교육 기관: Osama A

Nov 03, 2018

very useful and amazing