Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,966개의 평가
1,253개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,222개 리뷰 중 1026~1050

교육 기관: Paulina S

Oct 08, 2016

The programming environments used in this course probably won't be used in real life, they are used to get the very basics of programming.But I recommend it for absolute beginners with no knowledge of computer science whatsoever,someone who already knows at least one programming language already will probably be bored by the semantics, but what I really found useful was the step by step explanation on how how to solve programming problems, without using a block scheme or intuition.No teacher ever explained that in detail to me before.

I heard they are cutting out the steganography project, or adding it as something optional, but that was actually very fun, hiding images in other images, as though I was a spy, sending off a message that would save that world...But,laughs aside,it felt like I was doing something practical.

교육 기관: Maurice L C

Jun 25, 2017

Gave me solid foundation in HTML, CSS and JavaScript and equipped me with knowledge and tools to make more complicated projects of my own.

The course was easy to follow and using projects that were able to be presented "live" allowed for the student to be immersed in the work and the tasks given to them.

교육 기관: JANICE V J

Jul 27, 2017

It was a good experience learning in Coursera.

교육 기관: Струг А В

Jan 16, 2017

good teacher, very nice video and practical task

교육 기관: Junqin L

Nov 10, 2017

good. It's easy to the newer programmer.

교육 기관: Shahadat K

Feb 15, 2017

Good paced exercises.

교육 기관: Simeon V

Feb 19, 2017

The programming development environments BIC & DLTP are very helpful. BIC with the Chrome console helped get unstuck on a couple of occasions. The presentations & the exercises effectively impart the basic concepts.

It would be really nice if the quizzes have a button to confirm answers separate from the button to submit.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Aug 06, 2017

An Awesome Course that goes step by step in introduce you to Javascript and its wonders ,building base in Javascript , and also introduces in depth image processing using Javascript .

교육 기관: Elias A

Jul 05, 2017

very good, basics to learn programming but also a bit challenging as overall its Good

교육 기관: StifSpear S

Apr 28, 2017

It is very informative for beginners.

교육 기관: Ryoto T

Apr 24, 2018

I was able to catch up basic knowledge with fun.

교육 기관: Shiqi L

Feb 26, 2017

Nice introducing course.

교육 기관: Brian W

May 07, 2017

Good introduction to JS!

교육 기관: Rene M G

Jul 23, 2017

Very good, too many things interesting.

교육 기관: YuchengTang

Apr 10, 2017

I think it's too simple....... I finished this course in 2 days.

교육 기관: Remco W

May 26, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: Gaylen C

Aug 27, 2017

The HTML and CSS sections were very easy but some of the JavaScript sections were hard to understand from someone who had never really seen JS before. So it might be good to have some background knowledge on the subject or to do extra research outside of the class if it isn't something you pick up on right away. But JavaScript is one of the hardest languages to understand in terms of programming, so I guess that's also normal. There just aren't a lot of examples in the first section of JavaScript so that can be frustrating. The instructors are helpful, however, so I recommend taking advantage of the forums because they're pretty awesome.

교육 기관: Terry L

Aug 03, 2018

thought the breakdown of the tasks and the breakdown of the learning with the intermediate quizzes was well done.

교육 기관: Ed M

Jul 20, 2018

good course. sometimes they don't go over fundamentals and nomenclature so it takes awhile to understand. I seemed to learn the material.

교육 기관: dinesh g

Jul 21, 2018

good course which hits right on the basics , worth the time spend for with good results.

교육 기관: Sheetal P

Sep 18, 2018

It was a good course for beginners to have insights of html, css and javascripts

교육 기관: David H

Sep 18, 2018

A nice and well structured introduction for novices to the world of code.

교육 기관: Sheldon T

Sep 05, 2018

Nice overview of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Provides lots of practice. 4th week requires more time than weeks 1-3.

교육 기관: Coen d G

Aug 24, 2018

I really like the course, it is all explained well in the video's. What I found less perfect was the documentation page for this course. It seemed to miss quite some info which I learned to find on other sites. This was a great learning experience in itself though. Only one exercise (making a blurred image) wasn't clear enough for me.

교육 기관: Mridula T

Jul 17, 2018

It was a great course with a lot of "Do It Yourself" tasks , with all the help one might need being available in the videos as well as the resources/documentation links provided for further operations. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have the basic understanding of how Webpage scripts work.