Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,498개의 평가
1,391개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,363개 리뷰 중 1026~1050

교육 기관: Amanda M

Aug 28, 2019

Having no programming experience, this course really challenged me and took longer than estimated for me to complete. I enjoyed it though and plan to take other courses to continue learning.

교육 기관: Mihai D

Jan 07, 2016

Everything apart from Steganography was well explained with examples. I liked that the quizzes were fairly engaging and required programming exercises to familiarize you with the content.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Aug 06, 2017

An Awesome Course that goes step by step in introduce you to Javascript and its wonders ,building base in Javascript , and also introduces in depth image processing using Javascript .

교육 기관: Emilio S G C

Feb 20, 2020

The course is good I just find it a little bit boring, and I also wanted to learn Java not javascript html and css I don't understand why this course is included in the specialization

교육 기관: Leonardo M C

May 30, 2019

The course was very interesting and well presented, but I had troubles with my certificate because Who verified my final proyect was another student and he took the wrong proyect!

교육 기관: Nora J

Jun 28, 2017

a very good, well-taught, hands-on course. I got a bit bored with so much image editing, but I recognize that's a logical way to teach the principles of JavaScript programming.

교육 기관: Saffeya H

Aug 28, 2016

It's a great course to learn the basics, plus you get testimonials about how some are doing in the business. Mostly younger college students but never the less, still useful.

교육 기관: Hani L I

Jul 22, 2017

It's a very good course. It best fits beginners and gives them fundamental information to help them understand what programming is and how they can think grammatically.

교육 기관: Abudula A

Jan 02, 2016

The content of CSS and HTML are really good in this course, but the details about the JavaScript Code are not sufficient, this let me hard to understand the JavaScript.

교육 기관: Edgars L

Apr 05, 2019

Only the basics of HTML and CSS are covered here. The most of the course is about javascript implementation to solve challenges on modifying images pixel by pixel.

교육 기관: Oskar W

Oct 12, 2017

This was a great course for me to get started with developing web pages and I now have a solid foundation to build on while getting more experience and skillls.

교육 기관: CHESWIN R

Mar 29, 2020

its a good course and made it easy to learn by duke university .good lectures .could make it much more deep .but gave a basic idea on css ,html,and java script

교육 기관: Haneen H

Nov 01, 2017

Great course! Some more descriptions in videos would be helpful. Love the forums, and veryyy helpful and timely returns from moderators on them, thank you!

교육 기관: Lung L

Jun 12, 2017

There are some good golden nuggets to be picked up. You get taught some very logical scientific approaches to programming and solving problems with coding.

교육 기관: António J D B

Aug 08, 2016

This course is Amazing! I learned a lotabout webpages and how to style them. It only fails because we don't see an example of javascript on a real webpage.

교육 기관: Martin B

Dec 11, 2018

I liked the content covered in this course and the way it was presented, but I found that sometimes it could have been presented in a more engaging way.

교육 기관: Ioana C

Oct 30, 2016

Nicely explained but a bit boring for me. i believe that is my fault, because i don't like web design and i also knew a lot of the things in this course

교육 기관: Hyun J L

Nov 20, 2019

The lectures were easy to understand, projects were challenging but the discussion forum helped a lot! I wish the discussion forum was more active.

교육 기관: Saransh V

Nov 17, 2019

course is good if you wish to know more about technical stuff like javascript rather than styling and creating a beautiful looking website with CSS

교육 기관: Rick P

Oct 24, 2017

An excellent introduction to these disciplines. Quiz questions and the font size could have had some minor improvements, otherwise excellent.

교육 기관: Hassaan A

Aug 30, 2016

This course teaches absolute basics when it comes to programming, with a few tips that give you an edge when it comes to professional coding.

교육 기관: Ed M

Jul 20, 2018

good course. sometimes they don't go over fundamentals and nomenclature so it takes awhile to understand. I seemed to learn the material.

교육 기관: Yeung W T

Jun 07, 2018

It covers all the basics and the instructors speak very clear, but the exercises and quizzes could be just a little bit more challenging.

교육 기관: pratik k

Apr 02, 2020

designing a web page using HTML and CSS seems so easy after completing this course. week 1 and week 2 bulids up your basics. go for it.

교육 기관: Mary S

Feb 17, 2018

Very basic. Learned a few useful things. Last assignment was fun.

Would make a very gentle intro to programmers for complete beginners.