Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,964개의 평가
1,252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,221개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Alankrit N

Apr 19, 2019

the course content is good if you are a beginner, the projects are interesting specially the Steganography part in the honors content, however, if there was a bit more detail provided, about developing a webpage, this course would have got a five star from me.

교육 기관: Bipin B

May 08, 2019

One of the best courses that I have done online

교육 기관: Krishna D P

May 30, 2019

Very much helpful to learn basic concept of web designing

교육 기관: Nithya A

Jun 25, 2019

This course was very nice, however I found it very repetitive, which tended to get annoying at times.

교육 기관: Tanvi J

Jul 23, 2019

Instructors are so wooden on video.

교육 기관: Niraj T C

Jul 29, 2019

Very good for a newbie.

교육 기관: Amgad F A

Jul 31, 2019

more help in examples

교육 기관: Leonardo M C

May 30, 2019

The course was very interesting and well presented, but I had troubles with my certificate because Who verified my final proyect was another student and he took the wrong proyect!

교육 기관: Rishi S

Aug 11, 2019

Basics of javaScript are not clearly explained.

교육 기관: Lais C

Aug 23, 2019

I really liked the structure of the course, in general. The question on the quizzes were also very well written and aimed to test the acquired knowledge.I'd love if by the end of this course, we would have a website a bit more useful for career purposes. Still a great course.

교육 기관: Amanda M

Aug 28, 2019

Having no programming experience, this course really challenged me and took longer than estimated for me to complete. I enjoyed it though and plan to take other courses to continue learning.

교육 기관: Omer A

Jul 03, 2019

except for a few times where there was lack of explaination, the course is great and interactive, highly recommend

교육 기관: Lewis T

Jul 10, 2019

Fundamental programming concepts like composition were covered in the course, but it felt like some of the content were too specific.

교육 기관: Awaz S A

Sep 05, 2019

it's a good course

교육 기관: Gargi K

Sep 07, 2019

Amazing videos and great instructors . Looking forward to more projects in this space.

교육 기관: Sella R

Sep 09, 2019

Not sure I learned enough do anything productive, but it was a good format for the content that was covered.

교육 기관: Allwin A F

Sep 12, 2019

I learned a lot from here... A good piece of content.

교육 기관: Kushagra G

Jun 14, 2019

it was helpful enough

교육 기관: SAPTARSHI D

Jun 15, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Ayushya A

Sep 29, 2019

great course for beginners

교육 기관: Jingyuan L

Sep 28, 2019

too easy for a computer related major

교육 기관: Mason

Oct 01, 2019

I really disliked the use of pre-made private functions. But otherwise a good course.

교육 기관: Rabia G

Sep 30, 2019

The for loop part isn't clearly defined you may struggle in this part but everything else apart from this is fine. You may wanna consider this course if you are a beginner in HTML and the best thing about this course that it has no pre- resiquites.

교육 기관: Шушков И В

Oct 21, 2019

Очень понравились практические задания, особенно доп. задания по стеганографии.

교육 기관: Brendan

Oct 02, 2019

This course is a gentle, beginner-friendly intro to the basics of programming, via Javascript, HTML, and CSS. A few thoughts: (1) While the course focuses on "web" programming, there isn't really much focus on principles of good web page design or anything. The web page assignments are mostly just used as ways for beginners to create "real" web pages. (2) I think there's a good mix between the videos (which are short), the quizzes (not too long, and with plenty of chances to get them right), and the programming assignments (which are frequent and short, with clearly defined parameters). I spend the vast majority of this class actually writing programs (which is good!). (3) I think there might have been some room to (selectively) introduce more "advanced" elements from HTML, CSS, and Javascript. (I'm thinking here of optional readings or something).