Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
6,133개의 평가
1,291개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,260개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Shachi P

Aug 19, 2016

It is a very neat and organized learning experience. It is not perfect (nothing is), but it is one of the best learning experiences I have ever had.

교육 기관: Brajesh V

Oct 12, 2015

This course lost focus in later half and I nowhere I felt learning JS but just using JS as a tool to learn most of Image manipulation techniques.

교육 기관: Hail B

Oct 17, 2015

All the basics for beginners. Some step by step and some things make you think and research more references. I think that's a great combination.

교육 기관: Katrina W

Jul 14, 2016

This course is very difficult. I recommend only taking it if you have some experience with syntax. Although very challenging, I learned a ton.

교육 기관: Kenneth L

Oct 14, 2015

The first week was a bit slow, but things picked up a bit after that. If you have programming experience, this course is not very challenging.

교육 기관: Anne-Elizabeth H

May 14, 2016

HTML and CSS were well explained and clearly cover. However, some of the JavaScript was glossed over and very difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Sean E

Jan 16, 2020

stated as a beginner course, but you need to have known a lot of coding prior to beginning the course. MUCH research is required.

교육 기관: Paula Á C

Mar 15, 2016

Lessons are too compact and some of the videos too long and full of content, so it's hard to process all the information at once.

교육 기관: Ryan W

Apr 04, 2016

This course is fine, but by week 3 and 4, it is already getting very advanced. It is quite impossible to finish within 4 weeks

교육 기관: Preston T

Apr 09, 2018

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

교육 기관: Jordan R W

Mar 21, 2016

It is a good course, but I'm not sure it's simple enough for beginners - it doesn't teach you all the steps you need to know

교육 기관: Daniel R E

Oct 26, 2015

Really frustated with this course. Lacks of explanation on the javascript part. Don´t think is recommended for beginners.

교육 기관: LYDIA A S

Jul 18, 2016

Material is relevant. Most of the assignments require student guesswork, writing functions not covered in the lecture.

교육 기관: Ephrem W

Nov 12, 2017

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

교육 기관: Chinmay M

Mar 15, 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

교육 기관: Nikos S

Mar 31, 2016

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.

교육 기관: churchil m

Sep 02, 2017

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

교육 기관: Ram R

Feb 21, 2016

Though it is a nice introduction, I would have expect a more syntax learning lessons.

교육 기관: Makiko O

Apr 10, 2016

I learned a lot. Still, I wish the explanation were more geared toward beginners.

교육 기관: greg w

Feb 19, 2016

Took this as part of a Java specialization but would not have taken it otherwise.

교육 기관: Abdel m

Mar 11, 2018

sometime i felt it's about the example not the Javacript coding and learning.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Jul 24, 2017

could go more in depth into different functions and ways to use HTML and CSS.

교육 기관: Enrique V

Jun 26, 2018

Materials are great, discussion forums are not properly attended.

교육 기관: Rimvydas Č

Dec 10, 2017

To much javascript, after that it can be hard to focus on java.

교육 기관: Benjamin F

Aug 10, 2016

Cannot participate in graded work unless purchased.