Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,718개의 평가
2,764개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS
2020년 1월 12일

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,766개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Elena K

2018년 8월 13일

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! Thanks to the professors of this course, and the way they explain the programming, I could understand absolutely everything (even though I always thought that tech stuff was not my thingJ). Moreover, they made the whole learning process fun. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hanna B

2019년 4월 29일

Thanks a lot for this course! If you're a beginner in programming, learning on this course will be really useful, because teachers provide you not only with theory but also with practical skills! This couse takes time weekly every day, but it's worth all efforts! Looking forward to enrolling on the second course from Duke university:)

교육 기관: Akshat G

2020년 7월 2일

It makes javascript easy for me. This course is worth for both time and money. I will recommend this course to all who started learning web designing and want to make a great project. They provide projects exercise along with their solutions and its a creative way to learn web designing with a little image processing. Great Effort!!

교육 기관: William B

2016년 12월 10일

Well paced, mentors are active in the forums. You have a chance to mingle with everyone and share ideas. The course itself covers pretty much everything from beginning HTML up to Image Filtering and Steganography. I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how how the internet works or anyone with an interest in programming.

교육 기관: Kristin K

2017년 10월 11일

A great beginners course in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Everything is fully explained and there are people, who actively respond in the the discussion section when you have questions and look at your code to find mistakes. It is formatted in a way that you can keep it basic or dive in deep. It's my favorite Coursera class so far.

교육 기관: Shreya R

2020년 7월 28일

The course on web development using Javascript, HTML, and CSS was really helpful for me. The videos, practice quizzes, and assignments along with the mentors were quite insightful.

The resources proved out to be really helpful for the completion of my course.

I look forward to learning more and availing other courses in Coursera.

교육 기관: Aakash K

2020년 10월 10일

It was really great to learn from such well-skilled tutors. And their way of explaining the concept was really fascinating, their were explaining the javascript concepts in organized way so anyone can easily understand the js concepts and along with that to build websites using html, css and js(to make the page interactive).

교육 기관: Hemraj B

2020년 7월 23일

I loved the way the professors taught the lessons. They were quick and concise making the course quick and relatively easy as they taught you the main concepts without teaching you everything allowing the student to learn more through their own research . Overall, this course is amazing and a great startup course for anyone.

교육 기관: Amichai T

2020년 4월 27일

The course is amazing, and so are the instructors! Without any prior coding experience, after the course a confidence in coding is built and proper understanding of principles and techniques is accomplished through a clever series of hands on experiences and quizzes.

Thank you for an amazing, teaching and valuable experience!

교육 기관: Elie K

2015년 10월 18일

This is a pretty handy introduction to the Web and programming. It contains pretty useful hands-on sessions. The instructors are very clear in their presentations and the quizzes emphasize on comprehension of the course material. I certainly recommend this course for anyone with no or little prior web programming experience.

교육 기관: Olga G

2016년 12월 20일

Very good course, I like the fact there is lot of exercises and in case someone gets lost there always mentor in discussion forums who is prompt to help. Especially I would like to thank Gerry, always got response from him within half an hour. If only you could add a little bit more material about CSS that would be perfect.

교육 기관: Mridul s

2016년 11월 1일

The course was very well planned and knowledgeable.It taught me a lot of things like creating,designing,planning your web page,image processing and most important of all - the patience and perseverance to debug your own code because we will always make errors no mater what.Also the mentors were there to help in the forums.

교육 기관: JAYKUMAR D

2021년 1월 21일

Your course is very good and Your project is very use full. i increase my knowledge from this course and i learn many new things from this course. also i don't know about codepen tool is very useful and your javaScript terminal is also used duke terminal is very user friendly. i enjoy this course.

Thank You so all Teachers.

교육 기관: Devon T

2016년 10월 25일

Challenging, but bite-sized lessons. The lessons give you enough information to complete the required assignments - making you stretch but not leaving you in the dark like some other MOOCs, in my experience. Mentors responded quickly in forums. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to completing the Specialization.

교육 기관: Nazir H

2020년 2월 18일

Great structure designed for effective and efficient learning - videos followed by exercises and quiz. It is a treat to learn from top quality teachers. Further, although timelines are perfectly flexible, course provides you reasonably calculated deadlines to complete your assignments - this keeps you pushing. Do consider

교육 기관: Joy

2019년 4월 10일

This course is really great! I, as a beginner, learned a lot about web design through this course. Teachers explain knowledge step by step and the assignments are reasonable. They are helpful for me to understand and apply the theories better. So glad that Coursera provides the excellent chance for us to learn the course.

교육 기관: Ang L

2017년 10월 14일

Special thanks to Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton and Gerry Fillery. Thank you DUKE UNIVERSITY. As a beginner, I‘ve seen a whole new world of programming and the web. Before I took this course,I thought I might never be able to program. Thank you for letting me break through myself!

교육 기관: Nishant B

2021년 6월 7일

It really was a very good course. The questions seem easy at first but require much more thought. No other course has a quiz this fine for a class. The labs reinforced concepts from previous lectures and were very interesting and engaging. Best part is the IDE they provide on their website and the SimpleImage class.

교육 기관: Romeo C

2017년 8월 19일

I loved content in this course! Instead of introducing lots of material at once, it stuck to a few concepts and allowed me to focus on and then master those few concepts, which provided a great baseline understanding on how to create and apply functions. I can't wait to start the next course. Thanks Team Coursera!

교육 기관: Ernesto B

2019년 3월 19일

So far I have loved the lessons and the exercises. But I will say that this is NOT for someone with no programming experience. The class concept ("new", methods, etc.) may be above their head. I would suggest spending at least one hour going over that most important concept. Other than that, kudos to Duke!

교육 기관: Elohim C

2020년 1월 25일

I have found this course very rich in content, very professional guidelines and programming practices that will lead you to a better professional self-taught learner. It teaches you to think and solve problems on your own. So you can be a more independent learner when working professionally. Recommended!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 20일

A fun and challenging course. took a lot of my time. But, during the LONG haul I completed the course. When I passed the whole course, I was overjoyed. Tears came out of my eyes. It was fun to see something done, especially when something that is worth accomplishing. Looking for to next course! Peace.

교육 기관: PRAGYA S

2019년 7월 9일

This course was full of knowledge. I learned so many things from it about basic fundamentals of JavaScript, HTML and CSS. And i really enjoyed this course i.e. "Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS" by doing it practically.

Finally I'll say this course is awesome for beginners like me.

교육 기관: Erik P N C

2016년 12월 7일

Great course, I learned a lot about programming foundations. If you do not know anything about programming, this is the course to start. The teachers explain very well with good examples and the tasks are a challenge but well explained and these can be completed with the material learned in the videos.

교육 기관: Marina B

2015년 11월 26일

Amazing professors, who as a unit put a lot of thought and creativity into the design of this course. This was a logical and appropriate acquaintance to programming, covering also necessities of Web design, serving as a great intro to computer science. I'm taking the next course in this specialization!