Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,707개의 평가
1,890개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,862개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Alexandre O

Jul 09, 2017

Almost perfect introductory course , great instructors and videos were very informative.

The only suggestion that I would have, is that more exercises relating to syntax in JS are made available.

See you in course two!

-Alex

교육 기관: Michelle K

Nov 28, 2015

This is an extensive course in beginning programming that covers everything from CSS and JavaScript to creating images from scratch and steganography. You will learn alot of useful and interesting programming techniques.

교육 기관: Rithik V

Jan 30, 2020

The course clears the basics of web development. It works on the Graphics problems rather then competitive coding,therefore suitable for beginners. Good to clear off the basics.

Also from the community we can learn a lot.

교육 기관: chathurika D

Nov 10, 2015

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

교육 기관: Juan I C

May 01, 2020

Buscaba un curso para refrescar mis conocimientos de programacion, sin tener que volver a los libros y lenguajes de cuando comence. Me ha ayudado muchisimo

perdon por la ortografia, el cuadro de texto no deja usar tildes

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Mar 17, 2017

This course is very well-structured and is foundation course towards learning programming. The instructors are an expert and are very engaged. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning programming.

교육 기관: Seyyed E S

Dec 06, 2016

Great course! The assignments had been designed to help the student practice and learn what was taught on the presentations. I was able to keep up with the course and am very satisfied by what I have learned.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Việt L

Dec 19, 2019

This course is detailed designed so that students with little programming experience can approach HTML and CSS with ease. Thoughtful instructions were given so that learners can understand relationship of 3 components.

교육 기관: João T

Feb 02, 2019

Very good quality content, with a satisfactory balance between theory and practice. Expect in 4 weeks to acquire a strong fundamental knowledge about html, css and javascript, and be ready to launch your first webpage.

교육 기관: Alex W

Jun 11, 2018

Great course, started off with fundamentals and provided fun & interesting lessons via the use of images and how to alter their appearance! I enjoyed the lectures and felt it provided a good foundation for javascript!

교육 기관: Iman R M

Aug 01, 2017

I've learned a way of thinking rather than just writing code syntax that works.

The course was well organized and so easy to understand and also so rich. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Mark D

Nov 08, 2016

I thought this course was excellent. The lesson videos are very well put together and the overall layout and instruction for the "Try It Yourself" made learning the material so much easier. I look forward to course 2.

교육 기관: Priyadharshni V

Feb 04, 2020

This course really help me a lot to learn about HTML,CSS,Javascript and how to change the Background Image settings.It's easy to understand the each video. DukeLearntProgramme is very useful for my studies.Thank you.

교육 기관: Piyush B

Jun 29, 2017

This course, seriously, is well enough to hone your programming as well as web development skills ...

Coupled with hundreds of innovative concepts and drilling quizzes this is great if you are a learner of curiosity !

교육 기관: Sara O M K K

Aug 27, 2016

I haven't finished the second lesson yet and I am in love with this course; it's simple and suitable for beginners indeed. I have know many concepts I never heard of lie SEO, UX, UI. Thank you and keep the good work

교육 기관: Eric B

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent course with excellent teachers. Some things could improve (mostly the Forums) but overall I am really glad to have signed up for this course and can't wait to do the other ones from Duke Programming. 5/5

교육 기관: Johan R

Mar 30, 2018

For starters its a very good course. You only need some pre-knowledge to start and find your way very easily. The videos are very helpful and navigates you through the first steps of programming your own website.

교육 기관: Godredo B

Mar 30, 2020

the course was very relevant and has added a lot to my java programming basics and will put in practice more of what i have learnt. Thanks to Duke university and look forward to do more with Programming courses.

교육 기관: Andrea Z

May 06, 2019

Great classes , with just the right information in the appropiate time and execises help really to fully understand and guide us with the basics so we can continue on our own investigating more complex functions

교육 기관: Alberto R

Dec 05, 2016

Very good course, from the basics to the advanced programming, very suitable for people with no basic knowledge of modern programming. Good teachers, with good explanations and a well balanced learning curve.

교육 기관: Ajay K K

Sep 08, 2018

It was fun going through this course.Learning with Image manipulation was also interesting.Only thing with which i struggled was css (only with positioning of elements).I wish there could be a video on that.

교육 기관: vandana p

Apr 02, 2017

I took the course in 2015 and found it very hard, so took a break. Now, when I resumed where I left off, I was very happy to see that the course has been simplified much more. I just passed it, thank you!

교육 기관: LiXian

Feb 17, 2017

This is a very good course for beginners who want to start with HTML, CSS, and JavaScripts, and the detailed course & the embedded quiz & exercise are awesome as well, I will continue the course followed.

교육 기관: Robert P

Aug 30, 2019

This is a great introduction to programming user interfaces. The practice exercises are extremely well designed and thought out. Each one builds on the previous so that your progress makes logical sense.

교육 기관: Anshuman K P

Jun 20, 2017

A course suitable for all entry level coders those who want to learn javascript. The instructors are nice,knowledgeable,the Try It! exercises are very much helpful in understanding the topic more deeply.