Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,572개의 평가
2,735개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2020년 1월 12일

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,736개 리뷰 중 2651~2675

교육 기관: Chase A E

2020년 4월 17일

Would have benefited from more fundamentals. Course goes into making things quickly, but fails to thoroughly explain the concepts behind what is happening. Fine for a quick crash course on web development, but not recommended as a foundational introduction to programming.

교육 기관: Ko, Y

2017년 4월 20일

The course contents are pretty good, but the suggested time to complete each week's assignment is misleading. I spent on average 2 hours for each assignment that suggested 10 mins to complete. I end up spending way to much time on this course than I planned to.

교육 기관: Konrad D

2016년 1월 22일

okay for an intro, not the most boring content. It is a bit aweful that the insist on you using their libraries and programming environments. You spend perhaps 20% of your actually practicing coding, and the rest is wasted in libraries you will never use again

교육 기관: Tanja P

2016년 9월 21일

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. When it came to JavaScript I couldn't follow, so much information was missing and lessons were not clear anymore. I understand that the goal was to teach the most in a short time but this was not the right approach.

교육 기관: Andrea L

2021년 8월 12일

The presenters in this course are so painful to listen to. I finally just have to drop the course, because they are clearly not natural instructors/presenters. It's very distracting. The course also just isn't very well written.

교육 기관: Артем И

2015년 12월 20일

First two weeks of the course were ok, but after that it became something like JavaScript clap-trap, oriented to playing with images. I wanted to know how to make web-pages, I didn't get that information from this course.

교육 기관: Jung J

2017년 6월 12일

This course could be better with more explanation on founding fundamentals. Basically, the whole course was based on just imitating codes without understanding what are the actual meaning of each code.

교육 기관: 20_ S

2020년 6월 2일

I think it would be better if the lessons are taught by only professor instead of 3 or 4. Afterall , to many cook spoil the broth. Still i would like to say professors are really good.

교육 기관: Shantanu M

2019년 10월 18일

Not a great course for JavaScript especially, i really did not like the fact that they just skipped classes completely and we were forced to learn their pre-buit classes and functions.

교육 기관: Jake T

2021년 8월 6일

Good to learn JavaScript, HTML and CSS. However, I do not understand how this is relevant to this specialisation: Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals

교육 기관: Takanori K

2015년 11월 24일

Final assignment is too difficult to do for beginners. It's crucial for them not to pass the course unless getting a certain score on the final assignment.

교육 기관: S K

2016년 6월 1일

All the modules but last are really interesting and informative. The last week's module is very poorly explained, a beginner cannot really understand it.

교육 기관: Aseem G

2016년 4월 17일

Good course but I dont like how you have to finish each module within a week it would be better if you could finish everything in fourweeks

교육 기관: Paul V

2015년 12월 8일

The lecturers are speaking very fast. Some times at the code practice it is not understandable how to solve the problem.

교육 기관: DARSHANA A M

2020년 9월 15일

There are a lot of issue with quiz. Even when you write the correct answers it marks you wrong for it.

교육 기관: Ketty B

2015년 12월 23일

very poor content on Java Script. If you just started JS do not take this course. It will be too hard.

교육 기관: brandon v

2021년 2월 14일

there were times where the quizzes went over some concepts not covered in the provided materials

교육 기관: Karolina B

2016년 2월 13일

The course is a bit of a show. Maybe that's good for teenagers and Millennials, but not for me.

교육 기관: Rafael H

2017년 2월 10일

The course focused so much in interacting with images instead of the HTML, CSS and JS subjects

교육 기관: Kristiyan A V

2016년 10월 12일

bad explanations, nothing you can do at exams without researching from external sources.

교육 기관: Douglas D T

2016년 6월 19일

showed me 4 videos and no course instruction, am bummed really wants to take the course

교육 기관: Adnan S

2020년 5월 16일

All the lectures should be simplified and shown by actually coding by the instructors.

교육 기관: Mohammad A S

2020년 5월 18일

More programming basics about Java Script should have been given.

교육 기관: Karanveer s s

2020년 7월 26일

faculty is not good....the way of delivery is not proper

교육 기관: JSSM

2020년 8월 12일

There was no response on the query raised on the forum.