Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
13,454개의 평가
2,914개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS

2015년 10월 5일

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,922개 리뷰 중 2651~2675

교육 기관: Aman B

2021년 8월 20일

Good

교육 기관: KUMAR S

2020년 12월 30일

GooD

교육 기관: RIZATHOUFIQ K

2020년 12월 20일

Good

교육 기관: SarabuVenkataNagaRahul

2020년 12월 6일

GOOD

교육 기관: Rahul J

2020년 11월 6일

nice

교육 기관: SONU K

2020년 10월 9일

GOOD

교육 기관: Rahul V

2020년 9월 15일

nice

교육 기관: Aman K S

2020년 8월 10일

fair

교육 기관: Suvra K d

2020년 8월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Meghana S

2020년 7월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Mahmudul H

2020년 7월 27일

nice

교육 기관: Prasad V H

2020년 7월 27일

BEST

교육 기관: GOKUL P

2020년 7월 21일

Nice

교육 기관: Pawar V A

2020년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Varun N U

2020년 5월 25일

nice

교육 기관: Sarada m

2020년 5월 23일

good

교육 기관: M S

2020년 4월 20일

Good

교육 기관: BATHULA S R

2020년 2월 3일

good

교육 기관: Demi X

2019년 12월 27일

easy

교육 기관: Sam K

2021년 9월 23일

meh

교육 기관: Roberto M

2021년 6월 24일

bom

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2021년 8월 14일

교육 기관: S. U

2020년 12월 24일

I'm somewhat torn on this course. On the one hand, the instructors are lively, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. The videos are generally well-presented. I learned a lot.

It's probably worth stressing: this is a *programming foundations* course, not a web development foundations course. So it's natural that the stress may be on the javascript aspect.

However, even with that in mind, I thought the instruction was very unstructured. I get that the philosophy was 'let's get students actually doing something', but I think more time needs to be spent covering the basics, especially CSS and Javascript. The coverage of CSS in particular was quite limited.

I can also understand the desire to 'make things easier' by having students work with Duke libraries and work in the Duke platform, but I think this is a serious drawback, and ultimately limits what the student can do outside the platform.

Students learn how to manipulate an image, but aren't taught enough general knowledge to apply that knowledge in other ways. I'd like to see more shorter exercises that build up 'muscle memory'.

You will learn a lot, but expect to spend a fair amount of time going back over videos numerous times and doing other reading on your own.

I think the course would be better served by having more exercises that are shorter: build a web page, learn how to do some basic layout and designs, then incorporate JS. As it is now, I think students will learn a fair amount but may not be able to do much with that knowledge, which is a shame.

교육 기관: María J G G

2015년 11월 10일

Well, I think I learnt some things about JavaScript, HTML and CSS. However, the course hasn't been focused on programming with JavaScript to solve real problems. All assignments are based on the creation of images from scratch, the modification of these images and hide messages in an original image. I really don't think these types of assignments can help students to learn Web technology. In fact, I know some professional Web programmers that they don't use javascript to manipulate images but in some cases when it is really necessary. I'd change the way of how the assignments are presented to prove the students' skills. For example, a possible assignment could be the implemention of a counter on a Web page using JavaScript or the creation of a web page with buttons, emerging messages, menus etc. On the web (Googling), there are a lot of codes that allow these funcionalities and could be used and modified by other students to create their own Web page.

교육 기관: Marie C

2021년 9월 23일

This course will give you a lot of information, but the structure is really lacking. I had enough experience with basic Javascript and Python to fill in a lot of the logical gaps, but but I think I would have been pretty miserable coming into this as a complete beginner. They do start off explaining basic concepts and building blocks of JavaScript, but a lot of the course relies VERY heavily on using weird, never-quite-explained methods that exist only in Duke's programming library. Also, while I can see the value in using image manipulation as a grounding for programming exercises, it gets old very quickly! By the end, the projects are so laser-focused on pixel manipulation and Duke's own methods that it's hard to see how one might generalize this experience to JavaScript as a whole. This course would also really benefit from more quick graded exercises to build muscle/syntax memory, as opposed to just the quizzes and review projects.