Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,572개의 평가
2,735개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2020년 1월 12일

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,744개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD A R

2016년 9월 24일

The course is excellent in many ways. The course material,video is very simple and understandable to a layman also. one need not be an expert.The presentation was superb, leaving no doubt at the end of each week.The course material and video is self sufficient. I am very happy to have joined the course. I would like to complete the rest of the course satisfactorily. I would love to have soft copies of the material which can be downloaded for study at convenient. Thank you

교육 기관: RUSTEM K

2020년 5월 20일

Thank you very much for your course. This was the first course I took on your platform. I liked the course very much, it is well structured, and there are many practical tasks in addition to the lecture. I have learned a lot of information about creating web pages using CSS and JavaScript, which I am sure will come in handy in the future. The teachers are great. The course in English also helps me learn the language. Coursera is a great project for self-improvement.

교육 기관: Roman P

2016년 1월 7일

As the title of this course states, it is about web and programming for beginners. While myself I wasn't absolute beginner in Web and HTML, only Javascript was a new topic for me, I used this course to check my knowledge and experience and "brush up" my skills. Teachers are friendly , videos are good, questionnaires check your understanding. Tasks are interesting enoug for people "to get a taste of things" and do some funny stuff.

Thanks to Duke University team!

교육 기관: Shishir S K

2018년 12월 29일

The Contents in the course are very well organised.

Teaching methodology is very unique, as its focuses more on the application of the knowledge learnt.

I am sure, the people who have finished this course will find a difference in them.

Also, this course induces the spirit of programming in the learners and also explains complex image processing techniques in a very simple manner.

Thanks to all the professors and the mentors, for organizing such a fantastic course.

교육 기관: Bogdan U

2019년 4월 6일

Very helpful if you have no previous experience whatsoever (and even if you do, very helpful to refresh or fill in some of the basic stuff that is rusty or missing).

The reason why is that it really goes from fundamentals, slowly but surely building up, using not only theory but a lot of practical tasks too, the tasks that are structured and well thought-of, propelling the student to develop a deeper understanding of the concepts.

Thank you and well done.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 3월 27일

In just first week of this course, I was able to build my first ever website page containing my interests by simply spending 2 hours per day for 3 days.I was real surprise to see that how a slow learner with a busy schedule like me can learn a new useful skill very easily . This course is designed with high level of academic professionalism. I would love to recommend other fellows to try out this course if they want to learn about web development.

교육 기관: Скрипченко Е А

2019년 11월 24일

Хороший курс для начинающих,у которых уже имеются хотя бы минимальные знания) Жаль,что на многих видео нет перевода на русский,но меня это не испугало,хотя для некоторых может стать это решающим фактором. Задания не скучные,в видео все показывается подробно и не понять просто невозможно. Единственное,еще раз повторюсь, курс на английском и перевода текстов,которые есть - нет,поэтому могут возникать трудности,если вы не владеете этим языком.

교육 기관: Srinivas T

2017년 12월 3일

I am very much thankful to coursera and Duke University for giving me an opportunity to learn this course. After completing this course, I am confident that I can use javascript to create web pages interactively. This course is really helpful for those who are beginning to script. One can learn a lot of basics following the tryit exercises given. I recommend this course to beginners. Thankyou once again to coursera team and Duke University.

교육 기관: Ulug'bek I

2020년 8월 19일

Thanks for teaching

In this course I have learned What are the HTML, CSS and JAVA SCRIPT? How to write in CODEPEN? How to make a web page? What is the Green Screen and so on

This course is very well for who doesn‘t know Programming. I interested in programming and I want to be programmer. I don‘t have a experience about programming and I don‘t grasp what are the programming, JAVA SCRIPT, HTML, CSS however I have comprehend all of these

교육 기관: Tony P

2020년 7월 9일

Easy, thorough, but challenging. Discussion pages have so much insight accumulated from years of student suffering. Programming is hard, especially when you wrap things up and you find out you have a bug somewhere. You look over it a thousand times and don't find anything, only to search it up in the discussions to find that someone else had a similar issue and a solution for your problem as well. Worthwhile learning experience!

교육 기관: Johann G

2019년 8월 4일

It's so important to know the relationship between varieties of technique as for a beginner and how they interact with each other, without digging deep in one technique. And the purpose of using this technical route is always based on the problems that should be solve. That's the reason why I would speak highly of this course, even with nearly ten years of software maintaining experience, this course makes me acquired a lot.

교육 기관: Jolin L

2021년 1월 8일

Being the very first course that I took in Coursera, I was honestly very surprised at how easy the material was to understand. I don't know how many people feel the same way, but the videos and projects were easy to follow and only took about 4-5 hours every week for me. I would definitely recommend this to people who are trying to get a feel for programming. Thank you professors for making this experience so amazing!

교육 기관: Kazi H R

2020년 6월 23일

Though the title of the course includes HTML,CSS and JavaScript this course is fundamentally centered around image processing and more advanced concepts like steganography which I think is a llot of fun as they require very creative thinking.thanks to the professors who were excellent in their teaching and the division of any simple bit of code into syntax and semantics was just the cherry on the top(I guess!!!!!!)

교육 기관: Pankaj J

2021년 1월 30일

This is so far the best online course for web development. Its difficulty is moderately hard which is a good thing. This course works through the fundamentals of programming and computational thinking. More specifically this course really worked through the algorithms. This not that average html css element teaching course. This is really challenging. I am feeling very confident about this.

교육 기관: AMAN V

2021년 5월 7일

This is the best course and a great opportunity for a newbie to learn Html, CSS and java script from the best instructors of the field in lucid manner. The way of teaching is awesome, and the assignment are made in an interactive way to catapult our imagination. A great reverence to all instructors of DUKE University for helping me out to learn a completely new field. Thank you once again

교육 기관: Tanya S

2020년 5월 11일

this was an amazing course.The faculty of Duke univ teaching in this course is amazing and gives all the information you need in a very precise and fun manner.Also,lots of practice "try it out" exercises make it a fun leaning process.

Also i would recommend doing the steganography module for honors as it is rally informative and interesting to know about!

Good luck and cheers to Duke Team!

교육 기관: Ahmad E H

2018년 12월 27일

Thank you for this amazing introductory course, as I have learned a lot about computer programming in a fun and easy way. The way the course started from one pixel concept to manipulating images and hiding an image inside another was fascinating. The most important thing I have learned was thinking about how to solve a problem and understand it right before start writing my code.

교육 기관: 李婷

2020년 7월 25일

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML, and CSS is a great course, helping me learn the basic knowledge of JavaScript, HTML, and CSS. It is easy to understand. And the examples shown on the course is fascinating. The assignments are a little challenging but can be finished. Now I'm confident that I can understand to following courses of this specification. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Yelaman M

2020년 11월 2일

Well done! it is professionally constructed easy for understanding and practicing course. Especially the course is comfortable tool for beginners or non tech guys. For me this is CS50 analogue of Coursera and Duke University. Thanks for professors for the course. And special thanks for Kazakhstan government for financial support of its citizens for free course and certificate

교육 기관: Oleh L

2020년 2월 16일

Nicely structured and organized course. Gives just enough to get the taste of the topic in combination with interesting problems to solve. The last one is forcing you to dig a bit in between the documentation. But almost all topics are covered in support section for the project.

Great job by Duke's team! Will recommend it without any doubts and the 1st one will be my son :)!

교육 기관: Panayiotis O

2017년 1월 26일

I have learned a great deal from this course. The lectures and assignments were very well structured. The most important feature of the course for me was that after every bit of new information, there were challenging exercises that gave me a good grasp of the newly learned material. It took many, many hours of working on the assignments, but it was worth every second!

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

2020년 5월 24일

I think this is the ideal course for one to enter computer science. For me was very easy to pass because of being already a professional python programmer but nevertheless I LEARNED new things with this lesson and acquired a useful background. If this was my first course I would be much more qualified to follow any other computer language. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: sridarshan

2019년 5월 5일

The course was informative ,interactive,productive and challenging . The environment provided for practice including the documentation was a great tool for understanding the concept and elements used for creating a webpage. The assignment at the end of each module was challenging. Overall the course helped me in understanding the basics if creating a webpage

교육 기관: Bukola M A

2018년 11월 20일

The course is the first step that will equip anyone interested in learning programming. I really enjoyed the course, the lecturers are super, love their teaching method. Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton, can't thank you guys enough, you did a great job making sure learning this course comes with so much fun, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Elena K

2018년 8월 13일

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! Thanks to the professors of this course, and the way they explain the programming, I could understand absolutely everything (even though I always thought that tech stuff was not my thingJ). Moreover, they made the whole learning process fun. Thank you!