Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
10,565개의 평가
2,306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,275개 리뷰 중 2176~2200

교육 기관: VISHAL K

Sep 03, 2020

Good courses

교육 기관: Dmitry F

Sep 15, 2016

No so good

교육 기관: abhijat g

Feb 16, 2016

It's ok...

교육 기관: VIJAY M R

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Niranjan B

Apr 24, 2020

it was ok

교육 기관: William S

Dec 29, 2016

not bad

교육 기관: Weerachai Y

Jun 27, 2020

thanks

교육 기관: Sanika A G

Jun 06, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Venumbaka j

Apr 29, 2020

Good

교육 기관: VIGNESHKUMAR R

Apr 13, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Doaa S M Y

Jan 30, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Eric K

Sep 24, 2020

l did learn some basic programming with this course, however, there were several issues. Overall, I might have been better off learning the material on my own for free. The biggest downfall, in my mind, is that the course seems to have been abandoned. Mentors don't respond in the forums anymore, and you used to need 3 other students to grade the work on the projects, but now you just mark it as done. This means in theory you could get your cert without doing any of the projects, just by doing the quizzes, which you get multiple attempts on and feedback and clues for your wrong answers after each attempt. In my mind, that makes the certificate much less meaningful. Additionally, I spent large portions of the course feeling lost. It's supposed to be a beginner course but it feels like the already expect you to have a fair amount of background knowledge. They use jargon that a complete beginner might not understand, and I felt like they skipped over key concepts and expected you to figure them out. This led to difficulty doing the coding assignments. Assignments that were estimated to take an hour and a half took me anywhere from 4 - 10 hours each and I feel it's because there weren't enough resources. There are almost no actual readings, and the videos are helpful but don't tell you everything you need to know.

교육 기관: Cameron B

Mar 24, 2018

This course could be very useful for extreme beginners trying to wrap their heads around programming in HTML/CSS/JS. It has some decent fundamentals, but it gets way too granular on image manipulation and really lacks in just about every other applicable application you'd like to use HTML/CSS/JS for.

The hosts were actually pretty entertaining and they definitely do a great job of presenting the material that is provided, but it just seems very much lacking in terms of content.

It would have been great to see more topics pertaining to things such as implementing CSS/JS into HTML, using a real IDE, creating navbars, display properties, mixins, using preprocessor tools, etc.

교육 기관: Peter H

Feb 12, 2016

I was very disappointed in this course which held much promise. Too much of it has to do with the changing of colours. I got bogged down by hex colour requirements and other ancillary requirements. I did not want to learn such things. I wanted to learn the methodologies of programming and how the statements in HTML, CSS and Javascript interact. All of these areas were only touched on in very minor ways and with little learned. I got more out of the books I borrowed from the library in the same timeframe.

교육 기관: Katherine K

Feb 19, 2018

I had to refer to a lot of other resources to make the jump from the very basic information that was given in the videos to the much more complicated assignments and practice work. I feel as if I am basically gathering knowledge from many other sources to complete the assignments here rather than learning the information here and being given enough explanation to move further with application. There is not enough advanced instruction in this course to do the problem solving that is asked of you.

교육 기관: Gurinder V

Oct 18, 2015

Waaay too basic and simple for a comprehensive principles course. One or two concepts is not enough to gain an understanding. The power behind online learning is that if it takes you three views to understand it all, you have the luxury. Please beef up the videos and the assignments. The assignments had no feedback mechanism so I could easily plow through them without any knowledge of whether I did them right.

교육 기관: Adrian W

Mar 16, 2018

The focus on image manipulation is confusing and makes code really hard to debug, especially when referencing external sources for functions. Simple text output and arithmetic would be more helpful. The graphics theme seems like a bit of a gimmick. My assignments are all buggy and I can't fix them because the source functions used to generate the images are beyond my skill level.

교육 기관: Alina S

Oct 16, 2015

Actually it's rather hard to understand how JavaScript works if you'd never learnt it before this course. And all this comments like "write a programm before start the quiz" hold me up to ridicule, because as a beginner I don't understand logic of writing.

HTML & CSS are simple, so there's no problem here.

교육 기관: gaurav s

Jan 06, 2016

Very very basic course. Learned about HTML ,CSS in initial classes. Then it was completely JavaScript. But there was no details about how to use JavaScript for web programming. Projects and Quizzes are kind of ok difficulty.

I will recommend this course for the people who are not aware of programming.

교육 기관: Hamza S

May 16, 2020

Instructors should write codes on professional code writing softwares such as brackets or visual studio and not on their own made softwares. We wont use your softwares to work professionally but rather use other softwares. The codes written on codepen does not work on other platforms.

교육 기관: David T

Sep 13, 2016

I'm confused as to why there was so much emphasis on domain knowledge rather than a good, solid foundation of basic principles. I'm also failing to see how much of this is going to be applicable to future installments of this course. As a starter for a Java course I am worried.

교육 기관: Chase A E

Apr 18, 2020

Would have benefited from more fundamentals. Course goes into making things quickly, but fails to thoroughly explain the concepts behind what is happening. Fine for a quick crash course on web development, but not recommended as a foundational introduction to programming.

교육 기관: Ko, Y

Apr 20, 2017

The course contents are pretty good, but the suggested time to complete each week's assignment is misleading. I spent on average 2 hours for each assignment that suggested 10 mins to complete. I end up spending way to much time on this course than I planned to.

교육 기관: Konrad D

Jan 23, 2016

okay for an intro, not the most boring content. It is a bit aweful that the insist on you using their libraries and programming environments. You spend perhaps 20% of your actually practicing coding, and the rest is wasted in libraries you will never use again

교육 기관: Tanja P

Sep 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. When it came to JavaScript I couldn't follow, so much information was missing and lessons were not clear anymore. I understand that the goal was to teach the most in a short time but this was not the right approach.