Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
10,917개의 평가
2,377개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
2015년 10월 5일

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,345개 리뷰 중 2276~2300

교육 기관: Paul V

2015년 12월 8일

The lecturers are speaking very fast. Some times at the code practice it is not understandable how to solve the problem.

교육 기관: DARSHANA A M

2020년 9월 15일

There are a lot of issue with quiz. Even when you write the correct answers it marks you wrong for it.

교육 기관: Ketty B

2015년 12월 23일

very poor content on Java Script. If you just started JS do not take this course. It will be too hard.

교육 기관: Karolina B

2016년 2월 13일

The course is a bit of a show. Maybe that's good for teenagers and Millennials, but not for me.

교육 기관: Rafael H

2017년 2월 10일

The course focused so much in interacting with images instead of the HTML, CSS and JS subjects

교육 기관: Kristiyan A V

2016년 10월 12일

bad explanations, nothing you can do at exams without researching from external sources.

교육 기관: Douglas D T

2016년 6월 19일

showed me 4 videos and no course instruction, am bummed really wants to take the course

교육 기관: Adnan S

2020년 5월 16일

All the lectures should be simplified and shown by actually coding by the instructors.

교육 기관: Mohammad A S

2020년 5월 18일

More programming basics about Java Script should have been given.

교육 기관: Karanveer s s

2020년 7월 26일

faculty is not good....the way of delivery is not proper

교육 기관: JSSM

2020년 8월 12일

There was no response on the query raised on the forum.

교육 기관: Kerollous N

2020년 6월 22일

not focusing on the important fundamentals

교육 기관: P J

2018년 6월 22일

i guess more general concepts are needed

교육 기관: shelby p

2019년 2월 10일

Poor course material explanations.

교육 기관: Guruprit K R

2016년 5월 4일

Not Relevant sessions.

교육 기관: Bojun L

2020년 5월 3일

too old...

교육 기관: asfaakbar

2017년 7월 27일

just fine

교육 기관: Rishbh p

2020년 5월 26일

fuck you

교육 기관: Samarth P

2020년 8월 6일

N/A.

교육 기관: Nadeem K

2020년 4월 18일

Too much fake excitement and enthusiasm by most of the instructors (not all of them), they put too much effort in acting, ending up being bad actors instead of good (or just normal) teachers. they have the technical and subject matter expertise for sure, but as a learner, i cant get past the too much bad acting in the course - its a constant massive distraction from learning... i feel this course was produced by someone with a background of making cheap entertainment shows on TV. too bad, as the course structure could have made it a promising one! in short, there are many better options out there, this one is not recommended!

교육 기관: Sophia D

2020년 8월 17일

This is a terrible course, starting from Week 2. This can't be a beginner course for Javascript. The assignments seemed nearly impossible for someone who has no experience with Jacascript. The lecture videos gave some broad and generic knowledge about what a variable is for example and then the assignment asks of you to change a picture's pixel colours without explaining to you how that works. This is a really disheartening course for someone who has never done any JavaScript in their life.

I won't even talk about how devoid of charisma all the instructors were.

교육 기관: Nathan w

2020년 7월 19일

I didnt learn a thing after week 1. Week 2 is horrible and it just gets worse from there. The tests/quizzes tell you to go back to the videos to help understand the questions, if you got them wrong. When the videos dont answer anything in the first place.

If you think you can figure it out, by all means, try it. But i wouldnt recommend this just on how poorly done week 2 is.

교육 기관: Adam P

2016년 5월 24일

Really poor course. Rather than starting from the basics, this course picks random information to work with. Week 1 was information anybody with a computer knows. Week 2 was really good. Week 3 and 4 were completely useless. Rather than starting from the basics they jump into picture manipulation and encoding. Don't take this class if you want to learn about coding.

교육 기관: Jason H

2017년 5월 1일

Concentrated on image manipulation which would be ok if you wanted to build visual websites for a living. If you want to code anything like business applications (like I did) I wouldn't do this course.

Because pixel manipulation wasn't something I was interested in (in the JavaScript section) at all I found the course really boring but it was too late to pull out.

교육 기관: Jordan T H

2017년 2월 18일

So many better options out there to learn to code. The videos on this course had me so confused that I eventually gave up and went to another website to learn what I was supposed to be learning here. Asked a question on the forum that another student was also having a problem and nobody answered me.

Very very boring. Try somewhere else.