Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,922개의 평가
2,794개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2020년 1월 12일

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS
2015년 10월 5일

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,797개 리뷰 중 2751~2775

교육 기관: Marina M

2016년 2월 18일

This course, starting from week 3 in NOT for beginners ​ at all. If you are truly new to programming you would understand nothing from the Java Script part of th​e course. A lot of people complain about the same issue during the course.

교육 기관: Maxwell C

2021년 1월 17일

The course starts well. But then, it turns into an processing image course! In the end you even learn Steganography, to hide messages inside imagens, and the usage (according to the teacher) is to bypass government censorship 🤣🤣🤣

교육 기관: Amir M O

2016년 5월 24일

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

교육 기관: DHRUV B

2020년 6월 28일

Not satisfied with the course.

Please see other programming course like python and matlab and see yourself that there is a lot difference between them and this course.

please improve and make a mooc.

교육 기관: Nicholas W

2016년 5월 1일

The instructors overly explain simple concepts and talk about programming inbetween makes the course confusing then you get lost and quiz you on stuff that was not properly explaiuned

교육 기관: James B

2020년 11월 22일

The presentation was quite patronising and reminiscent of 1990s AOL adds in places. The content was presented very dryly without any interactivity. I would not recommend this course.

교육 기관: Andre D

2021년 1월 30일

I signed up for "Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals". Instead of learning Java, this class goes over Javascript/HTML/CSS which I don't need at all.

교육 기관: Ivan I

2016년 12월 13일

This is a lie. I do everything. I complete week 2 and now i come back to watch videos about week 3 and i see that i dont do anything.Can you imagine ?Good job guyz.

교육 기관: Christopher M

2016년 6월 23일

The jump to javascript is too great for beginners. Fundamental concepts of programming severely need more time spent on but are in fact glossed over too quickly.

교육 기관: Ankit G

2015년 10월 12일

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

교육 기관: Mohamed A L

2015년 11월 22일

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

교육 기관: Kellie

2021년 7월 3일

Teaches outdated ways of writing Java (i.e. using var to define variables). Not super useful, I'm sorry I wasted my time on this outdated course.

교육 기관: Kirke B

2020년 12월 7일

I am dropping the Javascript course. The instructions don't line up with the screens. Please take this as an official drop as of 12/7/20.

교육 기관: qiangui b

2015년 11월 9일

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

교육 기관: Shourya P

2020년 8월 9일

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

교육 기관: Obiora O

2019년 11월 19일

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

교육 기관: Carmen

2020년 6월 24일

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

교육 기관: Yoni K

2020년 12월 17일

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

교육 기관: Luke M

2015년 12월 11일

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

교육 기관: Ritchelly C

2020년 4월 16일

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

교육 기관: Stanislav R

2021년 5월 7일

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

교육 기관: John

2015년 12월 12일

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

교육 기관: Roman S

2018년 4월 5일

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

교육 기관: Shu Y

2016년 11월 25일

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!