Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,993개의 평가
1,264개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,234개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Mohamed F M F

Apr 29, 2018

Really this fundamental modules give big idea about programming.

교육 기관: Streltsov D

Apr 10, 2018

Great course. I've learn more about HTML, CSS and JS

교육 기관: Ujjawal

Jun 22, 2018

it gave me immense pleasure to study on the leading online platform and i think it helps me a lot..

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 30, 2018

thanks alot for this cours

교육 기관: Brendan M

Jul 04, 2018

I think this course is a very good introduction and I can not wait to see what the rest of this specialization is like! I wrote a detailed review here at https://medium.com/@masseybr/duke-university-programming-foundations-with-javascript-html-and-css-course-review-4ecd1677fbf7.

교육 기관: Akshat C

Jun 02, 2018

Very easy to learn yet very useful in today's world! Took me about a week to finish

교육 기관: Roberto

Mar 16, 2018

Great Course, great start at learning coding.

교육 기관: Abhyudai S

Apr 01, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Ayush H

Jun 16, 2018

The course was amazing. When I started the course, I knew nothing about HTML, CSS and JavaScript but now I feel that I know at least some of it.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 27, 2018

In just first week of this course, I was able to build my first ever website page containing my interests by simply spending 2 hours per day for 3 days.I was real surprise to see that how a slow learner with a busy schedule like me can learn a new useful skill very easily . This course is designed with high level of academic professionalism. I would love to recommend other fellows to try out this course if they want to learn about web development.

교육 기관: Dingze W

Jun 08, 2018

Pretty interesting content. By so basic for those who already has some experience in programming.

교육 기관: Yu-Hsiang C

Apr 06, 2018

It's friendly to a totally beginner. You won't regret by taking this class!

교육 기관: Mohit S

Jul 09, 2018

Its been the best teaching method to learn form the best professors in the world via CourseEra. The way the course pattern moves covering each topic in detail makes us understand more practically how the coding works in real life.

교육 기관: Pallavi M

Mar 10, 2018

I never thought before that learning coding will so easy and interesting....

교육 기관: Devesh P

Apr 16, 2018

well taught!

교육 기관: Chris T

May 28, 2018

A good introductory course, with a strong emphasis on JavaScript. Recommended.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Aug 22, 2017

great

교육 기관: Chris C

Jul 11, 2017

Great course for first-timers

교육 기관: Alex S

May 31, 2017

great course help learning a lot of java

교육 기관: Namibia T

Jul 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the class! However, after looking through responses that some students received from mentors, I had the impression that some of the mentors behaved contrary to what their title suggestions. Mentors are there to guide students in their learning, however some of the condescending responses mentors were giving some students were discouraging of learning. Again, not all mentors did this, but I think it's worth going through all of the responses students receive and providing facilitation training for mentors so that they have appropriate responses, criticism that is constructive rather than destructive, for students who may be struggling with their code or the content.

교육 기관: Dee A

Oct 23, 2017

Awesome Course !! really informative and the support is great. perfect for beginners like me.

교육 기관: RAVI K

Jul 29, 2017

i really get good experience in java script. I never show course of java script like that .it is really good course. i get a lot of new things.

교육 기관: Astha m

Aug 12, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: SRAVANI M

Jun 17, 2017

Very good course to learn fundamentals

교육 기관: ANAY D

Jul 28, 2017

Outstanding experience!! Will surely recommend!!