Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,984개의 평가
1,259개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,231개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Mohamed A L

Nov 22, 2015

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

교육 기관: qiangui b

Nov 09, 2015

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

교육 기관: Jesús R S O

Feb 14, 2016

This is not for beginners at all.

교육 기관: Justin G

Feb 15, 2016

I quit this course as it does not live up to the specialization which it begins. JavaScript is not Java. The course description should clearly state that JavaScript will be taught and that it will be used to draw boxes of different colors. I was extremely let down by this course.

교육 기관: Chichi U

Oct 03, 2016

This course is not relevant in the real world.

교육 기관: Robert D C

Jan 13, 2016

I wanted to learn more about programming, but instead I found myself tested on RGB combinations and building a website straight out of 1998. The course is scatter and although it claims to be for beginners, it covers programming concepts rather quickly. If i hadn't taken other programming classes, I would have been lost.

교육 기관: Ilić V

Dec 08, 2015

Last week was incredibly difficult.

교육 기관: Ankit G

Oct 12, 2015

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

교육 기관: MB

Nov 16, 2015

Too much emphasis on taking tests versus actually programming.

교육 기관: Marina M

Feb 18, 2016

This course, starting from week 3 in NOT for beginners ​ at all. If you are truly new to programming you would understand nothing from the Java Script part of th​e course. A lot of people complain about the same issue during the course.

교육 기관: Naman G

Mar 20, 2018

tatti

교육 기관: Tran T U H

Feb 21, 2018

too hard for beginners

교육 기관: Dr J R C

Feb 16, 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments

교육 기관: Roman S

Apr 05, 2018

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

교육 기관: Luke M

Dec 11, 2015

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

교육 기관: Hardeep K

Nov 14, 2015

bad

교육 기관: Justin B

Sep 24, 2015

Honestly not a very well designed course. I went through the videos and tests for weeks 1 and 2 and found that it's just rushing us through the basics while not really telling us much. Much of it was "here's an introduction to a tiny detail... You go find out the rest"..

교육 기관: Rafael B d C

Jan 23, 2016

HTML and CSS is good. JS search for another course.

교육 기관: PONDAVEN

Mar 29, 2016

The JAVASCRIPT part of the course was to difficult for me I didn't understand enough. I would like to see more tutorial.

교육 기관: Jason H

May 01, 2017

Concentrated on image manipulation which would be ok if you wanted to build visual websites for a living. If you want to code anything like business applications (like I did) I wouldn't do this course.

Because pixel manipulation wasn't something I was interested in (in the JavaScript section) at all I found the course really boring but it was too late to pull out.

교육 기관: Jonathan C

Jan 12, 2016

This course is misleading in a lot of ways. It is not for beginners at all. The quizzes in the course are beyond impossible. The lecture videos give an introduction to some concepts, but you are left on your own to figure everything out. They do not provide the proper tools to enable students to understand or pass. Reading through a lot of the discussion boards, there are two types of students: 1. those like me, who have never programmed in their life, and cannot figure any of this out, and 2. Those who have all sorts of experience and write things that are way advanced for a "Beginners" course.

Do yourself a favor, and seriously do some research on appropriate programs before signing up for this one. It needs to be structured way better than what it is now.

교육 기관: Adam P

May 25, 2016

Really poor course. Rather than starting from the basics, this course picks random information to work with. Week 1 was information anybody with a computer knows. Week 2 was really good. Week 3 and 4 were completely useless. Rather than starting from the basics they jump into picture manipulation and encoding. Don't take this class if you want to learn about coding.

교육 기관: Shu Y

Nov 25, 2016

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

교육 기관: Nicholas W

May 01, 2016

The instructors overly explain simple concepts and talk about programming inbetween makes the course confusing then you get lost and quiz you on stuff that was not properly explaiuned

교육 기관: Cihad Ö

Aug 12, 2016

The most terrible course I have ever seen in my life and on this site. For some of quiz questions, you feel like you are dumb because you can not make connection between lectures and quizzes. I really wanted to learn java on coursera but It seems impossible to me. Focusing on rbg values and image thingies too much and making me feel uncomfortable at quizzes after watching all those lectures are the main reasons of giving 1 star.