Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,964개의 평가
1,252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,221개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Cowan W

Aug 12, 2018

It was difficult at some times but i always did it !

loving' it !!

교육 기관: Dzarma H N

Aug 10, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: MANPREET K

Aug 29, 2018

Very nice

교육 기관: Himanshu S N

Aug 19, 2018

very good and elaborated course to learn basics of programing

교육 기관: Jan O

Aug 20, 2018

I would recommend this very much. It is a cool course.

교육 기관: kashif a

Aug 19, 2018

Quite fun. I have already got experience in these fields through hobby and trying to get certifications but for a beginner this is very good layout and information! Recommended definitely!

교육 기관: ABDÜLBASIT Ö

Sep 04, 2018

THİS COURSE İS VERY HELPFUL THANKS COURSERA'S FAMİLY

교육 기관: Jaime B

Sep 05, 2018

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Md M B

Oct 06, 2018

Thank you all for the excellent course, I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Keera

Oct 07, 2018

Perfect for those who want to start learning web development without prior experience. Well paced and interesting!

교육 기관: Litovka S

Oct 08, 2018

Exсellent coure for begginers in JS and Image Processing

교육 기관: Nazeeh A

Oct 20, 2018

amazing.

교육 기관: Renato G

Oct 09, 2018

Very useful for my work

교육 기관: kushagra A

Oct 09, 2018

Very well designed course, fun to learn practice test's. Great course for beginners!!

교육 기관: Guy M H

Oct 10, 2018

As a person who has not programmed for sometime I really enjoyed this course. The course material matched the assignments and tests very well. I would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in getting their programming feet wet again.

교육 기관: Sarah K

Oct 25, 2018

This course was incredibly insightful. Information was presented in such a way that it was clear but not spoon-feeding you everything, and I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and projects.

교육 기관: Callen F

Oct 25, 2018

Learned a lot of basic structure and design of a website and fun ways to make interactive.

교육 기관: Nitish K

Oct 29, 2018

.

교육 기관: Ridi L

Oct 30, 2018

Very interesting course !

교육 기관: Megan B

Oct 31, 2018

This course was a good introduction to learning how to program a website. I do not yet feel as though i know enough to build a complex website, but I am now very familiar with website components and can make a basic website. The videos are short, so you don't get bored watching them, and the script is written for each video, so you can read through the lesson, which helped me process the more difficult concepts. I learned most from doing the projects/ exercises. By giving problems for the student to write code for, it makes the learner actually apply the information from each video. (I don' t get those online learning courses that just show video and after video, with no problems given. This is NOT one of those.) I also enjoy the short quizzes, which solidify understanding of concepts. (You can take quizzes again if you fail!) This course was well presented, with projects that students do to get hands on learning of coding to make a website. The only way to learn to code, is by coding! Not by watch video alone.

교육 기관: William J G

Nov 01, 2018

Instructors are great! They made the content more interesting for sure.

교육 기관: S M s

Nov 05, 2018

very nice teaching thank you so much

교육 기관: PRASHANT J

Nov 04, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: srinath S

Nov 11, 2018

its good.