Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
867개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

최상위 리뷰

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

필터링 기준:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration의 160개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nils K

Nov 16, 2017

The torture of having to identify which of the many combinations of Pentaho, Java and some freeware plugin actually works in the end has completely ruined this experience. I don't care if SOMEWHERE in the notes there is info I should install Version 5.0.2.3 instead of 5.0.whatever, this is just plain laziness in the course design by picking software which might have worked in the past and then not updating the instructions while pocketing the student's money for years to come. I have about had it with spending my nights installing and re-installing this junk of software nobody uses anyways in a real business setting only to advance in this class.

교육 기관: Sebastian G

Jan 02, 2017

Personally I don't recommend this course. I really need to learn data warehousing for my job and I have no problem with learning by doing. This course gave me basics, but the learning was very stiff. I think it's just to theoretical here.

교육 기관: Александр К

Nov 10, 2018

The quality of assignments is awful

교육 기관: Rochelle H

Aug 20, 2017

No guidance from instructors, and the assignments have nothing to do with the lectures. If I could get a refund, I would quit and get my money back. Not worth the frustration.

교육 기관: gavin

Nov 09, 2019

Disgracefully outdated course that does not match with the technology that it claims to use -- dont bother with this one

교육 기관: sujay b s

Jan 18, 2018

Pentaho does not work, hence I was not able to complete week 2 assignment and the course.

교육 기관: Nelson F A

Aug 24, 2018

A very good course. It is challenging, especially the assignment in week 3, but extremely rewarding. Thanks to Coursera and the University of Colorado for creating this course. Really good to get an understanding of enterprise level data warehouses.

교육 기관: John F

Feb 20, 2016

Overall a great course mixing concepts, technical skills and self learning very well. I'd recommend this course for anyone who is looking to learn about building data warehouse from scratch with minimal starting knowledge.

교육 기관: Robert L J

Mar 05, 2016

Again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. This course provides the background and basic skills necessary understand and work with Data Warehouses.

교육 기관: Franklin P G

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent course in the way of preparation to be a Expert in Business Intelligence and Data Warehouses.

100 % recommended!

교육 기관: Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

I've learned lots from this course. I highly recommend it if you want to learn the concepts behind data warehouses.

교육 기관: Esteban R

Oct 01, 2019

good material but should update some videos since program versions have changed.

교육 기관: Felix M

Aug 02, 2017

I love both the theoretical and practical nature of this course. Enough content is provided to ensure a smooth introduction to data warehouses and proficiency in the important concepts of Extraction, transformation and loading. The progression of content across the weeks is excellent and Michael is definitely the best instructor in the subject.

교육 기관: Bintang A S

Jan 01, 2017

I love this course! Especially with the practice exercises. This course has helped me significantly improve my understanding & the technical skills revolving data warehousing. It would be much better though, if this course has a lot more technical exercises, learning how to utilize essential data warehousing tools efficiently.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 30, 2018

I just re-reviewed the 1 week and will re-review it within the day, prior to taking the exam. overall the presentor is very capable and has mastery of the subject which is very very good. I love this course and i hope I could have this re-reviewed once I get to have the paid subscription.

교육 기관: Nasheena

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course, you will learn how to use data warehouse tools, you will gain design experience and have organisational context to work in data warehouse development projects. My experience from this course is you need to be quite dedicated to pass.

교육 기관: Susan W

Apr 16, 2016

great course with hands on practice of the concepts. Getting the tools installed is a little frustrating but once you get past that part there are a lot of good exercises to apply what you are learning.

교육 기관: Ernesto K

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

교육 기관: Mesum R H

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

교육 기관: Sherri J

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoyed learning this material and found that the Pentaho Kettle hands-on experience was a nice additional to skill set that I can provide my clients.

교육 기관: Ranjeet k

Apr 13, 2020

Good course for starting DW and ETL. Some of the technologies like Pivot4j are old/ irrelevant today. They should be updated with latest technologies

교육 기관: Abdi M

Jun 12, 2017

A great hands-on introduction to Pentaho. Gave me a very good insight into the capabilities of the product. I will start using the tool at work.

교육 기관: Raja U A

Feb 18, 2017

Best course for beginners to learn and develop their careers in field of Data warehousing. Also Coursera is best learning source. Thank you all

교육 기관: Nikolaos A M

Jan 23, 2016

This is a very well-structured and demanding course with an excellent professor.

I'm looking forward to finishing the entire specialization!

교육 기관: Arlindo N

May 30, 2016

For me this course is one of the most important in BI. We had good teachers that helped us to understand the important issues.