Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
800개의 평가
154개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

최상위 리뷰

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

필터링 기준:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration의 143개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Suman O

May 23, 2017

Good introductory course. It is suitable for business analysts and folks getting started on their analytics journey.

교육 기관: Jake S

May 21, 2019

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

교육 기관: karandeep h

Feb 06, 2016

This course was not better than the first course. Not too much of practical included and mainly theoretical

교육 기관: Georgina T

May 29, 2017

This was a great course, but the software installation steps took a lot of my time for the assignments

교육 기관: Dimitris P

Apr 08, 2017

It's a great course, with quality content. But I would like to see more practice videos for the tools.

교육 기관: Rahat A S

Feb 08, 2016

Good course. Give basic concept and practical experience in data cube designing and data integration.

교육 기관: Marek P

Sep 03, 2016

Great look to the integration problems, drawing and theoretical exercises was not as good.

교육 기관: Sagar T

May 01, 2016

Week 3 wasn't taught well. And the assignment was too difficult. Other weeks were fine.

교육 기관: Gerardo E S R

May 02, 2017

A lot of content...great concepts I hope we review a lot of this things in course 3

교육 기관: Jahanzaib M

Oct 02, 2017

It helped me a lot in understanding data warehouse and data integration concepts

교육 기관: sai

Jan 21, 2016

Excellent structure of the course and very interesting

교육 기관: Paolo F

Mar 04, 2018

High quality info for a well structured course

교육 기관: PUNEETH M K

Nov 04, 2019

It's a nice opportunity to learn and

교육 기관: Shivam S

Jun 21, 2017

Nice Lectures Documentations Overall

교육 기관: Vinay B

Jan 04, 2016

Great course to learn DWH concepts.

교육 기관: vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

교육 기관: Lin Y

May 26, 2016

useful information

교육 기관: Mugdha G

Feb 25, 2019

Good course!

교육 기관: Santosh R

Oct 06, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Dushyant S

Jan 18, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Jair F L M

Nov 30, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: SARAGADAM N

Jul 26, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: karthik D

Jan 23, 2019

good

교육 기관: Jason L

May 07, 2016

Pros: Information is perfect for anyone looking at Business Intelligence as a career field, or already in the career field itself. I found the first week to challenge my on-the-job knowledge of a fuller set of concepts and general terminology.

Cons: The wording on the quiz questions, in some cases, seems much different than the PPT slides and the instructor's language. UPDATE: The wording is a significant challenge, even when advancing into the more complex topics. I have had many differences of opinions on the solutions based on wording in the requirements.

교육 기관: Dragana S

Nov 14, 2017

Really short lessons, and usually half of lesson is spent on introduction and talking about what will be in the lesson. Nevertheless, course is focused on theory, rather than the practice. I think it should be more detailed and with more practical assignments.