Chevron Left
Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
577개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts. In the assignments in this course, you can use either Oracle or PostgreSQL....

최상위 리뷰

DD
2016년 6월 27일

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV
2016년 4월 17일

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

필터링 기준:

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses의 73개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Maria B

2021년 3월 16일

This course steps up from course 1 to teach advanced SQL programming. You'll learn to query databases with CUBE, ROLLUP, RANK, GROUPING SETS operators and analytical functions. No schemas like in the previous course 2, only SQL. It is taught by Professor Mannino who is very engaging as a lecturer showing up his sense of humour every time he says 'lets continue our fun with { subt..otals, etc} at the beginning of some videos in this course. The material requires more time to learn and so a weeks content here often means a week content rather than a day of work like with some other Coursera courses that I have studied. I did this course with PostgreSQL, as it includes both PostgreSQL and Oracle code. I recommend this course to those who want to deepen their knowledge of SQL queries.

교육 기관: Matthew P L

2017년 9월 16일

Enjoyable course - Professor Mannino has an excellent vision for periodically reviewing, repeating, then extending to new concepts, which is the right way to build skill. This course features subtotals and analytic functions in SQL, and query rewriting using materialized views. I am now at the point I have a lot of confidence with Oracle 12c and query capability. The problems are the right balance of meaningful challenge and skill building while still being able to complete them on evenings and weekends. In addition, the course delivers an understanding of context, technologies and platforms from which BI is created with trade-offs and policy important to commercial enterprise.

교육 기관: Robert L J

2016년 3월 5일

Yet again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. in this course, he ties everything together from the first two courses and gives good practice with real world requirements.

just putting these courses on my CV helped me to get my first job with Data Warehouses. and then i found myself well prepared for the challenges of my new job. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Matheus Z

2017년 12월 5일

Good course, helpful to understand SQL analytic functions and usage of materialized views. Explanations on big data and data governance are just a brief introduction. The assignments are rather simple to complete.

교육 기관: DevendraMehra

2016년 6월 28일

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

교육 기관: Samresh V

2016년 4월 17일

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

교육 기관: Syed U A

2019년 11월 10일

Great Course for learning for materialized views using business intelligence concepts. Assignments and quiz also helps us to learn a lot.

교육 기관: Ernesto K

2016년 2월 6일

This is another very good and useful, hands-on course. I am looking forward to Course 4 in the Specialization.

교육 기관: Yadder A

2016년 6월 14일

It was amazing, I am satisfied with all the knowledges I had acquired. Congratulations to Michael Mannino.

교육 기관: Shivam S

2017년 6월 22일

A Bit Tricky Yet Enjoyable Session.... Learn a lot with fun. This one is a lot more interesting course

교육 기관: Ken M

2018년 2월 19일

Really like the way you can check and refine your assignment answers by taking the quiz a few times.

교육 기관: Olaniyi B

2021년 1월 5일

Great course about using SQL in an advance level to support relational database for data warehouse.

교육 기관: Justin K

2020년 6월 6일

This course is a lot of fun and informative. I learned more about SQL than I thought I would.

교육 기관: Petrov A Y

2017년 12월 24일

I learned a lot new from the course. It contains detailed explanations of all topics. Thanks.

교육 기관: Arlindo N

2016년 5월 30일

This course was very exciting, a little bit difficult, but interesting. Thank Professor

교육 기관: Felix M

2017년 11월 1일

A great hands on course taught by an experienced instructor in a very interactive way.

교육 기관: Matthew D

2017년 4월 12일

I loved the SQL lessons in this course. There were lots of examples to practice.

교육 기관: Mauricio Q

2016년 4월 27일

Great course. It helped me to expland my knwoledge in query structure.

교육 기관: Ronald M G S

2020년 5월 28일

The most important topics are covered in a clear and organized way

교육 기관: Maximilian M

2018년 6월 22일

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

교육 기관: Abhijit D

2016년 6월 11일

Excellent Lessons taught by Prof. Maninho. Big Thanks.

교육 기관: Dmitry A

2021년 8월 21일

Very helpful knowledge and tools, thanks!

교육 기관: BENSON E A

2019년 3월 26일

The instructor provide the materials well

교육 기관: Prasant N

2016년 12월 9일

excellent course content and structure

교육 기관: MOHIT K J

2019년 1월 11일

Great course to learn the BI concepts