학생용
Chevron Left
Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
174개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to dynamical modeling techniques used in contemporary Systems Biology research. We take a case-based approach to teach contemporary mathematical modeling techniques. The course is appropriate for advanced undergraduates and beginning graduate students. Lectures provide biological background and describe the development of both classical mathematical models and more recent representations of biological processes. The course will be useful for students who plan to use experimental techniques as their approach in the laboratory and employ computational modeling as a tool to draw deeper understanding of experiments. The course should also be valuable as an introductory overview for students planning to conduct original research in modeling biological systems. This course focuses on dynamical modeling techniques used in Systems Biology research. These techniques are based on biological mechanisms, and simulations with these models generate predictions that can subsequently be tested experimentally. These testable predictions frequently provide novel insight into biological processes. The approaches taught here can be grouped into the following categories: 1) ordinary differential equation-based models, 2) partial differential equation-based models, and 3) stochastic models....

최상위 리뷰

GS
2020년 11월 24일

Interesting subject, I liked the practical approach. The tests are not easy but I liked the homework style approach. It forces you to understand the subject better than the regular quizzes.

ED
2018년 5월 28일

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

필터링 기준:

Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alina S

2020년 7월 27일

The course was very helpful for my current academic needs. Information provided was clearly explained and covered the broad range of topics sufficient to understand methods employed in modern papers. Suggest this course to anyone who's starting modelling in biology or other related disciplines.

교육 기관: Sumin W

2016년 5월 26일

The first week on MATLAB was a great refresher since I hadn't used MATLAB in a few years

교육 기관: MOSQUERA Y B F

2018년 7월 1일

Eric Sobie va muy rápido, el cambio entre diapositivas no tiene una pausa y continua de corrido, es por ello que en algunas ocasiones repetía o erraba la idea que continuaba. Personalmente, tuve que pausar muchas veces los videos para deternerme a analizar lo que Eric decía.En cuanto al contenido del curso, me pareció fantástico, topando hitos históricos de modelos matemáticos en Sistemas Biológicos y manipulando el código en MATLAB por nuestra propia cuenta.

교육 기관: Sean F

2016년 3월 15일

Lots of good parts to the course. Found the ODE examples very useful. Feel like it tailed off at the end in terms of detail and utility. Also, it seemed less adapted to the format than other courses such as Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and Computational Neuroscience by Rajesh Rao.

교육 기관: Deep H

2016년 1월 3일

everything explained in very easy to understand way. the assignments were designed quite well- not only to test the knowledge acquired but the assignment results were designed in such a way that they will be useful in modeling.

교육 기관: Gergely S

2020년 11월 24일

Interesting subject, I liked the practical approach. The tests are not easy but I liked the homework style approach. It forces you to understand the subject better than the regular quizzes.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

2018년 5월 29일

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

교육 기관: Eduardo S

2017년 1월 2일

This is a amazing course. I've learned a lot and all the knowledge will be usable to me in my work.

교육 기관: Shin, H K

2016년 4월 10일

Easy to follow up and clear lectures to understand dynamical modeling methods

교육 기관: Adrien W

2019년 1월 30일

A+. Great course, easy to follow, and amazing instructor. Thank you Eric!

교육 기관: Karim H

2016년 3월 16일

Probably the best course in this overall very nice specialization

교육 기관: 李俊宏

2017년 9월 4일

very clear explanation of ordinary differential equations

교육 기관: carlos m

2016년 1월 11일

This is a very useful and well dessigned general course.

교육 기관: Hiroshi H

2016년 3월 14일

This is a great course.

Very clear and well constructed.

교육 기관: Walter D

2020년 7월 9일

Great introduction to dynamical systems modeling

교육 기관: Nurzhan A

2020년 7월 20일

Fantastic course, best in the specialization

교육 기관: Jim K

2016년 3월 5일

Great course. Well taught and very useful.

교육 기관: Anna M

2017년 5월 5일

Great course with very good explanations!

교육 기관: YIBO Z

2019년 12월 15일

Great course for beginners of Matlab!!!

교육 기관: Sang-Min P

2020년 5월 11일

Very good for the molecular biologists

교육 기관: Gourab B

2017년 5월 8일

It was exactly what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Thiago T V

2016년 1월 16일

I liked it a lot!

교육 기관: Musalula S

2016년 9월 11일

Great course

교육 기관: 廖文杰

2016년 4월 19일

terrific!

교육 기관: Mac D G

2018년 1월 17일

great