Chevron Left
Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,059개의 평가
429개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 26일

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

SS
2019년 8월 2일

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

필터링 기준:

Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing의 423개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: NINA B G

2017년 10월 9일

Hard to understand at times because some of the quiz questions didn't match what was presented. Had to infer quite a bit and interpret what the question asked. Otherwise, helpful in understanding and learning how to accommodate dyslexic learners.

교육 기관: Fabriene P

2021년 2월 4일

Really interesting and well structured course. Excellent introduction to the challenges of dyslexia with hands on advice for teachers starting out or those wishing to improve their work with students who present learning difficulties in reading.

교육 기관: Simon M

2017년 1월 12일

The course presents you with clear and structured information and guidance about supporting students facing specific types of learning difficulties. The quizzes are a good way to identify knowledge gaps and prompted me to seek clarification.

교육 기관: Traudel N

2020년 4월 9일

A very informative and well discussed course supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing, dyslexia.

Thank you, Jenny and Vincent for all the valuable information shared on this course.

I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course.

교육 기관: 汤灵芝

2018년 9월 7일

This course is a bit challenging for non-English native speakers but is has lots of useful knowledge and resources for me to learn. It is great that this course provide not only theoretical foundations but also show me the practical part.

교육 기관: Kati C

2015년 10월 18일

This is the best course I've ever done on Coursera. It's not just watching some videos, but actually studying the topic and getting challenged. I'm taking so much away for my work. Thanks a lot for all this enthusiasm and professionalism!

교육 기관: Rachel W

2020년 6월 21일

Very thought-provoking and practical course that provides a theoretical foundation regarding psychological processes of reading, and how educators can use multi-sensory pedagogies to support students with specific learning difficulties!

교육 기관: Attia H

2019년 10월 6일

An excellent course that introduces you to Dylexia. It teaches the many principles and teaching strategies to support dyslexic students. It underpinned the practical experience I already had working in special education needs. Thank you

교육 기관: Sally R

2016년 10월 20일

I found this course extremely helpful. I was able to build on my existing knowledge and feel more confident in talking to the teachers and parents regarding my students who are facing difficulties in literacy and in particular reading.

교육 기관: Nancy-Anne R

2020년 1월 8일

I have learnt such a lot and hopefully will be able to support and help children with learning difficulties. I will also look to completing a course for older children.

Thank you for all the hard work that you put into these courses.

교육 기관: Petra S

2017년 5월 23일

Very interesting and useful course .Based on thorough research and studies,i.e. grounded in good theory.Excellent take -away strategies to use and implement to help children/adults who need extra support with reading and writing.

교육 기관: Pooja K

2020년 5월 13일

The course is quite comprehensive and full-on. Both the lecturers are knowledgeable and have quoted good examples. A good course resourse wise too. I wish UCL can come up something like this on ADHD, Dyscalculia and Dysgraphia.

교육 기관: Sharon R

2021년 1월 10일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was a bit of refresher for me and there was definitely some new learning too. I would defiantly recommend it to teachers and learning support staff who work with children and young people.

교육 기관: Annika S

2020년 5월 2일

This was a very interesting and well designed course. I feel like I am equipped to support children with reading and writing difficulties and have gained valuable theoretical as well as practical knowledge regarding dyslexia.

교육 기관: Kizzy V K

2019년 9월 16일

I learnt quite a lot! I am able to implement multi-sensory techniques in my Foreign language classroom. This course has opened my eyes to the difficulties struggling learners face and has given me tools to start helping them.

교육 기관: Ute S

2018년 3월 4일

I'm not a teacher, but a home educating parent of a child with difficulties in reading and writing and I have learned so much that I can apply with my son. I'm already feeling that it's making a big difference. Thank you!

교육 기관: Neeraj N

2019년 2월 10일

I never had opportunity to learn about dyslexia until I enrolled for this course. The selection of reading material, video lectures and the sessions with children in the course carved a deep learning experience for me.

교육 기관: Atanica V

2020년 12월 9일

A very educational and informative course. Thanks to all the lectures for making the course simple and easy to understand. Thanks to all the persons who make this course available to me to improve my teaching skills.

교육 기관: Verônica d S M

2020년 12월 22일

Great course. Full of solid content and very attentive teachers. My favorite aspect is the bridge between theoretical discussions and practices, which helped me to build my confidence. I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Katerina X

2018년 5월 8일

This course was really helpful. Both, theoritical and practical, approaches become a great tool in everyday strugle to support children with difficulties. I totally recommend it for every educator and parent.

교육 기관: Anjum H G

2018년 2월 3일

This was a new area to me and a challenge, and at the same time very informative and fun! I am very interested in this field and have created the following FB page: https://www.facebook.com/SmartbutScattered/

교육 기관: Schella M G M

2020년 6월 4일

This course is very informative and helpful because it gives a thorough explanation and a great overview of the course by showing some practical application on how to support the children's individual needs.

교육 기관: Adriana Z

2020년 5월 1일

I enjoyed the course. I like the way it was organized. I would like to have seen at the end of the course, after I receivethe certificates the correct answers that I missed missed questions from the quizzes.

교육 기관: Jade K A F d S

2020년 5월 29일

Great opportunity to to achieve such understanding in the area of reading and writing. Excellent explanation surrounding the dyslexia and barriers faced by many learners, mainly children in the first years.

교육 기관: Miyuki S

2020년 4월 28일

Involving technical terms and linguistic background information before entering classroom strategies. It was a heavy and down parts, challenging course but I enjoyed diversity of instructions and material.