Chevron Left
Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,054개의 평가
427개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 26일

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

KM
2019년 5월 19일

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

필터링 기준:

Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing의 421개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Shweta V

2020년 9월 5일

I got lots of clues and techniques to become a better teacher, how and what to observe in a child to help them. which is very imp to support children with reading and writing difficulties

교육 기관: Lara V P d C

2017년 5월 24일

Excellent course, with highly relevant content and great teachers. Good balance between theory, practical examples and exercises. Now that I've just finished, I feel like starting it again.

교육 기관: Jill T

2020년 11월 16일

I learned a lot about myself, as someone with dyslexia, and how to use that knowledge to help my students. I learned form interesting new techniques and technology that I can't wait to try.

교육 기관: Christina V

2020년 4월 14일

Really useful and interesting course. All methods and strategies provided were clear, helpful and easily achievable in the educational environment. Definitely recommended to all teachers.

교육 기관: Hemalatha M

2019년 10월 16일

It is a very comprehensive course and the course material is very interesting and self directional.I have been very much benefited by this course as a teacher educator.

Hemalatha Mallappa.

교육 기관: Emily R G

2020년 4월 26일

Great course! Very thorough with lots of engaging material that covers both the science behind dyslexia and practical approaches to supporting those who live with it. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Gary E M

2018년 11월 1일

Most importantly for me were the many lectures and methods that I can use to help the student who encounter difficulties with composition, spelling, reading and importantly, comprension.

교육 기관: Ana L

2020년 3월 4일

I´m really satisfied with this course. Excellent. It helped me a lot to understand my child and to help her in the way she learns. Thank you so much for all the information you gave me.

교육 기관: Brigid S

2020년 10월 30일

This course was very informative and gave lots of practical examples of how to integrate its key teachings into strategies to support children with difficulties in reading and writing.

교육 기관: Anthony J A

2018년 6월 9일

A great course for any literacy teacher or parent who wants to scaffold and support their children. Every part of this course is useful. The peer-assessments are practical and helpful.

교육 기관: aarthishankar

2017년 7월 30일

Stage by stage difficulties in reading and writing and how to identify them are explained in detailed way. It's practical approach is very beneficial both to the learners and children.

교육 기관: Belinda N

2016년 10월 26일

I loved this course! It held my interest and I found that the information was delivered in a well structured manner with additional reading links and supporting documentation provided.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2016년 8월 11일

I am not a praticioner in this field but this course has allowed me to become fluent in the main theoretical framework and the issues concerning dyslexia. It has been very interesting!

교육 기관: Susmita G

2017년 7월 11일

Very detailed and well covered topic. Easy to follow and interesting information that can be implemented immediately in the classroom. Recommended for all educators of young children.

교육 기관: Clara N B

2020년 10월 25일

This course was awesome, I learned more with this MOOC than in other subjects in a Masther Degree! Thank you very much! I'll be looking forward to take another course with you.

교육 기관: Paula S A B

2020년 8월 12일

Me encantó, es súper útil y te brinda herramientas que pueden servirle a los padres, maestros y personas que tienen dislexia. Es un curso sumamente enriquecedor e interactivo.

교육 기관: Adryne F S M

2019년 9월 28일

Super interessante para profissionais da Educação. O curso te ensina o que é dislexia e como podemos ajudar/ alfabetizar os alunos com essa dificuldade. Adorei e super indico.

교육 기관: Silvana M

2016년 12월 10일

As a not native English teacher I encourage you to get into this course. Is extremely complex and accurate. GOOD sources and research material. Excellent educators as well!!!

교육 기관: Andy W

2017년 11월 12일

An excellent course that if you decide to put the time and effort into you get a lot from it.

Great resources and information.

Being able to speed up the lectures is useful.

교육 기관: Ana H

2017년 11월 9일

Loved it!!! complete, inspiring, profound and motivational!!! The professor were excellent, the modality of the course was complete and efficient!!! I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Flora

2020년 7월 14일

Genial. Este curso me ha aportado todo lo que esperaba, un mayor conocimiento acerca de esta dificultad en el aprendizaje y cómo lidiar con ella en las escuela día a día.

교육 기관: Thássia K

2020년 7월 2일

The course was very clarifying for me, I was able to identify in practice many of the aspects studied. It will certainly add a lot to my personal life and for my career.

교육 기관: Eva T

2018년 3월 5일

A very thorough and useful course. Thank you for all the relevant information and the links to excellent materials, resources and websites! I strongly recommend it!!!

교육 기관: Leslie B C

2019년 8월 8일

An informative, helpful and insightful course. Useful, enlightening modules supported my ongoing professional development within a brand new Teaching Assistant role

교육 기관: Hanna M

2017년 10월 12일

Interesting lectures. The information is relevant and the examples are very helpful. Offers add and demo of navigation cards.

Thank you very much to the whole team