Chevron Left
Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
539개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

최상위 리뷰

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution의 149개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Joanne O

May 25, 2017

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Dr Scott Persons is a fantastic guide through this exciting period on evolution. The course notes and interactive phylogenetic tree are excellent resources. Among the many things i have learn't in this excellent course, i have come away with a new appreciation for sea squirts and lung fish.

교육 기관: Christian Z

Jul 10, 2016

The topic is interesting and I enjoy the enthusiastic presenters.

Recommended!

교육 기관: Carol B

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent videos, clear evidence of evolution and why certain adaptations were advantageous. Notes are very high quality and the pacing of material and interactive questions keep you engaged from week to week.

교육 기관: Basil R

Apr 29, 2016

Excellently presented; very clear and concise.

교육 기관: Aastha m

Jul 11, 2016

it is good for maths students who haven't studied biology and struggle with understanding palaeontology. vertebrates have been explained very well.

교육 기관: Jeff Y

Aug 05, 2016

Even if you've never had a lifelong fascination with natural history like I did, this course should be fascinating and educational enough to draw you in. Scott Persons is an amazing teacher: clear, concise, knowledgeable and passionate enough that you will never feel lost, learn a great deal and yet never feel bored. Highly recommended for anyone with even a modicum of interest in fossils and vertebrate origins.

교육 기관: Alexandra D

Sep 23, 2017

Incredibly informative. You won't look at fish the same way again.

교육 기관: Vonny S

Sep 01, 2016

Exciting course! :)

교육 기관: Archie G

Aug 30, 2017

This is a great course that teaches you about how early vertebrates evolved onto l

교육 기관: Arturo M

Jul 21, 2017

An excellent presentation of paleontology by W. Scott Persons. A very amazing journey through the Devonian fishes that evolved to tetrapods.

교육 기관: Phillip K

Jun 14, 2018

Very well organized and thorough as possible for having about 4 weeks to explain 200+ million years of evolution.

교육 기관: Bruno L P C

Jul 03, 2018

This course is absolutely great! It was very informative, organized and helped me a lot when it comes to the knowledge of this scientific area. Since i'm hoping to become a student in a Masters degree in Paleontology, i definitely recommend this course, because of how rich it is in information, and how fun and interactive it is. There were some creatures, our long ancestors, that i didn't know about too, until viewing this course.

교육 기관: Wong K H

May 03, 2016

Interesting course

교육 기관: Aiden C

Jan 06, 2018

Great course, very engaging and I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Diana V

Apr 04, 2017

excelente! creo que nunca había comprendido realmente la evolución, fue una experiencia maravillosa, interactiva y bien explicada.

교육 기관: Eugene Y

Oct 07, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in evolution or paleontology. The course does an excellent job in picturing one of those truly revolutionary time periods in the history of animal life on Earth. The level of detail, pace, materials and visuals are just perfect. And the presenter does a top-notch job of delivering the material. Thanks to the University of Alberta and the team behind this great MOOC!

교육 기관: Mirco N

Sep 22, 2016

Very nice , clear, precise, interesting and usefull. Very good speaker!

교육 기관: Bruno N A

Jun 27, 2017

Excelente, muy completo!

교육 기관: Abhiram P S

Jun 03, 2018

I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Margaret

Aug 07, 2017

So well done, very interesting and informative. I learned so much and was hooked the entire time.

교육 기관: Jennyfer A R V

Jan 27, 2017

excelente, muy didáctico!

교육 기관: Sophie L

Apr 18, 2016

Fantastic! Open a new gate for me.

교육 기관: Jose C M

Jun 07, 2016

excellent!

교육 기관: Timi A

May 26, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction into early vertebrate evolution. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

교육 기관: Ïan B

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent ! I have invented a joke for you. Sure it is better in French (I'm a Parisian woman) but it can be understand in English I hope :BONY AND CLADE !Thank you very much ! I love my inner fish !