Chevron Left
Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
824개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

최상위 리뷰

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution의 234개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Heather L

Jul 30, 2020

Very much enjoyed the lectures, diagrams and information provided. Thank you so much for introducing me to such an interesting subject. Very much appreciated.

교육 기관: David O

Apr 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience on this course. Notes and videos clear and concise, well put together, as expected from University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Andre O

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course and good depth for beginners with some general biology background. Hope they continue it for entire evolution of vertebrates. Fantastic. A

교육 기관: KASHIF H

Apr 10, 2020

This is perhaps the best and most enjoyable course that I have ever taken in Paleontology , I also learned a lot and will always treasure the experience !

교육 기관: Tony W

Oct 12, 2016

Everything you need!

This is the first of a great series - first-class lecture notes, well illustrated lectures and plenty of links to further study.

교육 기관: Aastha M

Jul 11, 2016

it is good for maths students who haven't studied biology and struggle with understanding palaeontology. vertebrates have been explained very well.

교육 기관: Keenan R

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course, presentation, presenter, and material. Hope to see if other subjects of the Palaeozoic would be covered in future courses

교육 기관: Arturo M

Jul 21, 2017

An excellent presentation of paleontology by W. Scott Persons. A very amazing journey through the Devonian fishes that evolved to tetrapods.

교육 기관: Bryan K

Jul 17, 2020

Very informative information on the vertebrae evolution. I feel so much better now knowing Im a living tetrapod and I came from a fish,

교육 기관: Krajc, D

May 21, 2016

Beautifully made. A new insight of nature. Awesome to see, listen, think about and recognize development of evolution in todays species.

교육 기관: Andrés V X

Aug 21, 2019

The course was concise because you learn the major charecteristics of the groups of fishes and how they evolved into another group.

교육 기관: Diana V

Apr 04, 2017

excelente! creo que nunca había comprendido realmente la evolución, fue una experiencia maravillosa, interactiva y bien explicada.

교육 기관: Richard R

May 25, 2017

Really informative, I recommend doing further reading

and writing things down/taking notes rather than just watching the videos.

교육 기관: KUSHAL C

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course, i learnt a lot about evolution and how life began on Earth..... Thank you University of Alberta and Coursera

교육 기관: Tulio F A N

Feb 23, 2020

- I learned about the evolution of fins with legs- The development of jaws-I knew the past of vertebratesThank you so much!!

교육 기관: Kathleen N O P

Sep 03, 2020

This is great! I have learned so much. I can even use the concepts I learned to teach Comparative Anatomy. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Shatavisa C

Aug 14, 2020

Very informative. Manages to old onto the student's attention throughout the course. Would highly recommend to peers.

교육 기관: Jose D C

Aug 11, 2020

W

h

a

t

a

n

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

e

x

p

e

r

i

e

n

c

e

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

f

o

r

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

m

e

mbers

o

f

t

h

e

s

t

a

f

f

a

n

d

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

i

n

v

o

l

v

e

d

.

L

o

o

k

i

n

g

f

o

r

w

a

r

d

f

o

r

t

h

e

n

e

x

t

교육 기관: Milton S

Oct 27, 2016

Excelente curso para realizar una aproximación a el origen de los vertebrados y profundizar en temas de paleontolgía

교육 기관: Phillip K

Jun 14, 2018

Very well organized and thorough as possible for having about 4 weeks to explain 200+ million years of evolution.

교육 기관: Alejandra S

Sep 30, 2018

really interesting and good methodology of teaching. Super complete, every lesson here is always a lot to learn.

교육 기관: Cesar M L B

Dec 07, 2018

This was short, sweet and to the point, with loads of information within and externally for further learning.

교육 기관: Pritvik S

Mar 01, 2018

Absolutely amazing and truly incredible to see just how much we have in common with these extinct creatures

교육 기관: Shirley K

Aug 01, 2020

such a fun course! now i can talk dinosaurs with my grandsons and know what they are telling me. THANK YOU

교육 기관: Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

Fascinating. I will take it again because there is so much information that is available. Loved it!