Chevron Left
Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
576개의 평가
167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

최상위 리뷰

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution의 165개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Linda A

Apr 25, 2017

Excelent

교육 기관: Erika P

Aug 25, 2017

So in depth, wonderful

교육 기관: matthew b

Aug 16, 2017

Great class! Very informative and the quiz material was challenging.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R A

Jan 19, 2018

Great course! Congrats for all who made it possible.

교육 기관: Will G

Feb 18, 2017

A very enjoyable course. Fantastic for those who want to learn about early vertebrates, particularlly those thar gave rise to tetrapods. While a small amount of biological and geological knowledge is useful, s

교육 기관: Piotr H

Jul 21, 2017

Very interesting course! Well done University of Alberta!!!

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Jan 22, 2018

v.good course i love it but it slightly Expensive for certificate thanks university of alberta

교육 기관: Hamilton J S

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course! I learned so much!

교육 기관: Chris B

Apr 01, 2016

Typical of UofA MOOC's, very high quality. Excellent content. Well paced.

교육 기관: Christian S

Oct 09, 2016

The professor explains well, however it's a introductory course.

교육 기관: Clarice H

Feb 07, 2017

Very informative, great course!

교육 기관: Marcus V B C

Aug 23, 2017

Excelente! Quanta informação objetiva, concisa e atualizada!

교육 기관: Chris V

Jul 15, 2017

The provided material and videos are just amazing and Scott is an awesome presenter. *thumbs-up* It was really easy to follow along and learn heaps of new information. I was always interested in the early processes of evolution and I am happy I found this course. I would definitely recommend this course to friends and anybody else who has an interest in palaeontology.

교육 기관: Paul A

Mar 31, 2018

A very impressive course.

교육 기관: Scott Y

Oct 22, 2017

This is the best organized and thought out Coursera course I have done

교육 기관: Anthony L

Jan 07, 2018

This is a great overview of early vertebrate evolution.

교육 기관: Glenn P

Apr 18, 2016

Enjoyed the class, only part that was bad is I couldn't do any of the quizzes. I can't afford the cost. Other then that the class was very informative and I found it very entertaining as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Maureen

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent course, I really enjoyed the host.

교육 기관: 房庚雨

May 20, 2017

Perfect lectures. thank you!

There is something wrong with the timeline of subtitles.

교육 기관: Bart S

Jun 09, 2016

outstanding, do it again

교육 기관: Igor C

Jun 18, 2016

Great course! :)

교육 기관: Olav C

May 27, 2017

Interesting stuff :-)

교육 기관: Steve M

May 18, 2016

This (like the other UoA paleontology courses available on Coursera) is an excellent introduction to the subject. Detailed enough to be really interesting to those with some background in the area, the material is engagingly presented by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic lecturer. The format is exceptionally well-structured, combining cutting-edge research and discoveries with helpful graphics. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Don M

May 21, 2016

I originally took Dino 101 as a U of A MOOC and found it very worthwhile -- and challenging. Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution was equally interesting and challenging. As the opportunity presents itself, I will explore taking other MOOCs in Paleontology.

교육 기관: Brice B

Sep 09, 2017

Great class! Covers a lot of material very clearly in four weeks. The use of the media is good with in-video quizzes, interactive geologic time scale and phylogenetic tree of life. Course notes are provided for each lessons (they are very well done). The presenter, Scott Persons, a PhD student at the time if I am not mistaken, is great, though he is very surprisingly not credited on the homepage of the course, which is a shame (especially given that he has also written his scripts among other things...) More pictures/videos of fossils, as well as videos on fossil sites, would have been great. Also sometimes the course sounded too much like a catalog of facts. More scientific reasoning would have been great.