Chevron Left
Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
538개의 평가
150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

최상위 리뷰

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution의 148개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Randy C

Jun 10, 2016

Very [very, very] nicely done!

교육 기관: Anthony L

Jan 07, 2018

This is a great overview of early vertebrate evolution.

교육 기관: Glenn P

Apr 18, 2016

Enjoyed the class, only part that was bad is I couldn't do any of the quizzes. I can't afford the cost. Other then that the class was very informative and I found it very entertaining as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: SharonC

Aug 25, 2017

Another Excellent course!!!

교육 기관: 房庚雨

May 20, 2017

Perfect lectures. thank you!

There is something wrong with the timeline of subtitles.

교육 기관: Wong K H

May 03, 2016

Interesting course

교육 기관: Diana V

Apr 04, 2017

excelente! creo que nunca había comprendido realmente la evolución, fue una experiencia maravillosa, interactiva y bien explicada.

교육 기관: Pradeep M

May 16, 2016

Short, informative and exciting course!

교육 기관: Agustina M

Oct 31, 2017

Really interesting and well thought.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 04, 2016

An excellent introductory course on Early Vertebrate Evolution!

교육 기관: Tony W

Oct 12, 2016

Everything you need!

This is the first of a great series - first-class lecture notes, well illustrated lectures and plenty of links to further study.

교육 기관: Jonathan D

Feb 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Christian Z

Jul 10, 2016

The topic is interesting and I enjoy the enthusiastic presenters.

Recommended!

교육 기관: Carol B

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent videos, clear evidence of evolution and why certain adaptations were advantageous. Notes are very high quality and the pacing of material and interactive questions keep you engaged from week to week.

교육 기관: Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

교육 기관: Mary M

May 02, 2019

High quality!! Great information!

교육 기관: Jolanta F

Apr 21, 2019

Short but amazing view on fish development with lots of technical terminologies. The very enjoyable way of learning. Thank you for this course and the whole series!

교육 기관: Иво Д ( D

Apr 28, 2019

Great course! Explained with simple words which is great for people from other countries. The illustrations were awesome and the professor is very positive. Thank you for your amazing work! Salute from Bulgaria!

교육 기관: Melinda M

May 10, 2019

Wonderful Course. Subtitles didn't seem to work on Week 3 and 4.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

May 26, 2019

Enjoyable and informative course, thank you.

교육 기관: Jesús G c V

May 29, 2019

excelente propuesta para aprender un poco mas... o todo de nuestra evolución,excelentes maestros

교육 기관: Biswajit P

Jun 03, 2019

WELL DESIGNED COURSE

교육 기관: Charlotte H

Jun 08, 2019

Very informative and well represented.

교육 기관: Luc d G

Jul 29, 2019

very interesting

교육 기관: Ali A A

Aug 09, 2019

I learned a lot from this course and i would like to thank all of those in charge of this program.