Chevron Left
Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
596개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

최상위 리뷰

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution의 172개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Olav C

May 27, 2017

Interesting stuff :-)

교육 기관: Biswajit P

Jun 03, 2019

WELL DESIGNED COURSE

교육 기관: Vonny S

Sep 01, 2016

Exciting course! :)

교육 기관: Albert

Jan 06, 2018

Clear and amazing!

교육 기관: Wong K H

May 03, 2016

Interesting course

교육 기관: Luc d G

Jul 29, 2019

very interesting

교육 기관: Abhiram P S

Jun 03, 2018

I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Igor C

Jun 18, 2016

Great course! :)

교육 기관: Hussain A

Jan 30, 2019

Awesome course

교육 기관: Siddhartha P

Oct 11, 2018

Very thorough!

교육 기관: Gary E

Feb 06, 2019

It was fun :)

교육 기관: 牛长泰

Oct 02, 2016

good course!

교육 기관: Carmen M D M T

Feb 09, 2019

Interesting

교육 기관: Michael

Nov 20, 2019

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Jose C M

Jun 07, 2016

excellent!

교육 기관: Danielle C

Nov 08, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Benjamin M

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks!!

교육 기관: Víctor M E R

Nov 11, 2018

exelente

교육 기관: Linda A

Apr 25, 2017

Excelent

교육 기관: garima s

Aug 19, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Walt N

Sep 22, 2019

t

교육 기관: Robert C C

Apr 25, 2016

G

교육 기관: Alexander P V M

Aug 31, 2016

Although not as strong as the other palaeontology courses by the University of Alberta, the current courses takes much the same approach and uses the same teaching techniques as these other courses. As such, it easily and effectively gets the millions of years of early vertebrate evolution across clearly and concisely. The video lectures are both interactive and fun, and the course notes are both informative and well adjusted to the video lectures. If there is anything to be remarked upon, then it's the slight lack of depth as pertains to the material covered. This, however, is hardly surprising considering the highly complex material (drawing from fields as osteology, paleoecology, evolutionary and developmental biology, palaeontology and more), the speed at which it is discussed, and the level of accessibility that is provided. Overall, a very good course, and one I very much enjoyed following!

교육 기관: Robert C D J

Mar 31, 2018

While I don't believe in evolution, I'm very surprised that the university would subscribe to the notion that all land vertebrates came from some creature in the ocean. Overall, the presentation of the information given could have been a bit more cleaner and steam-lined, rather than attempting to give an abundance of information that pushed the notion that every living thing on this earth came from some aquatic form. The presenter could have been a bit older, possibly someone who had a bit more experience in the field, rather than a twerp who looked like he just came out of puberty. And he talked with this hands too much. Overall, however, just to get some online classes under my belt, in a subject that I'm very interested in, i'd recommend this class as part of an introduction to paleontology itself.

교육 기관: Zoltán V

Oct 10, 2016

The professor could have been a bit more serious, he acted as if he was a kindergarden teacher. Seriously: do you really need to imitate with your hand how a fish swims? I don't think so.

Also, the pronounciation of the latin words was horrible - then again, all native English speakers have problems with it, so don't take this remark personally.