Chevron Left
Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
125개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

March 2014 marked the starting point of the largest outbreak of Ebola virus disease in history. Although the disease seems to be on a decrease, we are not there yet and new outbreaks will surely emerge. New efforts to combat the outbreak are necessary. This is why we developed this online course about Ebola, targeted at health professionals across the world. In this course you will cover the fundamental knowledge any health professional should have with expected or confirmed cases or a general interest in the Ebola disease. You will discuss the epidemiology of the disease, its pathophysiology and transmission, the clinical presentation including differential diagnosis and confirmation of disease. You will also discuss the general therapeutic approach to the care of Ebola suspected or confirmed patients and discuss the novel vaccine and drug developments. As the Ebola crisis continues to rage through the affected areas, we need health professionals like yourself to be informed and involved. This course is developed in collaboration with colleagues at the University of Amsterdam, the University Medical Center Utrecht (Julius Center/Julius Global Health), Elevate Health, Médecins Sans Frontières and the Lion Heart Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

JC

Sep 28, 2015

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

MA

Sep 15, 2015

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

필터링 기준:

Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals의 39개 리뷰 중 26~39

교육 기관: Ibrahim K M

Dec 02, 2015

😄😄😄😉

교육 기관: Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

good

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 10, 2016

difficult course but somewhat repetitive.

교육 기관: Jessica

Feb 28, 2017

Parabéns, tive um ótimo aprendizado.

교육 기관: Mauricio A A

Dec 01, 2015

Wow, I have so many congrats for your course at the Med School

Is very important for this days the knowledge about this pathology

I am from Mexico and I believe my country is not prepared for this pathology if this comes to my country, I trust with this course... More physicians, nurses... well all the health sciences comunity can be more prepared and go to Africa and fight against this.

Thanks for the Amsterdam University

From the Tlaxcala University, and the "UNAM" I study at the two colleges at the first Medicine and to the second Psychology...

From: Mauricio Arroyo Aceves

Thank you

교육 기관: Bashe y A

Jun 06, 2018

The course and the background information was excellent and it gives a wider range of formation. The lecturer was very good and haw they explained clearly almost every thing.

교육 기관: Caroline M

Dec 16, 2015

Excelent professor and content of the extra material

교육 기관: Elias B

Nov 19, 2015

Excellent

교육 기관: Elisante G

Dec 11, 2018

Very good

교육 기관: Andreas R

Aug 22, 2015

I gained a lot of - especially technical - knowledge regarding ebola and I also enjoyed the field experiences communicated by the participating doctors.

교육 기관: flavia k s a

Oct 29, 2015

Muito bom e interessante.

교육 기관: Salvador R

Apr 13, 2018

Awesome information. However, you need to be a health professional to properly appreciate the cla

교육 기관: ANDRES R A S

Oct 19, 2015

FANTASTIC AND ILLUMINATING COURSE

교육 기관: Wilbur C M

Sep 11, 2018

Enjoyed the course. Wish it led to a next step!