Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,630개의 평가
718개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2019년 6월 1일

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021년 1월 3일

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 723개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Larissa d A B

2021년 5월 26일

Excelente curso! Consegui aprender vários conceitos e temáticas com todo o ótimo material selecionado e com as palestras de pesquisadores de alto padrão!

교육 기관: David D

2020년 7월 25일

This course is insightful and well organized. It takes into account modern perspectives and looks at the future of the field of ecology and conservation.

교육 기관: Selin U

2020년 5월 23일

This was a very informative course. I learned a lot and it motivated me to seek additional information. A really good introduction to the subject matter.

교육 기관: Lara S

2021년 7월 31일

Fantastic Introduction to what Ecology is and what it entails! Very comprehensible with absolutely fascinating examples that illustrate the points made.

교육 기관: Dahlia J

2020년 9월 30일

The course was really well put together! I loved how it always went back to the park in Mozambique while exploring ecological aspects on a global scale.

교육 기관: Alicia R

2021년 4월 14일

Fue un curso muy interesante. Util para dar clases y para continuar con mis planes en mi carrera como docente universitaria. Gracias equipo de coursera

교육 기관: Melina D

2021년 2월 21일

Excelente contenido, muy concreto. Con el caso de estudio del Parque Nacional Gorongosa, ayuda a facilitar la comprensión y hace más ameno cada módulo.

교육 기관: Sachin K

2020년 9월 11일

I think, it is one of the best course for biology students and also for anyone. Well defined course and I think everyone should enroll in this course.

교육 기관: Henry P

2019년 12월 15일

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

교육 기관: Sheri L M

2021년 4월 7일

Excellent combination of readings and videos, providing great and engaging materials. This was a great course, and the topics were very interesting.

교육 기관: Rajiv N

2020년 11월 14일

This course broadened my knowledge about ecosystem dynamics. The live example of Gorongosa National Park, aided in better understanding of concepts.

교육 기관: Tô N T

2020년 8월 10일

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature

교육 기관: David S

2020년 5월 4일

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything

교육 기관: Yap B S

2020년 4월 27일

Overall simple and informative. Incorporating lecture videos from different professors made this online course lively, interesting and interactive.

교육 기관: Camilo A M E

2020년 1월 6일

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

교육 기관: Dev B

2020년 11월 28일

Very efficient course, the transition from ecology to conservation was very smooth, and the connection between those two was explained very well.

교육 기관: Sophia S

2018년 12월 9일

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

교육 기관: Himashree B

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

교육 기관: Naiane M d C

2021년 2월 12일

This course helped me see the ecosystem and the world from a different perspective. The content presented is fantastic and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Arianne H

2020년 7월 29일

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

교육 기관: Джумашева К А

2020년 5월 4일

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere

교육 기관: Kim U

2020년 5월 2일

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is packed with information! It is challenging but also super rewarding :) Thank you for creating this course!

교육 기관: cris m

2020년 10월 21일

Great for a recap/introduction on ecosystem dynamics and conservation. Well-structured course, with interesting and easy to follow lectures.

교육 기관: Robert C C

2018년 6월 6일

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

교육 기관: Kathleen N O P

2020년 12월 2일

I enjoyed the course! Thank you for your very comprehensive discussions and essays. I like the question and answer part of the lecture.