Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
283개의 평가
78개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

LF

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Niteesh E

Jun 03, 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

교육 기관: Autumn W

Jun 14, 2018

Absolutely fantastic course! Pertinent material, great evidence, plethora of additional readings for those who want to get more than just a grade out of the course, and lots of talent offering their expertise. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Larissa D

May 31, 2018

Absolutely fabulous course with engaging lectures and practical information. Loved it.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Jun 06, 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

교육 기관: Utku K

Oct 24, 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

교육 기관: Isak W

Aug 16, 2018

Overall very informative and accessible, and while it does give a good broader picture it also manages to pinpoint down and focus on those select things that really deserve a bit more of attention. Definitely a course I enjoyed and learned a lot from.

교육 기관: Sujit K J

May 03, 2019

Informative for the students who wants to learn about Ecology.

교육 기관: Orlando V R

Apr 29, 2019

It was very interesting, It give me several insights to follow an academic career on Conservation Biology

교육 기관: NGUYỄN T D

May 11, 2019

Interesting knowledge!

교육 기관: Заплитный И Д

May 26, 2019

Thank you very much for your hard but so fruitful work. For me, as a political scientist, it was extremely interesting to learn about various aspects of the formation, management and preservation of the environment, to get acquainted with the various theories and views of scientists-practitioners on such urgent and disturbing problems. From Russia with love.

교육 기관: Clay w

Jun 23, 2019

This is an absolutely incredible course. Many thanks to all of those involved in making this course available.

교육 기관: lois s

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent case study runs throughout course, bringing theory to life

교육 기관: Anindita S

Jul 07, 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

교육 기관: Susan W

Jul 12, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about ecology through the lens of the Gorongosa National Park. The information presented was interesting and engaging. I am very interested in following on with other subjects on Ecology in the near future. Thanks

교육 기관: Chelsea B

Jul 17, 2019

This course was very helpful in gaining a foundation in ecological knowledge.

교육 기관: O G A N H M H

Jul 24, 2019

This is one of the best courses I have taken on coursera so far. It's very informative, yet focuses most on applications by providing research going on a real-life problem (Gorongosa National Park). video lectures and the lecturers were more than amazing and very effective in showing how ecological principle and theoretical knowledge can be taken to the field. I also learned some scientific skills and discovered the fascinating HHMI biointeractive resources.

교육 기관: Andrew G

Jul 30, 2019

Very interesting and of a high quality. Well worth the same investment of time and effort.

교육 기관: Micaela R

Aug 06, 2019

As an environmental manager, there weren't many new topics for me, but I did learn more details and acquired richness to knowledge I already had. I did, though, learn a lot about conservation efforts and system thinking. This is an amazing course, clear enough for beginners and rich enough for experienced environmentalists/ecologists to enjoy both alike.

교육 기관: Philippe T

Aug 11, 2019

Even tough I'm an ecologist by training, I've absolutely profited from this course. It allowed me to learn new aspects about ecosystems and get to know the fascinating Gorongosa ecosystem. The course material is excellent and well understandable with many great examples. The many references to further materials is also great to keep learning more about how ecosystems work and how we can conserve them. Thank you very much for offering this great course!

교육 기관: David M

Aug 18, 2019

A really informative course with the lectures on the Gorongosa being simply fantastic.

교육 기관: Abhijith U V

Aug 18, 2019

very good course to understand about Ecology

교육 기관: Gabrielle G

Sep 09, 2019

Nice mix of lectures and essays. Great lecturers.

교육 기관: Omar O A C

Aug 23, 2019

Muy buena información

교육 기관: Anna R

Aug 26, 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.

교육 기관: Prashant P

Sep 15, 2019

I loved this course as it was quite clear and pretty much informative