학생용
Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,870개의 평가
523개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 520개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: G G

Apr 19, 2020

This course Very interesting and learned a lot of things about animals and natural things like grasses how to used solar energy for producing their foods and etc.

교육 기관: Andrea J C P

Sep 23, 2019

On-line courses like this one, are potential tools for increasing current knowledge and too develop criteria about conservation efforts. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Layla L E

Apr 17, 2020

Really great course, very informative. Some sections I struggled to follow with the math formulas, she explained it a bit fast but otherwise very cool.

교육 기관: Sebastian A v T

Apr 22, 2020

A good introduction level course with engaging examples. I definitely found the readings more interesting than the video lectures.

교육 기관: David I

Apr 29, 2020

A good overview of ecology with profound examples. As a non-biologist I had an amazing time following, well done!

교육 기관: Sara F V

Apr 23, 2020

I was not fond of the presentation format of the course and I think the theme could have been better explored.

교육 기관: Sarah S

Apr 04, 2020

This was a really enjoyable and informative course. There were lots of additional links and resources as well.

교육 기관: Avinash R K

Feb 11, 2020

The course were really informative and helpful. It helps me a lot to improve my subject knowledge.

교육 기관: Maya M

May 28, 2020

Provision of both videos and reading material will be helping all categories of studets

교육 기관: Isobella L

Aug 25, 2020

Incredibly interesting. A little tough to read at some points but definitely worth it.

교육 기관: Nicola V D W

Oct 02, 2020

Hands on approach to an introduction in ecology trough very interesting case study.

교육 기관: Lãnh H T B

Aug 05, 2020

The videos are too long, I think separating them into smaller parts will be better.

교육 기관: Irene G L

Dec 01, 2019

El contenido es increíble y se aprende muchísimo.

Gracias a todos los organizadores

교육 기관: David M C

Sep 04, 2018

Very well. I have learnt in a very practical and educational way. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Anmol M

Sep 02, 2020

Questions are too easy. Several have answers written in the question itself.

교육 기관: Jacob N

Jul 18, 2019

The math portion of the lectures was a little too heavy for non-math heads.

교육 기관: Mustakim M

Jul 05, 2020

the lectures were amazing, specially the lectures from Dr. Robert Pringle

교육 기관: Bhavan K

May 15, 2020

It is a fantastic course with lot of case studies. Good knowledge booster

교육 기관: Inês G E

May 02, 2020

It is an excellent course for someone who is very interested in ecology!

교육 기관: Dr C G G

May 15, 2020

It is very good course with lot case studies and improved my knowledge

교육 기관: Alfie D

May 12, 2020

Interesting course, fairly wordy but provides lots of information.

교육 기관: Nabaneeta N

Jun 02, 2020

It's good for all students. It's helpful for future career.

교육 기관: anna j

Sep 18, 2020

Good experience. Got a chance to improve my knowledge.

교육 기관: Calvin M

Jun 21, 2020

Very helpful to give brief introduction to ecology.

교육 기관: Shannon S

Feb 05, 2019

Informative and everything is well-explained.