Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,010개의 평가
283개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

LF

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 291개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Emily G

May 24, 2020

Fantastic course! Easy to follow and the information is super interesting and neat to learn about. This course is great for anyone, whether you've never taken ecology before or you have pre-existing knowledge.

교육 기관: Olga l G c

May 15, 2020

Excelente por la oportunidad de certificarme con el apoyo de la institución¡

Los conceptos del curso fueron claros y precisos, permitieron ampliar mis conocimientos Y aplicarlos a mi vida profesional.

Gracias¡¡¡

교육 기관: Charne G

May 08, 2020

As an Ecologist this course has strengthen my knowledge and application of ecology. Really good module to get people interested in ecology and receive a good introduction in term of background and application.

교육 기관: Poonyawee S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is amazing. I have got a lot of new knowledge of ecology and conservation; furthermore, the system thinking practice is the one that opened my mind. Thank you very much for building this course.

교육 기관: Andrea S C O

May 17, 2020

Buen curso, ayuda a entender los factores y dinámicas de un ecosistema, así como a dar una mirada más amplia sobre las acciones que deben tomarse en cuenta a la hora de planear cómo conservar un ecosistema.

교육 기관: Gale G

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lecturers were interesting and informative in the information provided. The layout of the course made it easy to grasp concepts and a good mix of visual and written information.

교육 기관: Fanny O

Oct 06, 2019

Just essential to understand how the ecosystems work and how humans have a key role in the environment. We should all learn this at school to really get how the world works and how we can save it.

교육 기관: Laura E P

Apr 29, 2020

Wow. This was an amazingly informative course. The content I timely and relevant to all humans not just those of us involved in ecology and conservation. I am just sad that it is over.

교육 기관: Sharon L B

Jun 01, 2020

Presented professionally, realistic, I loved the material and the subject, and the breadth. I did learn a lot. I would love to follow through. Thank you so much. Sherri B.

교육 기관: Zubin A

Apr 08, 2020

An excellent course on the dynamics of ecology and how one goes about maintaining ecosystems. I highly recommend this course to anyone with even a passing interest in ecology.

교육 기관: Sanchia J

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Rhodolph C N

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

교육 기관: Jennifer M

May 06, 2020

I took it at my own speed and watched the videos as many times i i had to and it really was interesting and I am so happy with this course and cant wait to begin the next.

교육 기관: Marta S

May 25, 2020

This course helped me to understand how to determine the way of protecting an area, by firstly understanding everything that is going on to the communities in that area.

교육 기관: Nick H

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.

교육 기관: Aurora C

May 27, 2020

Very interesting. The topics are really important and significant to our planet. I learned a lot during this course and it will definitely be useful for my career.

교육 기관: Bidhan D

May 22, 2020

Well explanation of terms and awesome illustration of content will be helpful to anyone for grasping knowledge and build up idea regarding ecology based learning.

교육 기관: Leigh R

Apr 24, 2020

Really informative and throughly engaging. I am till going through the referenced additional articles and research. Makes me want to take on more similar courses.

교육 기관: Agapito D V C J

May 27, 2020

I am very glad to have this kind of course.

Thank you very much

I really enjoyed reading the materials, watching videos, and answering slightly hard questions.

교육 기관: SUBHANKAR D

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a lot for understanding ecosystem and wildlife so that I can apply this subject in future for the well being of ecosystem and wildlife.

교육 기관: Manuel A J

May 28, 2020

Excellent ,

I am just 8th grade ,

But I can understand your lectures,

I realize the importance of Biodiversity and Ecosystem,

I will help to recover Ecosystem.

교육 기관: Selin U

May 23, 2020

This was a very informative course. I learned a lot and it motivated me to seek additional information. A really good introduction to the subject matter.

교육 기관: Henry V P

Dec 15, 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

교육 기관: David S

May 04, 2020

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything