Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,889개의 평가
529개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 526개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mrinal V

Jul 19, 2020

The course material is well organised. I enjoyed all the videos. As a systems biologist, this opens up a new dimension for me. Overall, this is a very well delivered introduction to ecology.

교육 기관: Chawan M

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you to the instructors for the wonderful lectures and sharing the experiences of the research and knowledge. Looking for for more such courses and an opportunity to work and learn.

교육 기관: Laura E P

Apr 29, 2020

Wow. This was an amazingly informative course. The content I timely and relevant to all humans not just those of us involved in ecology and conservation. I am just sad that it is over.

교육 기관: Mukta J

Jun 22, 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners in the field of Ecology. I, myself, had never studied ecology before this. But the amount if understanding I got from this course is immense.

교육 기관: Leaticia K

Jun 30, 2020

Following the case study of Gorongosa National Park made it easy to understand the concepts being taught because they were illustrated in such concrete ways. Very informative course!

교육 기관: Yinny M C C

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course! It covers fundamental themes and basic concepts of ecology and the conservation of ecosystems, in an easy way, through a real example "the Gorongosa Natural Park".

교육 기관: Ingrid V R V

Jun 06, 2020

I have taken some courses in this Platform, but I really think this is the best one! I think they are such a passionate people that wake up the desire to deepen in these topics.

교육 기관: Sharon L B

Jun 01, 2020

Presented professionally, realistic, I loved the material and the subject, and the breadth. I did learn a lot. I would love to follow through. Thank you so much. Sherri B.

교육 기관: Zubin A

Apr 08, 2020

An excellent course on the dynamics of ecology and how one goes about maintaining ecosystems. I highly recommend this course to anyone with even a passing interest in ecology.

교육 기관: Sanchia J

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Walter D E C

Sep 21, 2020

This course shows different ways to work in nature restoration. It gives helpful information and self-criticism about how to aboard the study of conservation of biodiversity.

교육 기관: Muhammad I U

Jul 24, 2020

This course has been wonderfully designed with very informative additional readings and well-structured quizzes. I have learned a good deal of information and course modules.

교육 기관: Matt M

Jun 12, 2020

Great course! amazing and informative. Took on this course with an idea to pursue a career in conservation, and this course has solidified my goals for the future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

Jul 25, 2020

Really impactful course full of valuable resources. All material was of a high quality level and very appropriate in relation to our current climate and biodiversity crises.

교육 기관: Usa F

Aug 11, 2020

I would say that this course is one of the best course I've ever take. If you're interested in environmental topics (especially in conservation) you should take this course

교육 기관: Eliza B

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course. Helps breakdown and illustrate the many complex dynamics involved in ecosystems and how we are all part of a dynamic whole. Enjoyed this course immensely!

교육 기관: Rhod N

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

교육 기관: Alejandro O G

Jun 09, 2020

Este curso ha sido una inspiración para mi para esforzarme en proteger la naturaleza y todo lo que alberga. Es sorprendente lo que se puede aprender en un curso como este.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

May 06, 2020

I took it at my own speed and watched the videos as many times i i had to and it really was interesting and I am so happy with this course and cant wait to begin the next.

교육 기관: Bishwabandhu A

Jun 28, 2020

It gives an in-depth insight into different aspects of ecology from a basic level to advance. Really interesting and interactive course so far in the conservation sector.

교육 기관: Marta S

May 25, 2020

This course helped me to understand how to determine the way of protecting an area, by firstly understanding everything that is going on to the communities in that area.

교육 기관: Nick H

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.

교육 기관: Aurora C

May 27, 2020

Very interesting. The topics are really important and significant to our planet. I learned a lot during this course and it will definitely be useful for my career.

교육 기관: Amanda E

Sep 25, 2020

This was such an incredible course! I will highly recommend it to everyone I know! Excellence at work. Thank you for putting this together. It has made an impact.