Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,630개의 평가
718개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2019년 6월 1일

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021년 1월 3일

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 723개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2020년 5월 5일

I took it at my own speed and watched the videos as many times i i had to and it really was interesting and I am so happy with this course and cant wait to begin the next.

교육 기관: Bishwabandhu A

2020년 6월 28일

It gives an in-depth insight into different aspects of ecology from a basic level to advance. Really interesting and interactive course so far in the conservation sector.

교육 기관: Marta S

2020년 5월 25일

This course helped me to understand how to determine the way of protecting an area, by firstly understanding everything that is going on to the communities in that area.

교육 기관: Nick H

2020년 2월 28일

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.

교육 기관: OJIT

2020년 12월 29일

The course is totally so rich in content and so charmingly executed. I have learned a lot and the course will surely help me improving my understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Marelyn

2021년 2월 17일

Very interesting to learn about the ecosystems across the world and how human have a part in the restoration and conservation of these ecosystems. Very interesting!

교육 기관: Kristina M

2021년 2월 4일

Very informative and easy to follow course. Good for anyone just starting out interested in ecology and also for anyone interested in ecology conservation efforts.

교육 기관: Aurora C

2020년 5월 27일

Very interesting. The topics are really important and significant to our planet. I learned a lot during this course and it will definitely be useful for my career.

교육 기관: Alejandro I N A

2020년 12월 9일

Me encanto el enfoque que se tuvo en el curso, además que las conferencias del Dr. Pringle y la Dra. Tarnita fueron más que amenas para este aprendizaje, gracias.

교육 기관: Amanda E

2020년 9월 25일

This was such an incredible course! I will highly recommend it to everyone I know! Excellence at work. Thank you for putting this together. It has made an impact.

교육 기관: Manuel K

2020년 7월 19일

Just the right amount of new information. Doesn't get boring.

Don't get intimidated by the maths in week 2. The test is about general understanding, not equations.

교육 기관: Bidhan D

2020년 5월 22일

Well explanation of terms and awesome illustration of content will be helpful to anyone for grasping knowledge and build up idea regarding ecology based learning.

교육 기관: Leigh R

2020년 4월 24일

Really informative and throughly engaging. I am till going through the referenced additional articles and research. Makes me want to take on more similar courses.

교육 기관: Bernardo B

2021년 4월 10일

I have a bachelor in Biology, so this course was a nice complement to my knowledge and the example showed of the national park in mozambique is very interesting.

교육 기관: Oliver D

2020년 10월 30일

Personally life changing course for me. Really opened my eyes what we are currently doing to our planet, as well as showing ways how we can get out of this mess.

교육 기관: Teresa O M A

2020년 6월 2일

This is an interesting course, it's important in this era, to learn more about conservation, so that together we can help save the planet for future generations.

교육 기관: Agapito D V C J

2020년 6월 3일

I am very glad to have this kind of course.

Thank you very much

I really enjoyed reading the materials, watching videos, and answering slightly hard questions.

교육 기관: Ramakanth R C

2020년 7월 26일

very good experience in this lockdown period and good valuable information to all ecosystem lovers.over all its a great experience.

RAMAKANYH REDDY CHINTALA

교육 기관: Subhendu P

2020년 7월 6일

its a outstanding course, we all have to know about our ecosystem. this course perfectly put the interest in me about our planet about biodiversity, ecology.

교육 기관: SUBHANKAR D

2020년 5월 5일

This course helped me a lot for understanding ecosystem and wildlife so that I can apply this subject in future for the well being of ecosystem and wildlife.

교육 기관: Sara D

2021년 1월 20일

This was a great introduction to ecology in an engaging format. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in sustainability and environmentalism.

교육 기관: meera v

2020년 8월 14일

The course provide in-depth knowledge of ecology and its structure. The content are carefully organized. I really enjoyed learning about science of ecology.

교육 기관: María F V H

2020년 8월 24일

It´s perfect!

A very good way to start in the field of ecology. You can learn the bases of ecology and the new strategies of conservation at the same time.

교육 기관: Aron D . M

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent ,

I am just 8th grade ,

But I can understand your lectures,

I realize the importance of Biodiversity and Ecosystem,

I will help to recover Ecosystem.

교육 기관: Kruti P

2021년 10월 23일

It is very useful course. As an environmental enthusiast and inquisitive learner I found it very important and crucial and glad that I learned the whole.