Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
276개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

LF

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 76개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Adam W

Sep 27, 2019

great introduction to the basics of ecosystem dynamics and structure with great case study example

교육 기관: Gabrielle G

Sep 09, 2019

Nice mix of lectures and essays. Great lecturers.

교육 기관: Ramiro P

Oct 04, 2019

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.

교육 기관: Jessica N T L

Oct 06, 2019

Me gustó y disfruté mucho el curso, mi única sugerencia es que se traduzca el curso a Español

교육 기관: Lucia S

Oct 05, 2019

I am immensely grateful for the opportunity to learn from such knowledgeable and commited researchers and educators about ecosystems since I believe it is the most necessary knowledge to aquire right now in order to understand and save ourselves from ourselves. This course is extraordinary and if I could of course I would buy the certificate. I hope I can get it later if it is possible for you.

교육 기관: Anuj D R

Oct 04, 2019

Amazing course, it has raised some important points and discussed important issues related to conservation. The course has help develop thought and approach towards ecosystem and how to protect it using scientific approach. This course will definitely help stake holders and decision makers to design policy and strategy safeguarding the biodiversity and further control climate change. Appreciate the examples and citations made in course for better understanding. Thank you.

교육 기관: Richard B

Oct 03, 2019

This is a wounderfull course and introduction to conservat

교육 기관: Fanny O

Oct 06, 2019

Just essential to understand how the ecosystems work and how humans have a key role in the environment. We should all learn this at school to really get how the world works and how we can save it.

교육 기관: Malshi O G

Sep 25, 2019

good.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Oct 21, 2019

Excellent course, I love it.

교육 기관: Liam F

Oct 26, 2019

A very in depth and informative look into the field of ecology and conservation, particularly with regards to the fieldwork and mathematical modelling. The lectures were also excellent.

교육 기관: mahboob i

Oct 28, 2019

Nice mix of lectures and essays. Great lecturers

교육 기관: Wolf

Nov 07, 2019

Really fun and amazingly detailed course!

교육 기관: Benjamin M

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks!!

교육 기관: Shannon S

Feb 05, 2019

Informative and everything is well-explained.

교육 기관: Maggie O

Feb 09, 2019

Enjoyed this course. Very informative.

교육 기관: Hilde C

Jun 07, 2018

You learn a lot about the importance of conservation, and about new technology and reseach methods. Some of the essays are a bit long-winded, however, the material is interesting.

교육 기관: David M C

Sep 04, 2018

Very well. I have learnt in a very practical and educational way. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Pedro M P

Sep 03, 2018

Would have liked to have the opportunity to consolidate the concepts and skills mentioned in the course through an integrated assignment or capstone-like project. The content is very well organized and is a great vehicle to update one's ecosystem and conservation ecology thinking. Thank you to all the lecturers.

교육 기관: ALAMZEB A

Jun 10, 2019

it was amazing experience, to go through this course. I have learnt a lot. I am the student of Environmental Economics at Pakistan Institute of Development Economics. I want to explore the domains of Ecosystem and its influence fields, for that i got required ideas to pursue for better research in my field.

Thanks American Museum Of Natural History, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Thanks coursera for providing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Jacob N

Jul 18, 2019

The math portion of the lectures was a little too heavy for non-math heads.

교육 기관: Chevelle E P

Aug 24, 2019

I absolutely loved the course. I wanted to learn more about ecology as I am very interested in this. It was nice that the taught knowledge was applied to a case study (Gorongosa National Park). The math parts (with the formulas) were a bit tricky to follow, but eventually it did become clear. Very educating and interesting course!

교육 기관: Andrea C

Sep 23, 2019

On-line courses like this one, are potential tools for increasing current knowledge and too develop criteria about conservation efforts. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Syed A I

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for teaching this course.