Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Understanding economic policymaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
970개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

최상위 리뷰

PH

2015년 12월 8일

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015년 12월 26일

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

필터링 기준:

Understanding economic policymaking의 237개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nathaly B

2019년 3월 26일

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

교육 기관: David M

2016년 6월 15일

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

교육 기관: Kike S

2020년 3월 25일

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 8월 14일

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

교육 기관: Ang C G

2015년 8월 30일

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

교육 기관: Shahrzad M

2015년 9월 11일

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

교육 기관: Alexander M R

2017년 1월 22일

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

교육 기관: Alvaro B

2020년 6월 1일

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

교육 기관: Atul K

2019년 12월 16일

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

교육 기관: Eugene M

2015년 11월 19일

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

교육 기관: Gautam S

2015년 10월 3일

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Carl-Johann S

2018년 7월 15일

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

교육 기관: Magdalena D

2015년 9월 25일

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

교육 기관: Raghavendran E

2015년 8월 30일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

교육 기관: Rəsul Ə V

2020년 4월 24일

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan S

2015년 8월 19일

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

교육 기관: Avantika P

2020년 5월 19일

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

교육 기관: Elena M

2017년 7월 25일

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!

교육 기관: Zhao P

2016년 5월 17일

The lecturer is great, making points clear and the whole logic easy. Love this course~

교육 기관: Samba M

2019년 6월 7일

Great course that focuses on real life cases of economic health both past and present

교육 기관: Andrew G

2015년 10월 27일

Very good course. The final assignment was 'stretching' and I enjoyed this challenge!

교육 기관: Niraj A

2016년 2월 4일

Anyone aspiring to understand world economics would benefit a lot from this course

교육 기관: DIMITRIOS M

2021년 1월 11일

Very interesting course and modules , about macroeconomic perspectives and issues

교육 기관: Ioannis C C

2020년 5월 1일

Great course! Begin to understand the power of Macroeconomics in a practical way.

교육 기관: Ivan K

2015년 12월 5일

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.