Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Understanding economic policymaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
970개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

최상위 리뷰

PH

2015년 12월 8일

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015년 12월 26일

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

필터링 기준:

Understanding economic policymaking의 237개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ayushi A

2022년 1월 17일

The course was amazing. It helped me a lot in interpreting the daily economic news that I read in the articles and about which I had no clue.

교육 기관: Arpit P

2016년 4월 2일

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

교육 기관: Alejandro A

2018년 4월 15일

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.

교육 기관: Trust M

2021년 9월 16일

The content is palatable even for people without economics background. Well articulated videos and easy to understand reference articles.

교육 기관: Vicson C

2015년 12월 2일

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

교육 기관: Jihane E M

2021년 3월 29일

Course was excellent

visual aids were very good

Good pace and very clear explanation

I really enjoyed and learned a lot

Strongly recommend

교육 기관: Emily H

2015년 11월 30일

Thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was a great refresher, educational and informative. I found it very easy to follow and keep up with.

교육 기관: Rashi T

2017년 2월 9일

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

교육 기관: Victoria K

2016년 7월 20일

The explanations are very intuitive and comprehensible. The lecturer did a great job and simulators provided are as good. Thank you

교육 기관: Wang J

2016년 2월 17일

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

교육 기관: James K

2015년 10월 13일

Excellent course and very enjoyable teacher. Tough assignment but well worth the effort. Really made economics very interesting

교육 기관: Ulvi S

2015년 11월 8일

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.

교육 기관: Serugo A

2020년 7월 24일

The best course ever in understanding economic insights and analysis of economic information. Thank you Professor Gayle Allard

교육 기관: Nahid V M

2020년 4월 18일

It was really great course. You can learn shortly every information about macroeconomy and its parts.

Big thanks Gayle Allard !

교육 기관: Rafael O

2018년 6월 24일

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 3월 16일

thank you Prof. Gayle Allard for your insightful knowledge and expertise......I have learnt a lot from this course..........

교육 기관: Andre D

2019년 2월 15일

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

교육 기관: Vira D

2020년 12월 26일

I have obtained an invaluable knowledge about how our government makes an economic policy. Thank you very much, teacher.

교육 기관: Carlos S

2016년 5월 22일

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Auguste K

2020년 10월 18일

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

교육 기관: Gustavo E J D C

2015년 10월 18일

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Jaideep S

2022년 2월 17일

A​mazing, Knowlegeful, never felt that it was my first course on finance and how smoothly I absorbed the inputs.

교육 기관: Nikolaos G

2015년 9월 6일

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

교육 기관: Nabi R

2020년 4월 14일

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

교육 기관: Shubham G

2019년 8월 3일

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.