Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Understanding economic policymaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
867개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

최상위 리뷰

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

필터링 기준:

Understanding economic policymaking의 202개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Andre D

Feb 15, 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

교육 기관: Carlos A L S

May 22, 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Auguste K

Oct 18, 2020

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

교육 기관: Gustavo E J D C

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Nikolaos G

Sep 06, 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

교육 기관: Nebi R T o

Apr 14, 2020

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

교육 기관: Shubham G

Aug 03, 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

교육 기관: Nathaly B

Mar 26, 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

교육 기관: David M

Jun 15, 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

교육 기관: Kike S

Mar 25, 2020

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

교육 기관: Ang C G

Aug 31, 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

교육 기관: shahrzad m

Sep 11, 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

교육 기관: Alexander M R

Jan 22, 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

교육 기관: Alvaro B

Jun 01, 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

교육 기관: Atul K

Dec 16, 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

교육 기관: Eugene M

Nov 19, 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

교육 기관: Gautam S

Oct 03, 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Carl-Johann S

Jul 15, 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

교육 기관: Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

교육 기관: Raghavendran E

Aug 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

교육 기관: Rəsul Ə V

Apr 24, 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan S

Aug 20, 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

교육 기관: Avantika P

May 19, 2020

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

교육 기관: Elena M

Jul 25, 2017

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!