Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Understanding economic policymaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
950개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

최상위 리뷰

PH
2015년 12월 8일

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
2015년 12월 26일

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

필터링 기준:

Understanding economic policymaking의 230개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: fraude24@hotmail.com

2015년 12월 17일

excelente

교육 기관: Mohammadali i

2015년 11월 22일

vary good

교육 기관: r f r j

2016년 6월 7일

CONCISE.

교육 기관: Talibzade N

2020년 4월 29일

Great

교육 기관: hiro

2015년 12월 22일

good!

교육 기관: David N L

2015년 12월 14일

E

교육 기관: Reg R

2017년 5월 21일

I found this course easy to understand, but not so easy as to make it completely unchallenging. I also found it rooted in contemporary issues and contemporary understanding of economic policy, and as such a handy guide to how policymakers in Treasuries and central banks think. I particularly valued the interactive, economic policy simulator. The more tasks can be made part of the course, the better.

교육 기관: Camilo P

2018년 3월 27일

This is one of the clearest explanations of economic policy I have seen. My only reason not to give it five stars is that I feel the edition I took of the course had been poorly revised. There are several issues that need to be updated and even the exam wording apparently references a previous version of the course. Nevertheless, I highly recommend "Understanding economic policymaking".

교육 기관: Sapna G

2015년 9월 4일

it is a great course especially for those who like to work upon different models and practise their on results. Gayle has been outstanding throughout with her complete, clear and crisp explanations and diagrammatic representations. It provides a great insight into real life applications and reasonings. Great effort ! Kudos !

교육 기관: Massimiliano M P

2021년 8월 24일

really interesting course. Lessons are easy to follow with clear explanations and contents. Only bad point is for the peer review of a couple of test that are not so clear and take time to be done and to be reviewed. For an online course, it is better to have online tests that do not take so much time.

교육 기관: Kshitiz S

2020년 6월 27일

Concepts covered in the course are explained with examples. It was a nice experience to learn about policymaking. This course uses old examples and It would be great if they also examine the latest situations of COVID-19. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Dilip V

2016년 5월 17일

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

교육 기관: Helton D

2016년 12월 23일

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.

교육 기관: Larry L E

2016년 11월 18일

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

교육 기관: José J F

2015년 12월 19일

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín

교육 기관: Abhinav A

2016년 7월 21일

The Course is simple yet informative. Sometimes we ignore very simple yet strong concepts. This course is very good for beginners. Also useful for those who wish to brush up their concepts.

교육 기관: Andrés P V

2016년 3월 16일

Really i like this course, because you can learn more with the software created for this seminary! but i would like that this course would have a second part, that would be awesome!

교육 기관: Samra R

2019년 4월 21일

It was good enough to let learners improve and polish basic knowledge and how we can use this to understand real wolrd.

교육 기관: Ola O

2018년 1월 22일

Excellent course, well presented, my only wish is that included some developmental economics for developing countries

교육 기관: arjun e

2015년 12월 19일

Please reconsider the peer reviewed assignment as it is not very transparent and inefficient.

교육 기관: Fernando F d C

2022년 1월 7일

Excellent course. The only negative point is the broken link for the simulator.

교육 기관: Shady D

2015년 8월 19일

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates

교육 기관: Varuni S

2017년 6월 3일

Its a great course. Tells you about, s

교육 기관: Shenxian M

2016년 8월 10일

good form of assignments

교육 기관: Rabin L F C

2021년 12월 25일

Very good