Chevron Left
Economics of Transition and Emerging Markets(으)로 돌아가기

HSE 대학의 Economics of Transition and Emerging Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
143개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course analyzes challenges faced by transition and emerging-market economies, i.e., those middle- and low-income countries, which have conducted market-oriented economic reforms and become integrated into the global economy since 1990s. It starts from a brief history of communist economic system based on central planning in the former Soviet Union and Central and Eastern Europe, its evolution and collapse at the end of 1980s/ early 1990s and subsequent transition to a market system in 1990s and 2000s. Then it analyzes experience of market reforms in China, India, other Asian countries, Middle East and North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa and Latin America at the same period. Finally, it discusses the problems of contemporary global economy and global and regional economic governance with the special focus given to emerging-market economies and their role. By the end of the course you will be able to analyse emerging-market economies and economies in transition, taking into account their crucial characteristics and historical experience. Participation in the course does not require any preconditions, however, basic economic knowledge would be an advantage. In order to pass successfully this course you must score not less than 80% for each of six after module quizzes and complete the peer-assessed essay at the end of the course. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...
필터링 기준:

Economics of Transition and Emerging Markets의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Yousuf

2019년 10월 20일

You need more than two hours a week to study ,more difficult than other courses

교육 기관: Ekaterina V

2019년 11월 10일

awful course hate it

교육 기관: Jean-Charles G

2019년 11월 24일

Very interesting and usefull for PhD Students ,country risk analysts and international business analysts.

교육 기관: Jashanpreet S

2017년 1월 30일

Excellent explanation and transition overview of how economics are growing. However, I was not from proper economic background and so Faced some difficulties in understanding special terms used such as crawling peg, anchoring etc. Worth it if you can do handwork and have a spark to learn global perspective of emerging market economies .

교육 기관: Anis N

2020년 5월 14일

very useful course!! i apreciate the structure.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2018년 8월 9일

Dull lectures that are not supported by slides in any meaningful way. Some test questions are about material that was never covered.

교육 기관: Tomas H

2018년 1월 7일

Interesting topic, not so good speaker. Would like to see more graphic materials following text on the slides.

교육 기관: Gowtham M T

2016년 9월 15일

It's a very dry course. The material is very limited and the coverage has to be more lively with some some relevant examples.

교육 기관: Плотникова А А

2019년 2월 21일

При всем уважении к преподавателю, слушать это совершенно невозможно.

교육 기관: Mattia O

2020년 8월 25일

Very stimulating course for people interested in developing economies and emerging markets, with the possibility to receive the tools for creating current comparisons and perspectives for those countries according to their political and economic indicators.

A special mention also to the also very interesting part concerning the comparison of transition to a market economy of the Former Soviet Union countries and China.

교육 기관: Cao T M H

2020년 4월 25일

Professor Marek Dabrowski wrapped up this course by his huge knowledge in economics, geopolitics, history, International relation. Despite the fact that his English was not as good as a native speaker, the course is really interesting and helpful! It contains a huge load of knowledge that you will need more hours to finish than the recommended time in the introduction. But it worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: KagisoRamogale

2021년 2월 22일

What a challenging, yet eye and mind-opening course. I feel now I understand better the economies of the world. Following this, I will do even more economics research about countries on various continents so as to expound more on my current knowledge of economic transition processes. This course is indeed worth taking.

교육 기관: Ciaran P

2018년 1월 2일

The material to be covered in this course is vast, and so one needs a professor with an equally vast knowledge of all of this: geographical, historical, and of course economical. Professor Dambrowski provides this. I cannot recommend this course highly enough.

교육 기관: Kamolov F A

2017년 6월 30일

that is a perfect course. i strongly recommend everybody just to take this course. during taking this course you will be aware of transitions processes that took place during the existence of the soviet union and the other socialist states.

교육 기관: David T

2016년 10월 2일

I strongly recommend this course due to the fact that I have learnt a lot things about Emerging Market Economies and International Institutions. Even though I am an economist, I can ensure that this course is worth it.

교육 기관: Jung W M Y

2017년 7월 6일

Very good lectures and got a concrete view on transition in emerging market engaging the political background with eco

교육 기관: ANIRVAN R

2021년 6월 17일

Very helpful course.

교육 기관: Claudio G

2018년 12월 21일

The content of the course is very useful and interesting, but it has its weak point in the monotony and pedagogy.

교육 기관: Jochen S

2017년 7월 6일

The videos are sometimes a bit try. The content is interesting, though, and the lectures are easy to follow.